My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (202)
Sort by:
Matthew W. Families with young children New Zealand, April 13, 2014
Recommended stay for families

Good kids pool and kids club
6.7
Stayed here because it sounded like the most suitable hotel to stay at with small children, and I think it was the right choice. Kids club is available, babysitting service in kids club, and babysitting after hours (all charged). There is a good kids pool and a waterslide for the slightly older kids. The room was a bit dated and the bathroom was small, but overall still totally acceptable. We opted for the ocean view in the main building. The resort was quite spread out and some of the other rooms would be bit of a hike to get to breakfast and the main pool. No free internet available in the room, and there is no ramp down to the breakfast/pool area which is bit of a design flaw. Breakfast was good, although they lacked meat dishes.
Hui Y. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2014
Rest & Relaxing Vacation

Comfortable Room, Big Swimming Pool, Great Location
8.7
My family and I had a great time staying at Movenpick, my 2 year old toddler loves the swimming pool. Hotel is very well located along Karon Beach. Food and massage are easily accessible once you step out from the hotel. If you are looking for a more vibrant nightlife, rent a bike from as low as 150baht/day and ride to Patong area, journey to patong is only about 10-15mins.
Rong X. Families with young children China, March 19, 2014
Unpleasant; Poor Service

location; good swimming pool
4.3
it's the worst hotel expericence i ever had. i arrived in the hotel at 2:30pm and checked in. it's really a long check-in. it took me half an hour to get my first room card(i booked two rooms). and then, we were totally forgotten by the hotel and i had to call the receptionist again and again. Finally, at 4pm, one hour and half later, i got the other room card. And nobody told me what happened, and just got a "sorry". Even More worse, when stepped in the ocean view room, i saw rubbish on the ground and glass on the balcony.
Aysegul Y. Families with young children Turkey, March 15, 2014
perfect

clean,nıce pool and garden
8.3
Kelly A. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2013
Large resort with personal touch

Great pools, large rooms, catered AMAZINGLY for food allergies
8
We had a great stay during Xmas 2014. We tend to prefer smaller hotels but were traveling with other families who also had young children and had heard good things. Upon arrival the hotel looked large and impersonal. How wrong I was. We have young children with various gluten a d dairy allergies and the head chef Roland was AMAZING. gluten free and dairy free waffes and muffins etc supplied at breakfast. Plus gluten free pizzas at the sand bar restaurant (12-24 he's notice required). Karin beach was crystal clear an stunning. Quite busy but it was Xmas period after all.
Eunice T. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2013
Relaxing Stay...

Attentive and friendly staff; close enough to the town; extensive grounds of the hotel with good facilities
7.7
The airport transfer to Moevenpick was a little of a down because we did not realise how far the resort was from the airport. Airport transfer was also not free for us. However, upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly faces and a very grand lobby. The hotel was at full capacity and I was unable to get the king beds for sharing with the children as I had not specified in my booking, but the staff were sympathetic and tried their best to make our stay comfortable. The room was made twice a day and the staff always made sure the room was well-stocked with drinking water and re-made our beds. When they realised my room had an additional toddler, they also made it a point to include one extra bottle of water and one towel, which I thought was really thoughtful of them! The whole stay at Moevenpick was very relaxing, with children-friendly activities. And we could stay in the pool all day! What was a little sad was that my 2-year-old was unable to go to the Kids' Club and could only look in longingly at the pretty ball pool inside. One of the days we were there, we wanted to venture out and the helpful staff suggested a simple one-day itinerary which included the Phuket Zoo and a trip to Central Festival. It was a good experience for the children and the arrangements made it very convenient for us. The hotel is also quite conveniently located, one side close to the beach and another, close to town for shopping and good local food. Ultimately, it was definitely a pleasant stay. Our only gripe perhaps would be the instability of the in-room wifi, though in-room wifi is already quite the luxury. Thank you, Moevenpick!
Tracy N. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2013
Beautiful. Our villa with plunge pool was stunning

Great pool with slide & bar, lovely sand bar, stunning villa with plunge pool.
8.7
This resort was stunning. We chose it because the kids club ranked highly and it had a great schedule and facilities ... but there were no kids in it! Our daughter was so excited by the activities they offered, but the 4 times we went to book her in, there wasn't another kid in sight. The slide in the pool was great fun though. Food and drinks at the resort were also quite reasonable. They upgraded us to a stunning 1 bedroom villa with it's own plunge pool ... stunning villa.
Teo I. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Nice landscapes, large rooms

Gardens, pools and rooms
6.3
Overall was alright. Nice surroundings and gardens. Rooms layout is functional and luxury of space.However, a few things to improve 1) bathroom on the 2nd bedroom toilet need standing shower instead of long bath as it's not suitable for children and old folks. 2) free bottles of water per day only 2 for a 2 bedder suite is too little. 3) the king sized beds need to change as it's too soft 4) wifi is slow and has problems logging in.
Terra C. Families with young children Canada, October 21, 2013
Great hotel, we would return to this hotel again

Family friendly for young kids, good sized suites and good location
8
We had a fantastic time. Travelled with my two kids aged 3 & 5, and my parents. We stayed in the family suite and it was perfect. Nice and quiet. Lots of room for the kids and us. Very family oriented. Good kids menu and we enjoyed the food at the hotel as well. Was nice and close to other markets, shops and restaurants as well. Beach was across the street. Spa was fantastic. Gym was only ok. Really enjoyed our time there.
Paula S. Families with young children Portugal, October 18, 2013
Great holidays

Relax, swing and sunset
8
Excellent, nice swimming pool, near beaches and shopping around. Good for families with kids

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03