Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Lobby Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom
Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Beach Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
Couples (27)
Sort by:
Niclas W. Couples Sweden, February 24, 2015
5 Star hotel with 1 Star customer management

Localtion, and Coconut pool
6
We had a very bad experience which was related to a problem with our villa. It took 5 days to fix and spoiled our vacation due to that ongoing engagement in trying to get the problem fixed as well as the impact of having the problem ongoing. We spent two times per day and at least 1 hour each time. All other 5 star hotel would have sent the GM of the hotel and managed the customer. Moevenpick did not once having the GM to see us. We recognized the local staff and customer mgt team on lower level who really tried their best. My previous experience having similar issue have been managed in a completely different ways including the compensation part towards the customer.
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 30, 2014
honeymoon hotel

quite clean and romance place
8
it's a good place to stay specially for a couple who looking for a private and quite place
Ahmad K. Couples Jordan, October 14, 2014
Great Resort

Quietness , Cleanliness and amazing stuff
8.7
We stayed for 5 days in mid Oct 2014 in a plunge pool villa. big and nicely decorated room with a terrace for the pool that was full of insects. free WiFi in the rooms was organised and it worked very well at good speeds. The breakfast has a variety of items but the taste was not that good, the gardens were beautifully kept and the pools were immaculate, clean and clear. the live Thai music in the lobby each day was beautiful - a really nice touch. The stuff were polite, tidy, well groomed and treated us as a customers. Overall, we feel that the location is great for anyone looking for a quite location that not much far from Patong, there are lots of dining options a short walk away and the resort is relaxing and in beautiful condition.
Wing F. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
excellent room

the plunge pool villa is excellent, nice lagoon view, large living room, staffs are all very nice
8.7
Pieter O. Couples South Africa, July 28, 2013
Expensive, overrated, small rooms, family friendly

Gardens, pool and breakfast
6
Compared to other hotels, the Movenpick is over rated. The beach is not clean and small. The rooms are small with no views.Would not pay the amount again. Boutique hotels in area offer much more. Loads of families. Restaurant refused to serve us food at 10:00pm even though it states till 11.
William B. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Not 5 star quality and not worth the money we paid

Beside the beach.
4
Having stayed here 4 years ago there we were very disappointed in the now poor standard of the hotel. Rooms are badly in need of maintenance. We had an overflow plunge pool which dripped water noisily down the main window. The room was running with ants. The room needs painted and upgraded. The price we paid for this accommodation was far too high. We got a second villa after an hour and a half which was cleaner but still poor quality. This is NOT a 5 star resort in my opinion. We complained whilst we were there and have since received a standard patronising letter about our comments. Not good enough. We saved our hard earned cash for this trip. We will never go back .
Daniel A. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
Great villa room

Beach location, large bathroom, large open gardens
9
Jason H. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
beautiful hotel & grounds

Security, Privacy, Attentive friendly staff, Beautiful grounds.
8.7
This was our second stay at the Moevenpick Karon but this time as honeymooners, the staff were brilliant! They made the room up in that extra special way that only the Thais can do. I have been visting Phuket for over 15 years and have stayed at many resorts over this time of varying classes, quality, and price. The Moevenpick just ticks all the right boxes and gives you that feel good factor from the moment you arrive. Try to avoid Christmas as prices sky rocket and it does get busier, although at this time there are much more families visiting with children who tend to congregate around the main pool area, here there is plenty of child entertainment, water slide etc., but more importantly a dip in pool bar for those thirsty parents to sit at and watch the kids play! For the couples such as ourselves, I can highly recommend the coconut pool, and if you can stretch your budget get one of the Deluxe Garden Villas close by which surround this pool area. There are other villas further afield in the grounds but unless you want complete isolation from other guests I would personally advise you avoid these, but each to his or her own, i'm sure many people like the isolation. Friends of ours stayed in the Family rooms which are also great with plenty of things for kids to do. Get out on the strip and eat in the restaurants, I can highly recommend the Red Onion after eating there a few times, it's cheap compared to others in the area but you may have to queue for 10 mins for a table but it's worth it, the duck was lovely!
Hotel Feature Tip: stay in villas around the coconut pool. eating out - restaurant, the red onion - cheaper food - lovely. use the internet to book taxis to and from airport it's cheaper use the internet to book excursions (do longboats for james bond rock) phukettoursdirect were very reliable.
Hakan O. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Extremely good property with a perfect location.

Short walking distance (less than 50 yards) to Karon Beach, easy access to everywhere in Phuket
8.7
We have just got back from our 2 week visit to Thailand with my wife. During the Phuket leg of the visit, we ended up staying at Moevenpick Villas in Karon Beach. Loved the property, well maintained grounds, spacious villas, attentive staff, diverse selection on the buffet breakfast (western as well as eastern items with variety of fresh tropical fruits). The ease of access through the beach road to the other beaches like Kata, Kata Noi, Patong is a huge plus.
Restaurant Tip: Strongly suggest to have a dinner at Baan Rim Pa. This place serves authentic Thai food in a very good setting with a nice view of the Phuket Patong beach. Little bit on the pricy side by the Thai standards.
Wei M. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great resort with nice villas

Immaculately manicured grounds with amazing pools and service
9
I was very satisfied with the resort! The deluxe garden villa room was spacious and the bathroom is huge. We had nightly turndown service where you'll get ice and an orchid on your bed. Restaurants at the resort are good. Slitly pricey but not bad for a resort. We booked a day trip for scuba diving thru the resort and it was fantastic. I would stay at this resort again!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BathroomMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BathroomMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BathroomMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - LobbyMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Coconut Grove PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El Gaucho - Romantic DinnerMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Resort MapMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Villas & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04