or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - The Pacifica Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - The Main Pool Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Lobby Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant
Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Hakan O. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Extremely good property with a perfect location.

Short walking distance (less than 50 yards) to Karon Beach, easy access to everywhere in Phuket
8.7
We have just got back from our 2 week visit to Thailand with my wife. During the Phuket leg of the visit, we ended up staying at Moevenpick Villas in Karon Beach. Loved the property, well maintained grounds, spacious villas, attentive staff, diverse selection on the buffet breakfast (western as well as eastern items with variety of fresh tropical fruits). The ease of access through the beach road to the other beaches like Kata, Kata Noi, Patong is a huge plus.
Restaurant Tip: Strongly suggest to have a dinner at Baan Rim Pa. This place serves authentic Thai food in a very good setting with a nice view of the Phuket Patong beach. Little bit on the pricy side by the Thai standards.
Wei M. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great resort with nice villas

Immaculately manicured grounds with amazing pools and service
9
I was very satisfied with the resort! The deluxe garden villa room was spacious and the bathroom is huge. We had nightly turndown service where you'll get ice and an orchid on your bed. Restaurants at the resort are good. Slitly pricey but not bad for a resort. We booked a day trip for scuba diving thru the resort and it was fantastic. I would stay at this resort again!!
Mubarak A. Couples Qatar, November 16, 2012
Excellent stay

Near Beach breakfast is excellent lovely atmospher
9.7
Dana H. Couples Germany, October 31, 2012
Too big and medium service

good location by the beach
6.7
We booked a plunge pool villa and when we got there the room was really dark and water was dropping down from the upstairs plunge pool into ours. We got an upgrade to one of the upstairs pool villas which was much better. Still the plunge pool was ice cold and the water dirty since the circulation didnt work (they are supposed to be overflowing). When we mentioned it at reception the only reply was that we shouldn't complain since we got an upgrade. Humm...not sure if that's the way to deal with this since the villas are not cheap in general and I expected a better service. Overall the resort is just too big, there are hundreds of people at breakfast in the morning. If you don't mind this then this is a good place to stay at Karon Beach. Good breakfast buffet. On checkout it was raining like crazy and the staff was really helpful to help us stay relatively when driving in the golf buggy to reception. All in all I would say this is an average resort. We didn't use the pool or other amenities.
Travel tip: Not for couples / romantic stay!
Ben G. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
nice resort hotel but room over-rated

great breakfast & friendly staff
7.7
This was a nice resort hotel with great pool areas & restaurants. The position was quiet compared to Patong beach & an easy 15 min taxi ride away.The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Excellent hotel for families. As for our room,it was far from the advertised "Penthouse plunge pool villa". Villa indicates a stand-alone dwelling. Penthouse plunge pool indicates more than a stairway to a cold uninviting bathtub sized pool that we never used.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: boat tour of phi phi islands is excellent.
Christopher S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Will go back again!

Immaculate grounds, great breakfast, relaxing pools, amazing service.
10
Loved our stay here, Moevenpick has created a beautiful environment for any holiday maker!
Matthew G. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Brilliant

Very good service, great room. Just an amazing place to stay.
10
the food was just amazing anywhere in the hotel, and the service was just so friendly and efficient.i cant say a bad thing about it.
Lisa B. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Great location but not the best hotel

Close to beach and local bars/restaurants.
7.3
Stayed in penthouse plunge pool villa but would not recommend paying extra for a plunge pool as it is smaller than a jacuzzi. In fact the bath was bigger! The room was rather tired. It needs modernizing. Located right on the beach with was a plus. The gym was large but rather empty. Loved the coconut pool. In the evenings the restaurants were empty so lacked atmosphere. I think this is a great hotel for families and many package holiday makers were staying here.
Syed A. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2012
Exceptional service quality! Truly 5 star!

Competent and friendly staff, nice pool and close proximity to beach.
10
So far, one of the best resort hotels I have ever stayed in. From check in to check out, all my requests were attended to with a smile. Very competent team with strong customer service values instilled. Cold towel and tea served at check in signifies the kind of keen attention to detail this hotel has. Although I am a vegetarian and I couldn't enjoy most of the food, the kitchen staff always ensured that there was something prepared even though it's not on the menu. Loved the resort and enjoyed my stay very much! Will definitely return and recommend others to experience it for themselves. Oh, and the beach was outstanding! Quiet and much cleaner compared to Patong or Kata beach.
Shopping Tip: Hop on a tuk tuk or rent a motorbike to get around. That's the cheapest way to experience all the towns in Phuket.
Mohammad A. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staffs

Front desk staffs were really very helpfull with smile always
7.7
i liked the hotel's each and every part,recommended hotel for travel phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BathroomMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BathroomMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BathroomMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - The Pacifica Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - The Main PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - LobbyMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06