Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Geoffrey S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Great place for Wedding Anniversary
Large balcony, lovely food, good views
Went to this hotel for our Wedding Anniversary, when friends who have been to Phuket before advised us to stay at Kata. We arrived in the early hours of the morning, and the hotel had left a light meal in the room ready for us. One thing we love when we are away is to spend time on the balcony. Our room had a huge balcony, with a table and chairs and two large sun loungers, perfect for sundowners and reading. The restaurant is lovely, overlooking the water. It is very busy, and we found out we had to wait quite a while as we had not made a booking the first time. The food was lovely, with nice 'extras', free entrees and sorbets. Each day there was a little 'extra' in our room, Monday muffins, Tuesday cakes, Wednesday cookies etc. The hotel has wonderful grounds, however, it is built on the side of the cliff with lots of steps so not so suitable for young children or people with any difficulty walking. It is also a steep downhill walk into the town, with no footpath. We had a hire car so weren't bothered about not being in the town. There is a nice Italian restaurant opposite. Would definitely recommend this hotel and go back again.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

ARSEN A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in October 2015
The scenery and hospitality were fantastic
Breakfast is superb. The beach is incredible. The staff is very courteous
My wife and I hand an incredible time at the hotel. The authentic high ceiling rooms, and the lavish greenery surrounding the compound, made us feel like royalty during our stay. Hence, the word ROYALE in the name of the hotel is appropriate .
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Fangcheng W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Fantastic
room, breakfast, enviornment
fantastic, perfect and unforgettable experience.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Christopher H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Peaceful Gem
Staff Performance, Views, Decor
We had an amazing time! The staff was exceptional. We can't wait to go back!
Reviewed October 02, 2015

caixia L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Perfect
Clean, quiet and very nice view
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Mei E. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Wonderful Experience!
Staff never fail to assist and act promptly.The food in Mom's Tri Kitchen is excellent.Mom's Tri provide little treats during my stay...
Wonderful!
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Graham H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Blissful week at Mom Tris Villa Royale
A fantastic location with wonderful views and caring attentive staff
We had a wonderful relaxing week at Mom Tris made even better by an up-grade to the Ocean View Wing where we stayed in the "Bordeaux Suite" which was simply sublime with a huge 7 foot bed, an amazing bathroom with an outdoor shower and a private vista from the balcony underlining why Mom Tris is simply a class above the rest! If you want an experience based on personal service and character rather than the sometimes stereotypical experience you may receive at large chain 5 star resorts then Mom Tris won't disappoint in fact on many occasions we felt like we were staying in our own private boutique hotel such was the peace and tranquility of the place - now how many times could you say that about most of the monolithic 5 star hotel chains!
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Francois M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Style
The view. The atmosphere. The room
Quite special. One of my best
Reviewed August 21, 2015

James F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great
view, design, food, location
will go back soon
Reviewed August 13, 2015

maggie Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Lovely hotel with gourmet food and helpful staff
Breath-taking view, friendly and helpful staff and good food
It's was a great experience staying with them. The staff was so helpful that they would rush to you to help. Breakfast was a huge spread and the restaurant mom tri kitchen was amazing!
Reviewed August 09, 2015