Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Lubka E. Couples September 20, 2010
paradise

great staff, beautiful setting, romantic dining, clean and well kept rooms and environment, everything worked
10
this is surely the best hotel I have ever been to, in all ways. The staff makes you feel like a royalty and low season discount make it affordable, on the higher end. We spent here only 4 days with our parents, but felt like much longer as there is so much to see (the hotel can organize tours to nearby islands, elephan rides etc). We enjoyed wonderful breakfast on a terrase overlooking the bay and delicious dinners with sunsets.. And there are Orchids everywhere!
Hotel Feature Tip: royal massage
Samantha S. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2010
Fabulous

amazing views, service and restaurant.
9.7
So relaxing.  Rooms are a great size, with good facilities.  Pools are well kept and service at the pool is wonderful.  breakfast is a real experience, so much to choose from and again wonderful service.  Short walk to the surf beach.  Restaurant caters for all with very good food and plenty of choice. Spa is great but a little pricey.  Was a little more expensive than we had imagined Thailand to be.  Wine is very expensive. Overall I would recommend this hotel as a wonderful place to go.
Travel tip: always barter even with the taxi driver! Cost to this hotel from the airport should be no more than 900bath!
Doreen C. Couples September 12, 2010
Simply Georgeous, totalloy relaxing

We enjoyed everything form the moment we were collected at the airport until sadly we had to leave agin.
10
This is a beautiful, elegant well run place. It has location plus, wonderful service with really happy and informative staff. We loved every single moment and hated having to return to work. Beautiful grounds, stunning views, great food and beverage and rooms that are serene. We cannot wait to return to enjoy this little piece of heaven.
Hotel Feature Tip: So many features just enjoy the whole Mom Tri's experience
Cameron K. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2010
Good short break for a couple

Nice beach, Good hotel service and friendly staff
9
It was a perfect short break for a couple with a lot of room and privacy. More sports amenities such as yoga, biking and beach chairs would have been more helpful. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea water pool is a must!
Robin S. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2010
Relaxing at Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Lovely sea views, friendly and attentive staff, walking distance of Kata town
8
For the few days that we spent there we felt relaxed and pampered. The suite we had was beautiful and the views from the balcony were amazing. Being built on the side of a cliff there were many steps to negotiate getting to and from the different parts of the hotel. At least it kept us fit which we needed after eating the delicious food on offer in the restaurant. The hotel is away from the busy Kata town but near enough to walk in if you want a change of scene.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to have a meal at Mon Tri's Boathouse in the town.
Irene F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2010
A lovely vacation

Size, i.e small, beautiful layout and room size, very clean, exceptional air con, superb staff, quiet, food, afternoon cakes, when info requested on tours - staff very helpfull. Tours advised were excellent. Seamless late check out, nothing was too much trouble
9.3
My famlily all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mom Tri Villa Royale. I would highly recomend it to anyone who is looking for a great standard of hotel in a quiet location close to a quiet small beach. The views and gardens were beautiful. The staff and food were excellent. I could not fault it. Oni, who entertained us with his magic tricks will never be forgotten. If you want to get out and about it is easy to stroll down the hill into Kata or book a taxi or tuk tuk. I would say the hotel is not suitable for toddlers and infirm people due to number of stairs and few railings, but for us this only added to the charm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: VIP Isalnd hopping was brilliant but not if you are prone to sea sickness! Elephant trecking was fun
Mark S. Couples Australia, August 6, 2010
mom tri villa royale

The room was so beautiful and the food was out of this world
9.7
The staff at this resort couldn't do enough for us. They were always happy and went out of their way to make us feel like we were the only guests there. We loved our room...the bathroom especially. The food was fantastic and we just loved breakfast in the beautiful room over looking the sea. We lay by the pool, had great bar service and really didn't want to leave the resort.
Francis-Ferdinand C. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2010
Mom Tri Vacation

Staff can speak very good English; excellent facilities; good food; very relaxing atmosphere; very close to the sea; far from the chaotic city life
10
We just got back from the last leg of our home leave and we decided to spend it at Mom Tri's Villa Royale in Phuket. What we saw was way beyond out expectation. The place is truly magical! This is the "Shangri-la" of the Sea. The place is very beautiful. The staff are all well-trained and they all can speak very good English! The facilities are very good and well-maintained. It is a bit far from the airport (45-50 minutes) but i consider it more as a plus factor because it is also far from the city life. You will be able to relax well and recharge before going back to work. I will rate it with 5 stars.
Judy S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2010
Romantic hotel for couples

View was amazing
8
I was looking for a rustic romantic getaway and was blown away by the view and the room! The room was huge with a pretty balcony. Gorgeous place. A bit far away from Patpong (20 min drive)but for us, it was worth the slight journey as we wanted a quiet place away from the noise. So this place is best if you rent a car or motorbike. Breakfast was good, in a restaurant overlooking the sea. Walk down the rock steps to reach the beach which was nice and quiet too. But still one of the most romantic boutique hotel I've stayed.
Yvonne Y. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2010
Breathtaking view, fabulous service

Best service, wonderful view from room, fantastic dining
10
This hotel was amazing - the service was impeccable. Housekeeping would clean our rooms twice a day and place orchids and treats on the bed and coffee table. On our last day we had to leave for the airport at 4am, and the hotel packed a large breakfast box for us to take. The view from our room was breathtaking, and the room itself was very private. Aside from being more than spacious enough, the design was beautiful. The only downside was the fact that the pool bar and pool closed at 7pm everyday, which is when we'd usually return from our daytime activities or the beach. Fortunately, the hotel allows guests to rent DVDs from the front desk for free, which we definitely took advantage. Location-wise, the hotel is a short walk up the hill from town. Kata is not as busy as Patong, but there is still enough to see and eat. We also dined at both Mom Tri's Boathouse Grill and the hotel restaurant, Mom Tri's Kitchen. The view during each meal - 5 stars. The meals themselves - 5 stars. The service - 5 stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08