arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.1

8.3 Joanne W.
Malaysia
January 30, 2012
Private and well-located hotel
near beach and shops
I loved that the kids could hangout by the pool while I went to town for a bit of shopping. Close enough to walk without worrying about cabs.

8.7 Eddy M.
United States
December 14, 2011
Good for a private, secluded Phuket experience
Privacy, large rooms, friendly staff
This is an excellent choice if you're looking to get away from the crowds at Patong or other crowded beaches -- it's located on Kata Noi (best beach in Phuket in my opinion), away from the maddening tourist crowd. Staff is friendly, breakfast was excellent (the restaurant overlooks Kata Noi), rooms are large and the setting is lush and romantic.

6.3 Sergio C.
Switzerland
December 02, 2011
Old fashioned hotel
Location, different pools, restaurant
The hotel is good for a romantic stay but the dependencies are really old fashioned. Rooms are spacious but lack charm and the gym is a joke. Apart from this, the locations is probably one of the best in Phuket and the hotel has also a very good restaurant.

10 Daniel D.
United States
October 23, 2011
5 STAR hotel, Great for Couples
PR directer helped with every need to make our stay that much better!!
5 Star all the way!! Beach Suite was awesome overlooking the water, Huge bathroom with jaquzzi!! Away from all hustle and bustle. Dining was Spectacular!! I would recomend this to anyone who wants to get away from it all!!! Had a great time with my girl!!

9.3 Jeanie M.
Australia
October 08, 2011
This is a unique and special place
The design of the rooms - all individually crafted. The artworks. The landscaped gardens. The very friendly and helpful staff.
This place is peace and tranquility amongst the busyness of much of Phuket. This is a hotel with a history, set on a hill looking over Kata Noi bay. A great experience all round, from the rooms to the service but getting an upgrade to one of the suites made it an unforgettable experience. Ithaca are very few places I would definately return to but this is one of them.

10 Jose M.
Spain
October 04, 2011
Great Exclusive Hotel.
You do not feel like being in a hotel you feel like being invited at the mansion of a very rich person.
The location is perfect and the service is extremly kind. We liked more the "thai style" rooms. First we were placed in the newest room but don´t have the character of the thai ones. We asked for a change of bedroom that kindly was accepted. Huge bedrooms with ocean view and clean and spacious bathroom. Nice flower decoration and fruit and cake present in our arrival for our honeymoon. Excellent restaurant, expensive but excellent. Fantastic spa service, although a little bit expensive.

9.7 Katrin L.
Germany
September 28, 2011
Best location and perfect views
Lovely brand new Oceanwing
Hotel is located on a cliff overseeing the sea and beaches on the left and right. We have stayed in the one of the new Oceanwing Suites with pool shared only by 5 rooms. Staff is great and breakfast superb. Would definitely come back next time. Food and drinks in the hotel are very expensive for Thailand. It is better to eat outside. Restaurants are nearby in busy Kata Beach.

9.7 Grahame E.
Australia
August 28, 2011
WOW was our first reaction. It's perfection
We loved everything
We arrived later in the evening and were overwhelmed by the welcome. Drinks and flowers on arrival were wonderful touches. Our room was fantastic as was the breakfast. We also dined in the restaurant on our last night and would rate the food and view as superb. The beach is small and lovely and excellent for swimming. There is nothing negative we can say. We will surely go back and stay longer.

7.7 Kalson J.
Canada
August 24, 2011
Great Location, Good Service from Hotel Staff
Location of Hotel was amazing, close to both local food and shopping as well as the beach.
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for our Honeymoon. This was our 3rd city visited and although it was a good hotel room, it was clearly the 3rd best of the ones we visited although we paid the most for this room. They didn't even include free water in the hotel room (you can't drink the tap water in Thailand). That being said, we were welcomed by a nice cake and our room was decorated with flowers in a heart shape for our honeymoon which was a nice touch. But we didn't eat the cake because it was covered in ants. Each day, they brought us a new "snack of the day" which was nice. It was wrapped in plastic which kept the ants out. The Cake could not be wrapped or else it would have been ruined so I appreciate the thought despite the ants. Rooms seemed a bit dated, but pretty clean. It looked a lot nicer in the pictures than it did in real life. The balcony was beautiful though and gave a glimpse of the ocean between the trees. We didn't spend too much time there, but it was nice to have. Hotel staff was nice, but the woman at the front desk seemed like she was super grumpy all the time. The guy working at the front desk seemed a lot nicer. The location of the hotel was awesome and was located close to food, some local shops and local massage. We also had access to a quiet part of the beach which we took good advantage of. There were also multiple pools which was nice. The hotel offered a pretty good breakfast that was free and quite good. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again, but I would consider other options first because I wasn't blown away by this one.

8 Minh V.
United States
August 22, 2011
Luxury boutique hotel
Location, comfort, service
This is a small luxury hotel located on a small hill overlooking Kata Noi. From the layout, it was expanded over the years into a series of small buildings scattered here and there. This makes for a cozy, comfortable feel. The view from most rooms is of the sea and the beach of Kata Noi. The view from the dining area and bar is spectacular. I booked a Royale Suite. Very large room, fantastic bathroom, and a large, comfortable balcony with plenty of privacy. The service overall is excellent. Most days, I ate breakfast at the hotel and the quality is good. I ate one dinner at Mom Tri's Kitchen, considered one of the best restaurants in Kata. The food is good but a bit overpriced. The hotel is within walking distance of the town of Kata but it still takes a good 15-20 minutes. For those who don't care to walk in the heat, be prepared to spend some money on tuk-tuk or taxi. Mom Tri's is considered one of the best hotels on Phuket, a well deserved characterization.