Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Graham M. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2010
Wonderfully relaxing!

Layout, the pools, the views, the breakfasts, the staff were wonderful
9.3
I have absolutely no doubt about recommending Mom Tri's Villa Royale. The location is excellent. The beach is about one minute walk where the sand and sea are among the best I've ever experienced. Quite quiet too. If you want more life and noise, with some (but not too many vendors and facilities) then go to the north Kata beach, only 5 minutes in the opposite direction. The management were so helpful, the breakfasts were absolutely superb, the room (sea view number 7) was delightful, large and spotlessly clean. What else do you want?
Shopping Tip: Restaurant 'Two Chefs' is very nice.
Jonathan M. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2010
Easter at Mom's Tri

fantastic room, lovely staff, magnificant grounds and views.
10
the experience of our time at Mom's Tri was exceptional from the moment we arrived. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful at all times. The hotel was always clean and the room really well appointed. The boutique style was really nicely done and the small number of rooms made our time all the more special as the hotel never felt crowded and had a fantastic relaxing atmosphere. We just wished we could have stayed longer and will most certainly return to try one of the other rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs and the Boat House are certainly worth trying
Martin B. Couples Germany, March 19, 2010
The service makes a difference!

Top spot above Kata Beach, huge rooms, incredible service
9.7
We spent 4 nights at Mom Tri's and did not regret a single moment. Flowers as a welcome gift, little cakes as an afternoon treat, always friendly staff with good English knowledge ... there are many things to be enthusiastic about at Mom Tri's. However, best of all, the location of the hotel really is stunning with a great view of and direct access to the beach. Hotel provides for snorkeling equipment. Despite some nice restaurants (we went to "on the rocks" and "two chefs" - both were great) - we didn't like Kata too much. There are simply too many tourists there - expect some unfriendly Tuk Tuk Drivers and Taxi Drivers always trying to rip you off. In this context, Mom Tri's really makes a difference and feels like an Oasis in a hectic environment (5 Minutes walking distance to Kata).
Markus C. Couples Switzerland, March 11, 2010
Great Experience

Location, rooms, staff - just about everything
10
We spent three days in March at the Mom Tri's Villa Royale in Phuket. We had selected this hotel based on the many positive reviews and were really looking forward to this vacation. High expectations are often met with disappointment. Not in this case. The Villa Royale left us completely satisfied. The location is great, away from the masses, yet close to a wonderful beach (Kata Noi). The hotel is on a slope, so there are steps, but it is not a problem unless you are handicapped. It may also be a bit inconvenient for guests with small children. The room (Beach Wing) was very nice and large with a great view of the Andaman Sea. The staff is also great as is the food in the restaurant (Mom Tri's Kitchen). All in all, for us it was a great vacation well worth the price.
Hannele L. Couples Finland, March 1, 2010
Always nice to come again

Peaceful nice area directly to the sea. Atmosphere is wonderful with exellent service. Rooms are nice decorated in thai style and a big balcony with seawiev. Food is one of the best in Phuket.
10
Here you can feel real hospitality.
Cleo V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Beautiful rooms, lovely staff, perfect location, fantastic restaurant.
9.3
This hotel is absolutely beautiful. There are several places to swim and sunbathe in the day and access into the warm sea via a ladder. You are inbetween 2 beaches if you want to take a walk and look about. I was here for a short relaxing break and therefore didnt do much sight seeing but stayed mainly in the hotel which catered for everything I needed. The modern rooms are lovely although my parents room was one of the older rooms and this had more character. The restaurant is expensive but the food is great. I would very much recommend this hotel.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2010
Loved it!

Location. Service - friendly staff. Pools x 3. Luxury rooms. The restaurant. Happy Hour.
9.3
Mom Tri's Villa Royale is a great hotel. We booked a Dhamma-Raksa suite but were upgraded to a Dao-A-Dung suite with floor to ceiling windows and direct views of the Andaman Sea. The room had a huge bed with seperate living area - tho all open plan. One special feature was the private wine cellar within the room. Outside the room was a large terrace with cushioned seating area and seperate loungers. This area is in the shade which is appreciated during the hottest hours of the day. The food in the restaurant is great and so is the wine list - but it's expensive. Favourite dish: The Seafood Platter. Happy hour is a special time of the day where you can enjoy a cocktail as the sunsets which is spectacular. There are 3 pools - my favourite being the saltwater pool. Beautiful gardens and buildings surround you and the staff are helpful and friendly. I would definately recommend this hotel to others.
Stefan N. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2010
Step into paradise!

Atmosphere, room, personnel
9.7
This experience exceeded my expectations! It was like stepping into an oasis of peace and tranquility. A temple of relaxation were the staff was friendly, helpful and charming. Perfect location just next to beautiful Kata Noi Beach and a short walk to the more busy and restaurant and shopping friendly Kata Beach. I usually want to try new hotels on each trip but I think I have to reconsider that because we wan't to go back for sure! We loved it!
Stefan N. Couples Sweden, January 25, 2010
Wonderful experience

Everything
10
This exceeded even my high expectations. Booking this was a surprise to my girlfriend and she was ecstatic about it. It is such a peaceful, relaxing and romantic atmosphere so it took us just a few hours to leave the stress behind. It is like visiting a temple where everything is tranquil and slow but still somehow the service is fantastic and the lovely staff with their smiles melts any western stress you might carry around. The beautiful flowers and plants and the great location just between beautiful Kata Noi Beach and the more shopping and restaurant friendly Kata Beach is perfect. Walking distance to everything. But when you come back after a night on the town it is like walking right back into the temple again. We will definitely come back. We can't wait. Big thanks to all the Staff for beeing so wonderful! Tip! This is not a resort and I suggest not bringing small kids. Both the kids themselves and the rest of the guests will benefit from that. People go here for peace and tranquility, please honour that regardless how wonderful your little darlings are. ;-)
Fraser W. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2009
Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Located off the beach with excellent sea views. Big rooms. Good beach access. On Kata Noi as opposed to the over developed Kata Beach. Friendly staff. Good food and wine.
9.7
I stayed here with my wife and we loved it. I read a lot of reviews of this property before staying here and it seems that the main complains are about the pool, the decor of the rooms being a bit dated and there being lots of steps around the property. It is true that the pools are pretty small but we didn't care due to the fact that there is the Anadaman Sea on your doorstep. There are quite a few steps but unless you are in a wheelchair, have very young childern or are particularly immobile it is not bad. My wife was 7 months pregnant and it was not an issue for her. The management try to make it clear there are steps so please take this into account before coming. I liked the decor in the rooms. It is not exactly new but the traditional Thai decor had a lot more character than some of the new modern hotels which can seem quite sterile to me. The staff were great, the restaurant is nice and is right on the side of the headland between Kata and Kata Noi Beaches. The winelist is excellent although wine in Thailand is expensive. The hotel also provides their buses to ferry you into the close by town free of charge. Our stay was virtually faultless. Loved it.
Restaurant Tip: Capannina - decent Italian in Kata. Lots of Italians which is a good sign but may have to wait for a table. Euro Deli in Karon - far from a simple deli, one of the best eateries on the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04