Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Katrin L. Couples Germany, September 18, 2011
Best location and perfect views

Lovely brand new Oceanwing
9.7
Hotel is located on a cliff overseeing the sea and beaches on the left and right. We have stayed in the one of the new Oceanwing Suites with pool shared only by 5 rooms. Staff is great and breakfast superb. Would definitely come back next time. Food and drinks in the hotel are very expensive for Thailand. It is better to eat outside. Restaurants are nearby in busy Kata Beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book Oceanwing Suite for total tranquility.
Jeanie M. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
This is a unique and special place

The design of the rooms - all individually crafted. The artworks. The landscaped gardens. The very friendly and helpful staff.
9.3
This place is peace and tranquility amongst the busyness of much of Phuket. This is a hotel with a history, set on a hill looking over Kata Noi bay. A great experience all round, from the rooms to the service but getting an upgrade to one of the suites made it an unforgettable experience. Ithaca are very few places I would definately return to but this is one of them.
Joanne W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Private and well-located hotel

near beach and shops
8.3
I loved that the kids could hangout by the pool while I went to town for a bit of shopping. Close enough to walk without worrying about cabs.
Restaurant Tip: Book for dinner in Mom Tri's restaurant early.
Grahame A. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
WOW was our first reaction. It's perfection

We loved everything
9.7
We arrived later in the evening and were overwhelmed by the welcome. Drinks and flowers on arrival were wonderful touches. Our room was fantastic as was the breakfast. We also dined in the restaurant on our last night and would rate the food and view as superb. The beach is small and lovely and excellent for swimming. There is nothing negative we can say. We will surely go back and stay longer.
Travel tip: Do stay at this truly fantastic hotel and experience Thailand at its best. It is very close to everything but very quiet and safe.
Kalson J. Couples Canada, August 21, 2011
Great Location, Good Service from Hotel Staff

Location of Hotel was amazing, close to both local food and shopping as well as the beach.
7.7
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for our Honeymoon. This was our 3rd city visited and although it was a good hotel room, it was clearly the 3rd best of the ones we visited although we paid the most for this room. They didn't even include free water in the hotel room (you can't drink the tap water in Thailand). That being said, we were welcomed by a nice cake and our room was decorated with flowers in a heart shape for our honeymoon which was a nice touch. But we didn't eat the cake because it was covered in ants. Each day, they brought us a new "snack of the day" which was nice. It was wrapped in plastic which kept the ants out. The Cake could not be wrapped or else it would have been ruined so I appreciate the thought despite the ants. Rooms seemed a bit dated, but pretty clean. It looked a lot nicer in the pictures than it did in real life. The balcony was beautiful though and gave a glimpse of the ocean between the trees. We didn't spend too much time there, but it was nice to have. Hotel staff was nice, but the woman at the front desk seemed like she was super grumpy all the time. The guy working at the front desk seemed a lot nicer. The location of the hotel was awesome and was located close to food, some local shops and local massage. We also had access to a quiet part of the beach which we took good advantage of. There were also multiple pools which was nice. The hotel offered a pretty good breakfast that was free and quite good. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again, but I would consider other options first because I wasn't blown away by this one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Making a trip to Phi Phi Island is a good plan. But if you only had to choose one excursion to go on, going to the Island Safari was a lot of fun!!!
Minh V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2011
Luxury boutique hotel

Location, comfort, service
8
This is a small luxury hotel located on a small hill overlooking Kata Noi. From the layout, it was expanded over the years into a series of small buildings scattered here and there. This makes for a cozy, comfortable feel. The view from most rooms is of the sea and the beach of Kata Noi. The view from the dining area and bar is spectacular. I booked a Royale Suite. Very large room, fantastic bathroom, and a large, comfortable balcony with plenty of privacy. The service overall is excellent. Most days, I ate breakfast at the hotel and the quality is good. I ate one dinner at Mom Tri's Kitchen, considered one of the best restaurants in Kata. The food is good but a bit overpriced. The hotel is within walking distance of the town of Kata but it still takes a good 15-20 minutes. For those who don't care to walk in the heat, be prepared to spend some money on tuk-tuk or taxi. Mom Tri's is considered one of the best hotels on Phuket, a well deserved characterization.
Victoria C. Couples Australia, July 13, 2011
Gorgeous setting - lots of character

Position, views of the sea, breakfast and happy hour
7
We were upgraded to a suite with the most amazing water views - devine ! Has quite an exclusive feel to it. Service and housekeeping patchy - one day turn down next day nothing. Lounge covers needed a good wash. Hotel has lots of character.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a suite close to the sea
Arun V. Couples India, June 26, 2011
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms and good balcony

Across the beach and good sea view
10
it was a very lovely trip. we had a warm welcome. the staff were very friendly. the location of the hotel is good. it is easily accessible to other beaches. the breakfast was very good. the rooms are very spacious and neatly maintained. the balcony is also very spacious. it is truly a royal experience.
Hannah C. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2011
Lovely, little pricey, room has cheap fittings

Staff lovely (don't always understand 100%), close to quite beach
6.7
Royale Wing Suite had nice big room with good outdoor balcony, the fittings were a little cheap (plywood etc) which makes it seem cheaply finished and overpriced. But then again, Phuket is quite pricey. Breakfast was great, good range of food. Wine & food was more expensive, but nicer than in town. When we were there the waves were massive, so we couldn't go in the water, but it is nice to be by the beach. Pools are small but adequate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book phuket shuttle to get a taxi to/from airport
Doreen C. Couples May 24, 2011
Fantastic a little slice of paradise

Location absouletley everything
10
We had a wonderful second stay at this stunning location. The staff are friendly the service is impeccable, the food and wines excellent and the rooms comfortable and really beautiful. The staff really do look after you and make you feel welcome. It was my husbands birthday this trip and he was treated to so many little surprises the whoel day was an adventure for us both. Don't hesitate to stay here you will never regret it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the freedom of the beach, the pools and the total ambience available. You will be so relaxed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tri’s Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07