or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Cheuk N. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
unforgettable

peaceful, beautiful & comfortable
9.7
Hotel is beautiful, comfortable & peaceful & different side of beach views are unforgettable and pools design are trendy. Staffs all really helpful and services are the best so far from other hotels and foods are beautiful, we made the right decision of staying in Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Paul D. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Very private

The views , excellent retaurant , and great wine list .
8.7
The hotel is in a qiet location , with great sea views . The bar , restaurant , breakfast dining all enjoy the open air and far reaching sea and hills panorama . The rooms and in particular the bathroom are huge and tastfully decorated . The service was of a high standard and I was impressed by the high wine knowledge of the sommelier.Allin all an enjoyable three nights .
Restaurant Tip: Food and wine are a very high standard for Thailand .
Paul D. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Great pools and good location nto the beach .

Restaurant and swimming pools
8.7
Our stay was in a very authentic Kata suite . the rooms were large and a beautiful bathroom . The air conditioner worked well with massive and comforable beds . The breakfast was very good , lots of variety and very good patisserie . The dinners were great , food of a very high standard and an excellent wine selection . The happy hour was also enjoyed along with the Gin and Tonics at the pool bar .
Restaurant Tip: Great western menu but be sure to try the Asian menu . The wine list outstanding .
Jane C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Beautiful luxury resort with happy friendly staff

Position overlooking beautiful bay , 3 amazing pools, gorgeous gardens ,easy access to shops
9.7
Had a memorable 4 days in a beach suite plenty big enough for two beautifully appointed rooms nothing they hadn't thought of. Happy smiling staff that couldn't do enough for you. Meals were superb top class food with plenty of choices. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone , but there are numerous stairs to pools and beach access .
Justin G. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2012
Ocean View Wing was great

Great service, quiet, nice views
9
While it was a bit of a walk from the Ocean Wing to the rest of the hotel, you get the feeling that you are staying in a private villa. The service was great and having a separate pool, bar, and sitting area from the rest of the hotel was great.
Shane S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Just a great place ,

Its like a big happy place where you get to chill out
10
ITS good to see that you still get smiles all round ,we will be back for 3rd year next year for sure thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the beach at the far end and a beer at the bar in the rocks and watch the sun go down you will not forget it
Christina C. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Pefect!

Beautiful large room, next to Kata Noi, peaceful
9.3
Had a very relaxing and peaceful stay at this hotel! Close to the beach with very little disturbances, yet a short walk to the Kata town. Room is beautiful with classic oriental decor. Staff is friendly although some seem a bit shy. Would come back again!
Linda S. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Nice location, many stairs

Away from main drag, excellent breakfast
8.3
Pleasant hotel but not sure about the 5 star rating. Our sheet had a hole in it and the room was a bit worn. However it was clean had a fabulous view and the bathroom was spacious and well equipped. The fruit basket on arrival was plentiful with lovely tropical fruit.. Complimentary water , English newspaper with a sweet of the day delivered to the room each afternoon and turn down service with chocolate was also a nice touch. We waited until our last evening to enjoy the multi awarded hotel restaurant and decided to splurge and have the degustation with "matching" wines. When we ordered the waiter said " oh you want the set menu". The food was average and the wines were excellent but poorly matched. A big Australian Cabernet Sauvignon served with crispy skinned snapper!! We declined and received a nice Chardonnay instead. Although the setting is gorgeous the rest was overpriced and average. Recommend trying something else on the menu if you choose to eat here.
Wu G. Families with older children Canada, July 4, 2012
location/view is excellent but pool is too small

close to kata beach and service is good
7.3
I have stayed this hotel for 3 days. The service is good and the people are friend. Its location and view is excellent and close to Kata beach. I tried to book Fantasea and day tour from the hotel and it was expensive than outside.
Susie W. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Beautiful grounds next to Kata Beach and town

Great hotel with great service. Great location next to Kata Beach and Kata town.
9.7
Mom Tri's is a really beautiful hotel located on the hill between Kata's north and south beach crescents. It is a short walk down the hill on a private walkway to the quieter south beach and a 10 min walk down the hill on the street to the busier north beach and to shopping and restaurants. The grounds at the hotel are very serene- the hotel has great landscaping and art that make you want to walk around the hotel slowly and savor every flower and statue. The restaurant is excellent. The staff provided excellent service. Our flight didn't leave until 7pm at night, so when we asked for a late checkout they allowed us to stay until the evening because noone else had booked the room. That was a really great bonus. Also, we went to the restaurant two night's in a row, and they remembered our preferences from the night before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went Elephant Trekking at the Kok Chang Safari that was just up the hill. I highly recommend it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04