Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Interior Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
George R. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2011
Beautiful, beautiful hotel

beautiful, intimate grouonds, great food
10
we decided to treat ourselves for our last 4 days in thailand on a 3 week trip through cambodia and thailand. it's more expensive than most places, but the whole area (kata noi beach) is quiet, smaller, relaxing, and beautiful. mom tri's hotel has only 35 or so rooms set on beautiful, landscaped, natural looking grounds on a hillside. lots of trees, so you can't see the whole place from any one location. the shore is rocky, but the beach is a very short walk away and very nice. the food is top quality and worth the extra price. town of kata is nice 10 minute walk away with lots of restaurants, shops, etc.
Restaurant Tip: We ate in town, too - Campannina's Italian very good recommended by the dive shop - but the restaurants on Mom Tri's grounds are top notch. The food is great and the views are incredible.
Emma R. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Everything, the service, location to beach, the rooms, everything you could ask for in a 5 * hotel
9.7
This hotel is a lovely place to stay, especially for couples who are looking for a romantic retreat. A 5 min walk into the main town if you want to visit other resturants and the Kata Beach, although the Kata Noi beach is the beach the hotel is located on and is excellent. This hotel does have many steps to navigate, therefore it may not be suitable if you have any mobility problems. I would not hesitate to stay again, the whole experience was fantastic.
Sophie A. Couples Sweden, February 18, 2011
A dream come true.....

Wonderful location and a calm luxury
10
From the fantastic room with a view over Kata Noi to a breakfast to die for. The staff is attentive and very helpful. The grounds are well kept and filled with flowers, fish, trees with pineapples, butterflies- you name it!, Happy hour at sunset time followed by great dinners on the terrace are the perfect ending of a memorable day. We will be back-many times!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is a haven of tranquility.
Carly H. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2011
Bad location

Not value
4.3
The room is not good at all. Right corner at the bottom with no view.
Wing K. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2011
fantastic experience

the breakfast
9
my wife and i really enjoyed the stay and certainly will come again. great ambience and the beach was fantastic. thanks for everything
Tao S. Families with young children China, February 12, 2011
best hotel

nice design,nice room,nice beach,nice service,nice everything
10
it is worth the money. i like the design very much. all the room landed along with the mountain, trees flowers and pools everywhere. when we enter the hotel, receptionist give you knee-down service with nice flower-ring and flavourable drinks.from the room can see the sea,night is quite. beach is private and shared by 3 hotels. very clean and sand very thin.restraunt have good location. evrything is fantastic, 3 swiming pools(1 is sea water). tks receptionist LYNN, hope you still remember me and my family, and Phong in restaurant alway say chinese NIHAO to us and always smile on face.
Restaurant Tip: hotel restaurant is ok, if you can walk 10 minutes to KATA town, you will find many restraunt there,have a good appetite
Rick C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2011
Can't do much better on Phuket

Pools, rooms, views, location - all fantastic
8
Would do it again in a heartbeat. The staff was very on top of things and the grounds were spotless. Take advantage (daily) of the free beach chairs on Kata Beach.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2011
Great location and great beach

close to kata noi beach, great setting
8.3
Beautiful spot on the headland above kata noi beach
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet hotel
Jixin H. Couples China, December 2, 2010
A very nice place to stay

Quiet
9
My 2nd time to visit Phuket, I am glad that I chose this hotel. I will recommend this to you If you are planning a relaxing and easy holiday at Phuket. The hotel is located at beautiful and quiet kata noi beach which is of a totally different life style at potong beach(where I stayed in my fist visited 2 yrs ago). The beach is surrounded by 3 hotels only and you have more privacy there, spending several days sitting there is abolutely a worth. Staffs there are good and polite. whenever you walked out of your room, you will see they are working. And they will give you a smile but never disturb you unless you ask for.
Amanda H. Couples Australia, November 29, 2010
Absolute Bliss - already waiting to return

Location, beach, staff, room
8.7
My partner and I stayed at Mom Tri's Villa Royale for 5 nights in November(2010) and were very impressed with it. It is a small resort with 35 rooms. We stayed in a suite but the Beach Wing rooms on the front also looked amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had fresh flowers and chocolates left on our bed each night and a freshly baked afternoon tea delivered each afternoon - lovely touches! The location of this hotel was great - perched up on the rocks overlooking Kata Noi beach. You can actually climb down over the rocks (a little tricky but we managed) and dive straight into the crystal clear ocean. There was also a short path to the beach if you're feeling less adventurous. The hotel pools were nice and there is also a small fitness room (even though this isn't listed on their website). Food at the resort was good - obviously more expensive that the restaurants in town, but I thought quite reasonably proced for a hotel. Full buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and was really nice - they had everything you could hope for. And the view from the balcony of the breakfast room was stunning. If you wish to eat outside of the hotel, the are so many options in Kata town (10-15 minute walk down the hill...come out of the hotel and turn left). We really liked Two Chefs. There are also a few restuarants if you come out of the hotel and turn right, and head down past Kata Thani Resort. These restauants don't look too flash but the food was good and really cheap. There are also convenience stores in both of these areas where you can stock up on beer, soft drinks, snacks etc for a fraction of the price of the hotel mini bar. I regret not trying out the Day Spa at Mom Tri's - it looked amazing and the treatments seemed to be priced quite reasonably. In summary, we had a brilliant stay at Mom Tri's Villa Royale and will most certainly return on our next trip to Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - ViewMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05