or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Front Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Salt Water Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Penthouse Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Daoadung Room - Bathroom Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Dao-a-dung Room Living Room Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Suite  Toey Talay - Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Suite Lampong Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Suite Dao-a-dung - Sea View Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/ Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach wing Suite - Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Mom Tri’s Spa Royale Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Library Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Renee C. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale in June 2010

-beautiful ocean views -nice restaurant and full buffett breakfast -easy 1-min walk to the beach
7.3
My boyfriend and I booked the Dao-A-Dung villa for 5 days in mid June for a relaxing getaway. Villa itself was HUGE - about 1,000sq ft and plenty of room for the two of us to relax. Very large comfy bed, big bathroom, soaring ceilings, 2 walls of floor to ceiling windows. Staff brought us a late afternoon snack each day (chocolate cake, carrot cake) and unlimited drinking water every time we called, a welcome fruit basket, etc. Cons - The Villa itself is a bit older and given Mom Tri's location in the midst of so many trees and plants, there were loads of little bugs & ants around. We had to be careful not to leave any food ANYWHERE or it would be crawling w/ little black bugs. Also, once the sun goes down the villa itself has poor lighting so it is very difficult to read a book. Mom Tri's VR is a 5 minute walk into Kata (up & down a hill for those who struggle w/ walking). Nothing too taxing, but it would have been nice to have more convenience in quickly grabbing a bite to eat or popping into a store. The walk to the beach is also down a stone pathway for about 1min. The beach itself is clean & practically desserted at this time of year. You get complimentary use of beach chairs, umbrellas & towels. The three on-site pools are quite small, as other reviewers have noted. The saltwater pool was filthy and I only got in for about 2mins before I had to get out because I was grossed out. We had meals at all of Mom Tri's properties in Kata - the Villa Royale itself, the Boathouse and Oasis. In off-season, they offer a 20% discount at the VR restaurant & Oasis (though not Boathouse). Food was nice at VR and Boathouse, though not outstanding. We also had 2 spa treatments at VR Spa. The 90 minute Thai massage was great and I strongly recommend it. Well worth it, particularly if you book before 1pm and receive 50% off! This was my first time to Phuket and although we had a nice time, I wasn't massively impressed. Other reviewers mention the amazing hospitality of the
Restaurant Tip: Try the Red Onion in Karon Beach. It is is Lonely Planet & filled w/ tourists, but it was the best Thai food we had in Phuket!
Christine F. Couples Australia, June 20, 2010
Wonderfully secluded!

Friendly and accommodating staff; great view; very nice Thai design/architecture.
8.7
This is a wonderful hotel where the staff are friendly and keen to service you. The location, even tho it was a 5-10min walk to shops, is located on a hill where it feels like you have noone else around. It's right next to Kata Noi beach which also didn't really have anyone else around and if you don't want to share the beachnor have to battle the waves, you can take a dip in one of their 3 pools. The food was excellent and the staff were all ready to serve you. And the view from the restaurants are fantastic! Really recommend this hotel!
Glory A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 16, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

Beautiful rooms with excellent sea view - beach wing suite
9
Mom Tri Villa is a beautiful place with wonderful sea view when u are out in the big balcony outside the lovely beach wing suite.As everyone said the king side bed is huge. 3 adults can sleep comfortably.The sofa is also equally comfortable and can sleep one.I liked the room decor ..very thai & oriental and very clean.LCD and video player.The place is on a slope and u have to walk like 10 mins to reach town but the staffs will drive u down to town as long as the van is free and after shopping and dining you can actually walk to their sister hotel mom's boathouse and they wil send you bck to mom tri villa causeits a quite an uphill walk. there are 3 small pools including the salt water pool. My children were quite happy with the pool as it was not deep and it was safe. u have to walk down the steps to reach the beach which was not safe for swimming at the time i went. Breakfast was simple and nice. we did notdine at the hotel and ate out all the 3 nites.There many nice restaurants dwn at Kata town. So overall is a lovely hotel and u do pay the price for staying here but there are steps for u to climb everywhere. If u wld like the beach right outside you hotel then stay in mon tri Boathouse minus the exclusiveness at mom tri villa
Seung H. Couples South Korea, June 11, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

perfact location & romentic view
9.3
peaple are very frendly and rooms are great.
Jacqueline F. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2010
Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Large rooms, beautiful grounds, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff.
10
Mom Tri's Villa Royale is a lovely boutique hotel, located on the side of the hill above Kata Noi. The furnishings in the rooms are beautiful, very Thai! We had a beach suite with a balcony that over looked the sea, we could hear the waves when we sat outside to read or have a drink. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff remembers what you like and will prepare it for you the following mornings...they knew after the first morning we liked fresh juice with ginger and a pot of coffee! I can highly recommend Mom Tri's.
Bardon M. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2010
Villa Royale 2 N

+ Staffs & Services + Magnificent Room + Scenery + Free Internet & Wi-Fi in the room
9.7
One of the best hotel I've ever been. The service was beyond expectation, friendly staffs and the view was stunning. Suitable for those on honeymoon and looking for peace in Phuket island. Hotel amenities were complete and, welcome drinks and fruits, welcome flowers, free birthday cake and happy hour. Well done, look forward to visit them again
William B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2010
Mom Tris Villa Royale review

Villa Royale is idyllic. Welcome was lovely. Staff were more than attentive to our needs without being intrusive. Food was good, Spa treatments were excellent and professional. Room (Royale suite) was better than we expected. House keeping was excellent. Little extras provided by the staff were unexpected and touching, chef sent up samples of cake or home made biscuits for late afternoon tea. Whilst sun bathing or reading by the pools or on the terraces staff would appear with glasses of ice cold water. Staff and food in the Restaurant (Mom Tri's Kitchen) were outstanding. The grounds were beautiful and well kept.
9
Mom Tri's is unlike your normal hotel experience. Our room was spacious and very well appointed, the staff are smiling, courteous and helpful, the views stunning. You are made to feel special from the moment you arrive, in fact for us, it was from the moment we were greeted at the airport by one of their staff who was picking us up. Little touches like having a member of staff arrive to turn your bed down, tidy the room again and leave chocolates and amazing towel sculptures, was such a joy. The staff at the spa are so friendly and caring, it became one of the daily highlights especially with 50% off the treatments. With three small pools to choose from, you can get away from everyone if you wish. We recommend the sea water pool. And what a joy never to be worrying about getting a sun lounger! Mom Tri's may be the best hotel we've ever stayed at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't leave Mom Tri's. Patong, which is 30 minutes away, is not a very pleasant place.
Aimie M. Couples Canada, May 24, 2010
Villa Royale - May 2010

Everything
8.3
We were here for 5 days in May (the vacation in our otherwise busy vacation). Everything was superb. Breakfast was unreal. I ordered eggs benedict from the egg station - that was the sole breakfast disappointment. Not sure how it can be eggs benedict without hollandaise. Oh well, the smoked salmon and brie were wonderful. Our room was great: a beach view, great bed, tv & dvd player. The turn down service left flowers and chocolate on my bed. The pool was lovely, overlooking the sea. We also ate at several of the Mom Tri's restaurants and very very impressed.
Agnes K. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2010
nice holiday hideaways

quiet location at kata noi beach, excellent service, there is a nice can do attitude with the staff. Nice big rooms with a balcony of sea view.
9.3
The hotel is at a excellent location, secluded at a waterfront location and yet it is walking distance to the local restaurants, bars and massage place at Kata Beach. So, you can stay in to enjoy the peacefulness and still can venture out for local food easily if you wish. The room although look slightly aged, but it is with nice Thai decoration. We were greeted with nice aromatheraphy oil in toilet and fruit baskets when we arrived. Big super king size bed and nice clean rooms. We booked the Beach Wing Suite, and the first room we got was right at the cliff, it is nice with the surf sounds, but cant see much of the sea as there are too many trees. The next we requested a change of room and was easily arranged to move to another room with more open view at the back of the hotel. The staff were great, friendly. We ordered room service one night, the food was great from a hotel room service standpoint.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2010
Excellent spot

Location, right on a point facing Kata Noi Beach. From May-Sept the surf on Kata Beach is good, particularly for longboards. The point right below Mom Tri's went off twice while we were there. If you surf and come during the months above it's worth bringing a board (lugging one up to the point break from Kata Beach is a hassle)
9.3
Staff was fantastic upon initial check-in, our rooms were amazing, tons of space (way more than 2 people need). Location is excellent, up the hill from Kata Beach so slightly secluded but a 2 minute ride on a motorbike. Roughly 20 minutes ride (or taxi) to the madness of Patang beach, which is worth checking out at least once while you're there). But Kata Beach is great, if not slightly overrun with Russians.
Travel tip: Walk down to Kata Beach (5-7 minute stroll max) upon arrival and rent a motorbike. Cheap and easy transport...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach FrontMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Salt Water Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Penthouse SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - BathroomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Daoadung Room - BathroomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Dao-a-dung Room Living RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Suite  Toey Talay - TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Suite LampongMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Suite Dao-a-dung - Sea View TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/ TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach wing Suite - TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Mom Tri’s Spa RoyaleMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LibraryMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GymMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Treatment room and spa poolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beside the PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Walk WayMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Sun Deck at the Ocean WingMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - View of the beach from hotels sun loungersMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05