or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Susie W. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Beautiful grounds next to Kata Beach and town

Great hotel with great service. Great location next to Kata Beach and Kata town.
9.7
Mom Tri's is a really beautiful hotel located on the hill between Kata's north and south beach crescents. It is a short walk down the hill on a private walkway to the quieter south beach and a 10 min walk down the hill on the street to the busier north beach and to shopping and restaurants. The grounds at the hotel are very serene- the hotel has great landscaping and art that make you want to walk around the hotel slowly and savor every flower and statue. The restaurant is excellent. The staff provided excellent service. Our flight didn't leave until 7pm at night, so when we asked for a late checkout they allowed us to stay until the evening because noone else had booked the room. That was a really great bonus. Also, we went to the restaurant two night's in a row, and they remembered our preferences from the night before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went Elephant Trekking at the Kok Chang Safari that was just up the hill. I highly recommend it!
Yusuf B. Couples Turkey, July 2, 2012
The Best Hotel I have ever seen

For an unforgattable Holiday
9.7
It is really an unforgattable holiday at Mom's Tri Villa Royal. I strongly recomend this hotel for couples.
Travel tip: The best choice is the Ocean Wing Suites, you will understand better the difference when you check in;
Fanny C. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2012
Lovely stay

nice pools, great service
7.7
The food at the restaurant was delicious. I ate here for almost every meal. Good options and reasonably priced. Service was excellent. The pools were nice. If you aren't staying at villa then you only have access to two pools: the main one and the saltwater one. It was a little misleading on the website. I had a Thai massage and it was amazing. Pricer than other places but a great massage with eucalyptus candle burning. The beach was ok. Not my favorite.
Lee C. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Royal treatment at the Villa Royale

Service and staff, spacious rooms, sea views, away from the madding crowd
9.3
The Villa Royale was once Mom Tri's home - and while it has certainly expanded since then, you can still see signs that this was a family house owned by one of Thai's pre-eminent architects and art collectors. Flowing sculptures, outdoor art work, the use of the delicate thai woodwork in doors and entrance ways, and shrines scattered throughout. We stayed in June, and for the novitiate to Thailand, this is the rainy season - and we mean the rainy season. Just as well our room was large - I sat on the huge bed and caught up with emails via the free internet, and my husband took work calls via Skype from the lounge, while the monsoon raged outside. Staff were always pleasant - we were caught in a motorcycle scam (even though we are frequent travellers to this part of the world), and they could not have been more helpful in acting as our interpreters to sort this out. The Spa is really worth trying out, a special place. And we want to know - there is a shrine to BJ on one of the many meandering pathways throughout the property - who is BJ? No one knew that we asked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Patong for the shopping experience - more variety and cheaper than Kata. Better, go to Chinatown in Bangkok, because that is where all the clothes and stuff comes from. Steer clear of Central Festival in Phuket for any shopping, unless you need a movie fix - the cinema is superb. Take a longbow out to the island you can see from Kata Beach. And try out hot yoga at Kata Hot Yoga - a healthy holiday alternative to drinking cocktails in the Re Ka Ta (or you can have both!)
Charles C. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2012
lovely hotel w amazing views

views, amazing breakfast, great pools and w immediate beach access
9
had a lovely stay there! top quality service and accommodations. Thai hospitality is famous for a reason! The breakfast was amazing but the dinner courses were a little lacking given the prices. Still, the rooms and breakfast were definitely fantastic!
Hotel Feature Tip: the salt water pool is truly incredible. all the pools are incredibly nice!
Lee K. Business travelers Singapore, May 7, 2012
Unforgettable stay

Direct access to Kata Beach
10
Great location, away from crowd ! The restaurant is great ! Start your evening with cocktail followed by dinner overseeing the ocean, awesome scene. Spent a unforgettable 2 nights stay, highly recommended if you prefer quiet moments by the sea. The traditional massage is a must in the Spa. Ideal location for Kata area shopping too!
Hotel Feature Tip: Best place for quiet moments. My room faces partial sea view & love the view sitting on sofa bed at balcony. Just simply love the location & enjoyed a great day at the beach, which easily accessible via hotel! Will be back for more days stay !
Eddy M. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2011
Good for a private, secluded Phuket experience

Privacy, large rooms, friendly staff
8.7
This is an excellent choice if you're looking to get away from the crowds at Patong or other crowded beaches -- it's located on Kata Noi (best beach in Phuket in my opinion), away from the maddening tourist crowd. Staff is friendly, breakfast was excellent (the restaurant overlooks Kata Noi), rooms are large and the setting is lush and romantic.
Sergio C. Couples Switzerland, November 11, 2011
Old fashioned hotel

Location, different pools, restaurant
6.3
The hotel is good for a romantic stay but the dependencies are really old fashioned. Rooms are spacious but lack charm and the gym is a joke. Apart from this, the locations is probably one of the best in Phuket and the hotel has also a very good restaurant.
Daniel D. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2011
5 STAR hotel, Great for Couples

PR directer helped with every need to make our stay that much better!!
10
5 Star all the way!! Beach Suite was awesome overlooking the water, Huge bathroom with jaquzzi!! Away from all hustle and bustle. Dining was Spectacular!! I would recomend this to anyone who wants to get away from it all!!! Had a great time with my girl!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi's are a bit on the high side, and could not get a car for the day, but only by the hour. Still a great time!!
Jose M. Couples Spain, September 30, 2011
Great Exclusive Hotel.

You do not feel like being in a hotel you feel like being invited at the mansion of a very rich person.
10
The location is perfect and the service is extremly kind. We liked more the "thai style" rooms. First we were placed in the newest room but don´t have the character of the thai ones. We asked for a change of bedroom that kindly was accepted. Huge bedrooms with ocean view and clean and spacious bathroom. Nice flower decoration and fruit and cake present in our arrival for our honeymoon. Excellent restaurant, expensive but excellent. Fantastic spa service, although a little bit expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01