or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Interior Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Judy S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2010
Romantic hotel for couples

View was amazing
8
I was looking for a rustic romantic getaway and was blown away by the view and the room! The room was huge with a pretty balcony. Gorgeous place. A bit far away from Patpong (20 min drive)but for us, it was worth the slight journey as we wanted a quiet place away from the noise. So this place is best if you rent a car or motorbike. Breakfast was good, in a restaurant overlooking the sea. Walk down the rock steps to reach the beach which was nice and quiet too. But still one of the most romantic boutique hotel I've stayed.
Yvonne Y. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2010
Breathtaking view, fabulous service

Best service, wonderful view from room, fantastic dining
10
This hotel was amazing - the service was impeccable. Housekeeping would clean our rooms twice a day and place orchids and treats on the bed and coffee table. On our last day we had to leave for the airport at 4am, and the hotel packed a large breakfast box for us to take. The view from our room was breathtaking, and the room itself was very private. Aside from being more than spacious enough, the design was beautiful. The only downside was the fact that the pool bar and pool closed at 7pm everyday, which is when we'd usually return from our daytime activities or the beach. Fortunately, the hotel allows guests to rent DVDs from the front desk for free, which we definitely took advantage. Location-wise, the hotel is a short walk up the hill from town. Kata is not as busy as Patong, but there is still enough to see and eat. We also dined at both Mom Tri's Boathouse Grill and the hotel restaurant, Mom Tri's Kitchen. The view during each meal - 5 stars. The meals themselves - 5 stars. The service - 5 stars.
Ayesha D. Couples Pakistan, July 7, 2010
good deals going on

the hospitality , breakfast was amazing
8.7
the hotel is in a secluded alcove above the beach. there is no direct access to the beach from the hotel itself , but stunning views. to go to the beach , you have to walk down a steep hill to moms boathouse. shuttle is sometimes provided. rooms are very well kept and serviced daily. if you are scared of bugs ,beware as lizards and insects roam around freely in the rooms and the propoerty. overall good experience
Restaurant Tip: breakfast in the morning is amazing!
Alexander P. Solo travelers Russia, July 6, 2010
confirm

welcome!!!
9.3
Nice romantic view from the window !!!
Steven D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2010
Mom Tri's Royal Villa

Location; away from noisy Patong but with great beach, restuarants close by and a garden environment.
9.3
A thoroughly enjoybale break with greta food, sea views and a magnificant spa complex. With only 35 rooms a sense of privacy purveys throughout. We will definately return
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Mom Tris' Kitchen... mmm mmh!
Wei M. Couples China, June 26, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

Romantic, Quiet, Lovely and spaceous room, nice beach
8
Lovely hotel. Very quite and romantic. Ideal for a relaxing holiday spent mostly within the hotel. We went in the the off-peak season so the price is quite reasonable. Sea view partially blocked by the trees from the Royal Wing rooms, which is a pity. The hotel is at Kata. It would be quite tiring to walk out to the shops so maybe you should just take a taxi/tutu to patong directly.
Renee C. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale in June 2010

-beautiful ocean views -nice restaurant and full buffett breakfast -easy 1-min walk to the beach
7.3
My boyfriend and I booked the Dao-A-Dung villa for 5 days in mid June for a relaxing getaway. Villa itself was HUGE - about 1,000sq ft and plenty of room for the two of us to relax. Very large comfy bed, big bathroom, soaring ceilings, 2 walls of floor to ceiling windows. Staff brought us a late afternoon snack each day (chocolate cake, carrot cake) and unlimited drinking water every time we called, a welcome fruit basket, etc. Cons - The Villa itself is a bit older and given Mom Tri's location in the midst of so many trees and plants, there were loads of little bugs & ants around. We had to be careful not to leave any food ANYWHERE or it would be crawling w/ little black bugs. Also, once the sun goes down the villa itself has poor lighting so it is very difficult to read a book. Mom Tri's VR is a 5 minute walk into Kata (up & down a hill for those who struggle w/ walking). Nothing too taxing, but it would have been nice to have more convenience in quickly grabbing a bite to eat or popping into a store. The walk to the beach is also down a stone pathway for about 1min. The beach itself is clean & practically desserted at this time of year. You get complimentary use of beach chairs, umbrellas & towels. The three on-site pools are quite small, as other reviewers have noted. The saltwater pool was filthy and I only got in for about 2mins before I had to get out because I was grossed out. We had meals at all of Mom Tri's properties in Kata - the Villa Royale itself, the Boathouse and Oasis. In off-season, they offer a 20% discount at the VR restaurant & Oasis (though not Boathouse). Food was nice at VR and Boathouse, though not outstanding. We also had 2 spa treatments at VR Spa. The 90 minute Thai massage was great and I strongly recommend it. Well worth it, particularly if you book before 1pm and receive 50% off! This was my first time to Phuket and although we had a nice time, I wasn't massively impressed. Other reviewers mention the amazing hospitality of the
Restaurant Tip: Try the Red Onion in Karon Beach. It is is Lonely Planet & filled w/ tourists, but it was the best Thai food we had in Phuket!
Christine F. Couples Australia, June 20, 2010
Wonderfully secluded!

Friendly and accommodating staff; great view; very nice Thai design/architecture.
8.7
This is a wonderful hotel where the staff are friendly and keen to service you. The location, even tho it was a 5-10min walk to shops, is located on a hill where it feels like you have noone else around. It's right next to Kata Noi beach which also didn't really have anyone else around and if you don't want to share the beachnor have to battle the waves, you can take a dip in one of their 3 pools. The food was excellent and the staff were all ready to serve you. And the view from the restaurants are fantastic! Really recommend this hotel!
Glory A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 16, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

Beautiful rooms with excellent sea view - beach wing suite
9
Mom Tri Villa is a beautiful place with wonderful sea view when u are out in the big balcony outside the lovely beach wing suite.As everyone said the king side bed is huge. 3 adults can sleep comfortably.The sofa is also equally comfortable and can sleep one.I liked the room decor ..very thai & oriental and very clean.LCD and video player.The place is on a slope and u have to walk like 10 mins to reach town but the staffs will drive u down to town as long as the van is free and after shopping and dining you can actually walk to their sister hotel mom's boathouse and they wil send you bck to mom tri villa causeits a quite an uphill walk. there are 3 small pools including the salt water pool. My children were quite happy with the pool as it was not deep and it was safe. u have to walk down the steps to reach the beach which was not safe for swimming at the time i went. Breakfast was simple and nice. we did notdine at the hotel and ate out all the 3 nites.There many nice restaurants dwn at Kata town. So overall is a lovely hotel and u do pay the price for staying here but there are steps for u to climb everywhere. If u wld like the beach right outside you hotel then stay in mon tri Boathouse minus the exclusiveness at mom tri villa
Seung H. Couples South Korea, June 11, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

perfact location & romentic view
9.3
peaple are very frendly and rooms are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - ViewMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05