arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Staff Performance 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.1

Mark E.
United States
April 01, 2013
Relaxing
Near beach, exotic, free shuttle to town any time.

Beth M.
United States
March 22, 2013
Room & view fantastic. Other not as good value
Room, view, close to beach
Very good, although some items not good value for money such as food, tour packages, airport shuttle, and lack of hot water.

Bernard M.
Switzerland
February 20, 2013
Beatifull hotel peace and love
swimming pool and beach.
Hotel is very quiet and all straff are very kind. It's a pleasure to stay at Mom tri's. Great for vacation and relax good restaurant and nice beach. Enjoy.....

Alessandra D.
United States
January 29, 2013
Beautiful and unique hotel with an incredible view
view, beach/location, unique/authentic design, good food, excellent service
We stayed there on our honeymoon recently. They upgraded our room to an incredible and HUGE suite with an amazing view of the water. Kata Noi beach is also one of the most beautiful and least commercialized beaches we saw on Phuket. The service at Mom Tri's is excellent.

Hannele L.
Finland
December 16, 2012
Super friendly staff
Great atmosphere and nice rooms
This is a place we want to come always when we are staying in Phuket. Staff is great and total atmosphere is unique.Rooms are nice decorated in thai style with seawiev.Resort has one of the best restaurants in Phuket.

Panit L.
United States
December 04, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Location
we took this trip to celebrating our combined birthdays and wedding anniversary. we were surprised to find out that all of the staff seemed to have this information. everyone went above and beyond expectations to make sure that we were well treated. the resort was beautifully situated, up a hill with access to the beach. the decor was homey luxurious, and understated. the view was great. we had a great time and could not have asked for any thing more.

Ute B.
Germany
November 23, 2012
View, service & privacy
Privacy and beautiful scenery
The Ocean Wing is a bit off the main hotel but has its own pool and bar with an amazing view over the ocean. There are single wooden terraces for two armchairs built on the rocks right above the sea - perfect for a romantic sunset. The room was spacious with private balcony - not 'modern art' but all comfortable & spotless. Excellent service with attention to detail - also as there are only 6 rooms in this wing! You do need to walk a few minutes to the restaurant (for breakfast) and the beach which is on the opposite site of the resort but we loved the walk through their beautiful garden. We also enjoyed that they had an arrangement for sunchairs free of charge (i.e. hassle free) at the lovely Kata Noi beach! Also, it was only 5min walk to the Kata Beach side with access to restaurants, shops and massage ;-)

Jinyu X.
China
November 20, 2012
Fantastic choice for honey moon
very nice food, friendly staff, clean beach at the back
beach literally at the backyard, very clean and nice nice food and drink, perfect for honey moon only con being a little far from the centre

Jinyu X.
China
November 16, 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Excellent Food and Service
We liked everything they provided. Check out the Mom Tri's Kitchen as they do great food. Rooms are very nice and clean with complementaries. We liked the scent.

Doug B.
United States
November 06, 2012
Great Resort
Nice Rooms, Fantastic View
Beautiful Resort, Great Rooms and view. Staff very efficient, polite and helpful. Food in restaurant is great - also with great views. Hotel shuttle driver from the airport drives too fast - take a taxi to save money and avoid a white knuckle ride - otherwise this is a great place and we would love to return.