Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Interior Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Interior Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 323 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Raelene H. Couples Australia, November 15, 2010
You need to stay to really appreciate it

location, friendly staff, lovely rooms, great views
9.7
We only booked for 3 nights planning to move closer to action in Patong. This was our first trip to Phuket and as soon as we started looking at other hotels in Karron and Patong, we realised how very lucky we were to Mom Tri's. Not only is it pure beachfront, the resort offers a more private and special experience than the larger more well known resorts. It was peaceful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The food is excellent - we also ate at their Oasis Restaurant in Kata which was fantastic overlooking Kata Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is so easy to get taxi's or Tuk Tuk's so worth staying away from the mayhem. If you go shopping or sightseeing, ask the tsxi driver to wait for you - they usually agree with very minimal cost.
Report this review
Volker K. Groups Germany, November 12, 2010
Wonderful Hotel, lovely staff, excellent food

Spacious rooms, very helpful staff, restaurant serves excellent food,
10
We Stayed at mum tree royal for two weeks as a family with a three year and an eight month old child. I can just say that this hotel is the best hotel near kata beach. It is a romantic hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were large enough to accommodate our family of four. Breakfast is very good here too and the restaurant serves the best food we have taste in phuket.
Report this review
Joao F. Couples Australia, November 12, 2010
Small high quality hotel with friendly service

service, restaurant, location
9.3
This is one of the best hotels that my wife and I have stayed at. It is a very small boutique hotel that cascades down the hill side and overlooks the small bay of Kata Noi. The gardens are well maintained and make for interesting walks. As you walk around you will not find one hotel employee that will not smile at you and say hello. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive to your needs. This is especially true of the staff in the bar and restaurant where we savoured some wonderful food at reasonable prices.
Report this review
Colin W. Couples New Zealand, November 4, 2010
Excellect location

Quiet,good facilities,would probably stay again
7.7
We have stayed here before,plus their other hotel at Kata,the Boathouse.The position and style of the Villa Royale is great,spacious rooms,reasonable value,good staff,good food,but just starting to need an upgrade to the interior of the bedrooms.Could do with a bit more attention to detail in the grounds,as small amount of rubbish in the garden,and a trolley with cleaning equipment left on the pathway day and night.
Report this review
Hilary F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for

Peaceful, great service, good food
10
I was looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday and I found it. The facilities were all well-maintained and provided everything I needed. Food was very good and plenty of options in the nearby town. The Spa was expensive but very good service. Rooms clean, well equipped and spacious. Even when it rained the whole of the first 24 hrs it didn't feel claustrophobic.
Report this review
Christopher H. Couples Australia, October 26, 2010
Cant get much better

Incredible views, fantastic staff, best restaurant around
9.3
Expected great things and was not let down at all. The view from our balcony looked straight over the rocks, waves and beautiful bay. You feel very spoilt. Fantastic dining - we didnt want to go anywhere else. The massages were excellent.
Report this review
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2010
Great Hotel

Small and exclusive good food and great service
10
Great Hotel, service was excellent. Food was excellent and very exclusive We liked the very good and well appointed rooms and the Boutique nature of the hotel Great location and very quiet
Report this review
Bernard M. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 1, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel,

Restaurant, Bar, Swimming pool, ocean
9.3
Hotel was peacefull, relaxing, it's the pace to be on vacation.
Report this review
Louise D. Groups Australia, September 30, 2010
Haven with great staff & wonderful views

Friendly staff, landscaped premises
10
It was so peaceful among the lovely surroundings and the view of the Andaman Sea is superb. Great customer service and very helpful staff.
Shopping Tip: Central Festival -- wonderful shopping and a food court that rivals anywhere in the world.
Report this review
Stephan E. Couples Germany, September 20, 2010
luxury get-away

luxury, beauty, service
10
excellent hotel, super luxury, great get-away and excellent base. Staff is very friendly and actually thinks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go and ride elefants at the camp just minutes from the hotel. and go to the islands for snorkeling.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - ViewMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04