Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moller Villa Hotel

30 Shanxi Road(s), Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Interior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Garden Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Garden Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Garden Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Jan S. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
very quite in a busy city /counrty

quaint ,clean and quiet
7.3
apart from the lack of English speaking staff everything was good
Kh H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 21, 2014
Nice house with garden

Garden, breakfast, night view
7.3
A good experience in SHA, which this house provided a historical feeling when you choose to stay here instead of modern building hotel, like the feeling in your home
Irena F. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
disappointing

centrally located
5.7
Staff had poor English, no packed breakfast for early departure, bathroom facilities not up to standard. We were supposed to have a luxury bedroom, which it was not. The standard one for my daughter was better. Generally disappointing.
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2014
good location, but the hotel is a bit old

good location, good breakfast, beautiful view
6.7
WIFI is very slow, no safe box in the room, there is a school next to the hotel, very noisy, there was no any receptionist answer my call at night, and some of them seemed arrogant, not friendly at all.
Ninghao W. Families with young children Australia, February 5, 2014
Refreshing

Unique and refreshing decor, great service, short taxi ride to city centre.
6.3
Meng R. Couples China, January 25, 2014
Very beautiful garden & building design

Design food location
9
Very good location,walking distance to city centre and everywhere. Creative design, involving Style, colors, constructions. Beautiful garden, good afternoon tea place.the staffs are helpful. Especially they use Aigner lotion. Smell so good. Breaky is self serving. Waitress are chatty. That's the only thing despoint. Will definitely coming next time. Never say no to this one.
Hualiang D. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2014
Great experiences

Food, Reception, Services
8.3
Feeling great when staying there, the vila has a long long history and the interior design is great, the food and low tea are excellent.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
FANTASTIC Elegant hotel

Castle like design, Rich history, Centrally located
10
My stay was absolutely fantastic!! This was the second time I've stayed here and this time I decided to upgrade to a better room. This was a great choice!!! I WILL stay here again!!
Thomas L. Groups Ireland, December 1, 2013
Moller Villa Hotel

nothing
5.3
1. i arrived and my room had a toilet that did not work. so i was moved to a smaller room. i found this unacceptable. i am not used to a downgrade. i was told there was no other rooms. 2. i was then informed that the toilet in my initial room was fixed and so i moved back in there. it did indeed work. this was during the first 45mins of arriving. 3. i returned to the hotel at 9.30pm and found that the toilet was not working again. 4. i was moved to another room at 10pm . 5. in the morning i tried to shower. the shower had cold water and the main shower head had no water.
Christine D. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2013
A palace in the city

Location, Castle-like and quiet surroundings
7
quite a different experience to stay in a castle-like hotel room. Highly recommended rather than checking in a regular city hotel. Unfortunately, the breakfast buffet was the same everyday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moller Villa Hotel ShanghaiMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - InteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - GardenMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - GardenMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - GardenMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02