Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Michael L. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Relaxing in tranquility and luxury
Food garden
Excellent restaurant with great wine selection. A tranquil garden with several pools and beach below
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sylvie G. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
simply a dream !
authencity / very attentive staff / clean hotel
It was simply a dream ! Very attentive & friendly staff, food is really excellent, refined. We appreciate a lot the authenticity of the location, very peaceful, clean, the design of the room and all the hotel is splendid.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Mark E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Relaxing
Near beach, exotic, free shuttle to town any time.
Reviewed April 01, 2013

Beth M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Room & view fantastic. Other not as good value
Room, view, close to beach
Very good, although some items not good value for money such as food, tour packages, airport shuttle, and lack of hot water.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Bernard M. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beatifull hotel peace and love
swimming pool and beach.
Hotel is very quiet and all straff are very kind. It's a pleasure to stay at Mom tri's. Great for vacation and relax good restaurant and nice beach. Enjoy.....
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Alessandra D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful and unique hotel with an incredible view
view, beach/location, unique/authentic design, good food, excellent service
We stayed there on our honeymoon recently. They upgraded our room to an incredible and HUGE suite with an amazing view of the water. Kata Noi beach is also one of the most beautiful and least commercialized beaches we saw on Phuket. The service at Mom Tri's is excellent.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hannele L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Super friendly staff
Great atmosphere and nice rooms
This is a place we want to come always when we are staying in Phuket. Staff is great and total atmosphere is unique.Rooms are nice decorated in thai style with seawiev.Resort has one of the best restaurants in Phuket.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Panit L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Location
we took this trip to celebrating our combined birthdays and wedding anniversary. we were surprised to find out that all of the staff seemed to have this information. everyone went above and beyond expectations to make sure that we were well treated. the resort was beautifully situated, up a hill with access to the beach. the decor was homey luxurious, and understated. the view was great. we had a great time and could not have asked for any thing more.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Ute B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
View, service & privacy
Privacy and beautiful scenery
The Ocean Wing is a bit off the main hotel but has its own pool and bar with an amazing view over the ocean. There are single wooden terraces for two armchairs built on the rocks right above the sea - perfect for a romantic sunset. The room was spacious with private balcony - not 'modern art' but all comfortable & spotless. Excellent service with attention to detail - also as there are only 6 rooms in this wing! You do need to walk a few minutes to the restaurant (for breakfast) and the beach which is on the opposite site of the resort but we loved the walk through their beautiful garden. We also enjoyed that they had an arrangement for sunchairs free of charge (i.e. hassle free) at the lovely Kata Noi beach! Also, it was only 5min walk to the Kata Beach side with access to restaurants, shops and massage ;-)
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Jinyu X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fantastic choice for honey moon
very nice food, friendly staff, clean beach at the back
beach literally at the backyard, very clean and nice nice food and drink, perfect for honey moon only con being a little far from the centre
Reviewed November 20, 2012