or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Bardon M. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2010
Villa Royale 2 N

+ Staffs & Services + Magnificent Room + Scenery + Free Internet & Wi-Fi in the room
9.7
One of the best hotel I've ever been. The service was beyond expectation, friendly staffs and the view was stunning. Suitable for those on honeymoon and looking for peace in Phuket island. Hotel amenities were complete and, welcome drinks and fruits, welcome flowers, free birthday cake and happy hour. Well done, look forward to visit them again
William B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2010
Mom Tris Villa Royale review

Villa Royale is idyllic. Welcome was lovely. Staff were more than attentive to our needs without being intrusive. Food was good, Spa treatments were excellent and professional. Room (Royale suite) was better than we expected. House keeping was excellent. Little extras provided by the staff were unexpected and touching, chef sent up samples of cake or home made biscuits for late afternoon tea. Whilst sun bathing or reading by the pools or on the terraces staff would appear with glasses of ice cold water. Staff and food in the Restaurant (Mom Tri's Kitchen) were outstanding. The grounds were beautiful and well kept.
9
Mom Tri's is unlike your normal hotel experience. Our room was spacious and very well appointed, the staff are smiling, courteous and helpful, the views stunning. You are made to feel special from the moment you arrive, in fact for us, it was from the moment we were greeted at the airport by one of their staff who was picking us up. Little touches like having a member of staff arrive to turn your bed down, tidy the room again and leave chocolates and amazing towel sculptures, was such a joy. The staff at the spa are so friendly and caring, it became one of the daily highlights especially with 50% off the treatments. With three small pools to choose from, you can get away from everyone if you wish. We recommend the sea water pool. And what a joy never to be worrying about getting a sun lounger! Mom Tri's may be the best hotel we've ever stayed at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't leave Mom Tri's. Patong, which is 30 minutes away, is not a very pleasant place.
Aimie M. Couples Canada, May 24, 2010
Villa Royale - May 2010

Everything
8.3
We were here for 5 days in May (the vacation in our otherwise busy vacation). Everything was superb. Breakfast was unreal. I ordered eggs benedict from the egg station - that was the sole breakfast disappointment. Not sure how it can be eggs benedict without hollandaise. Oh well, the smoked salmon and brie were wonderful. Our room was great: a beach view, great bed, tv & dvd player. The turn down service left flowers and chocolate on my bed. The pool was lovely, overlooking the sea. We also ate at several of the Mom Tri's restaurants and very very impressed.
Agnes K. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2010
nice holiday hideaways

quiet location at kata noi beach, excellent service, there is a nice can do attitude with the staff. Nice big rooms with a balcony of sea view.
9.3
The hotel is at a excellent location, secluded at a waterfront location and yet it is walking distance to the local restaurants, bars and massage place at Kata Beach. So, you can stay in to enjoy the peacefulness and still can venture out for local food easily if you wish. The room although look slightly aged, but it is with nice Thai decoration. We were greeted with nice aromatheraphy oil in toilet and fruit baskets when we arrived. Big super king size bed and nice clean rooms. We booked the Beach Wing Suite, and the first room we got was right at the cliff, it is nice with the surf sounds, but cant see much of the sea as there are too many trees. The next we requested a change of room and was easily arranged to move to another room with more open view at the back of the hotel. The staff were great, friendly. We ordered room service one night, the food was great from a hotel room service standpoint.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2010
Excellent spot

Location, right on a point facing Kata Noi Beach. From May-Sept the surf on Kata Beach is good, particularly for longboards. The point right below Mom Tri's went off twice while we were there. If you surf and come during the months above it's worth bringing a board (lugging one up to the point break from Kata Beach is a hassle)
9.3
Staff was fantastic upon initial check-in, our rooms were amazing, tons of space (way more than 2 people need). Location is excellent, up the hill from Kata Beach so slightly secluded but a 2 minute ride on a motorbike. Roughly 20 minutes ride (or taxi) to the madness of Patang beach, which is worth checking out at least once while you're there). But Kata Beach is great, if not slightly overrun with Russians.
Travel tip: Walk down to Kata Beach (5-7 minute stroll max) upon arrival and rent a motorbike. Cheap and easy transport...
Emma J. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2010
mom tri hotel kata noi

food was excellent, some of the best we had ever tasted. staff and service excellent. room was clean, light and airy. fab cocktails! great location
10
the hotel is situated on a rocky outcrop between the very popular kata beach area and the quieter kata noi area. the hotel has a great location between the two offering the best of both worlds. views over the ocean are stunning. the food was of a superb quality and staff were very friendly and efficient. our room was very clean and light and airy. the hotel is not ideal for small children which makes it great for people without children as the resort is quiet without screaming children around the pool. sunbeds are placed throughout the resort in different locations making it very private. three different pools have lovely views. the ocean breeze restaurant down the road is also great food and the hotel run a shuttle bus there. spa treatment was also lovely. a fantastic stay.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel runs a shuttle bus to ocean breeze its other restaurant. so if its raining its still easy to get to.
Supapatr E. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2010
Hotel

Good location, fantastic service, beautiful hotel
10
The hotel is so fantastic location, beautiful decoration, the services is the best, all the staff very nice and helpful. The facilities in the hotel is perfect, the staff always friendly and smile all the time. The food is so wonderful. The restaurant is facing to the sea how beautiful is it.
Restaurant Tip: The food in the restaurant is so fantastic
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2010
Beautiful hotel, beautiful location

Luxurious room,set in a lush garden setting. Very helpful, friendly staff. Totally relaxing, very tranquil.
8.3
We enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at Mom Tri's. There is no entertainment or activities, but that suited us fine. Excellent location to unwind, with the beach accessed by a flight of steps. There is a feeling of luxury throughout. Good sized library and free internet access. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it
Robert N. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2010
Mom Tri Villa Royale

Location, Luxury, Service, Rooms, everything
9.7
We couldn't fault the resort on anything and they went out their way to make our honeymoon feel special. We'll definitely be back. I've never had an urge to go to Phuket but after it being recommended I took a chance. Kata Beach is great and the hotel had a perfect view and setting in which to enjoy.
Colin S. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2010
A Fairytale Retreat

Location to the beautiful beach.First class restaurant. Staff excellent. Within walking distance of Kata Town
9.7
The Hotel was in a beautiful setting,Kata Noi beach was down some steps. Food in the restaurant was superb as were the staff who were very attentive.A hotel I would return too.
Restaurant Tip: The Two Chefs had a good selection and good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08