or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moller Villa Hotel

30 Shanxi Road(s), Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Interior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Garden Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Garden Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Garden Moller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (59)
Sort by:
Kh H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 21, 2014
Nice house with garden

Garden, breakfast, night view
7.3
A good experience in SHA, which this house provided a historical feeling when you choose to stay here instead of modern building hotel, like the feeling in your home
Hualiang D. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2014
Great experiences

Food, Reception, Services
8.3
Feeling great when staying there, the vila has a long long history and the interior design is great, the food and low tea are excellent.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
FANTASTIC Elegant hotel

Castle like design, Rich history, Centrally located
10
My stay was absolutely fantastic!! This was the second time I've stayed here and this time I decided to upgrade to a better room. This was a great choice!!! I WILL stay here again!!
Sun H. Solo travelers China, April 21, 2013
beautiful Villa, nice & comfortable

Design, service, envoirnment
9.3
This is 2nd time I stay in this hotel, very nice & enjoyable experience again. Highly recommended
Vladimir D. Solo travelers Russia, February 22, 2013
Lovely escape in the middle of the city

Very lovely building, English speaking staff, good location
8.7
I pretty much enjoyed staying at Moller Villa: it's a beautiful place right in the city center (French Concession). It feels amazing to be in this "German villa" right in the midst of modern city. Location is amazing: lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance. Breakfast was good as well. Nothing special about the rooms though: good quality, right what you pay for.
Xiaoya H. Solo travelers China, February 13, 2013
All good

Excellent spot
10
I will probably choose Moller Villa again when i come to Shanghai.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
fantastic stay!!! i will be back!!

Not only was the hotel far superior, but the location was great as well!
10
This hotel was definitely FIVE star to me. The grounds, the room, and the complementary restaurant were all far above what I was expecting. The hotel has a very rich history as well. I would recommend this hotel for families too. The property was like a 'Disneyland' but AUTHENTIC! The staff were accommodating, friendly, and very, very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many FANTASTIC restaurants in the area to choose from that it would be unfair and ill-advised to recommend just one. Explore, that's my suggestion, and discover so many wonderful places very near this fantastic hotel.
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
perfect

Beautiful Building, Great History, Superb Decor Love it
10
going to shanghai again - i would not think twice about the place to stay. this would be it. great price, great service, great rooms, great building and great location. this hotel offers everything your big chain hotel can offer, but in a smaller and much more beautiful and picture perfect enviroment. forget the big hotels stay here - you wont regret it.
Anna S. Solo travelers Russia, November 12, 2012
Great ambience and Great service

very cosy, well maintained, quiet, relaxing, French concession
9.3
It was really nice to spend few days in a place like this, it felt like a get away from the hustle and bustle of Shanghai. It is a great sight from the architectural point of view as well, they managed to preserve the vintage atmosphere, but it is not outdated or shabby at all. Very friendly and helpful staff with high standard service, helped a lot with my restaurant reservations. Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
Rita M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
Castle in the middle of the city - delightful!

lovely setting, spacious rooms, and friendly staff
10
Stayed at the Moller for 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the location and the comforts. It is not a typical Chinese hotel, and not a cookie-cutter; it truly is a boutique hotel with charm and grace. The only negative - taxis had an awful time finding it. Request the map and cross streets up front in Chinese.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend visiting the Shanghai Original Beijing Duck restaurant - as good as Beijing and with a beautiful antique setting. You won't be disappointed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moller Villa Hotel ShanghaiMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - InteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - GardenMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - GardenMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - GardenMoller Villa Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04