Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 347 reviews

233 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Tao S. Families with young children China, February 12, 2011
best hotel

nice design,nice room,nice beach,nice service,nice everything
10
it is worth the money. i like the design very much. all the room landed along with the mountain, trees flowers and pools everywhere. when we enter the hotel, receptionist give you knee-down service with nice flower-ring and flavourable drinks.from the room can see the sea,night is quite. beach is private and shared by 3 hotels. very clean and sand very thin.restraunt have good location. evrything is fantastic, 3 swiming pools(1 is sea water). tks receptionist LYNN, hope you still remember me and my family, and Phong in restaurant alway say chinese NIHAO to us and always smile on face.
Restaurant Tip: hotel restaurant is ok, if you can walk 10 minutes to KATA town, you will find many restraunt there,have a good appetite
Report this review
Rick C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2011
Can't do much better on Phuket

Pools, rooms, views, location - all fantastic
8
Would do it again in a heartbeat. The staff was very on top of things and the grounds were spotless. Take advantage (daily) of the free beach chairs on Kata Beach.
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2011
Great location and great beach

close to kata noi beach, great setting
8.3
Beautiful spot on the headland above kata noi beach
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet hotel
Report this review
Jixin H. Couples China, December 2, 2010
A very nice place to stay

Quiet
9
My 2nd time to visit Phuket, I am glad that I chose this hotel. I will recommend this to you If you are planning a relaxing and easy holiday at Phuket. The hotel is located at beautiful and quiet kata noi beach which is of a totally different life style at potong beach(where I stayed in my fist visited 2 yrs ago). The beach is surrounded by 3 hotels only and you have more privacy there, spending several days sitting there is abolutely a worth. Staffs there are good and polite. whenever you walked out of your room, you will see they are working. And they will give you a smile but never disturb you unless you ask for.
Report this review
Amanda H. Couples Australia, November 29, 2010
Absolute Bliss - already waiting to return

Location, beach, staff, room
8.7
My partner and I stayed at Mom Tri's Villa Royale for 5 nights in November(2010) and were very impressed with it. It is a small resort with 35 rooms. We stayed in a suite but the Beach Wing rooms on the front also looked amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had fresh flowers and chocolates left on our bed each night and a freshly baked afternoon tea delivered each afternoon - lovely touches! The location of this hotel was great - perched up on the rocks overlooking Kata Noi beach. You can actually climb down over the rocks (a little tricky but we managed) and dive straight into the crystal clear ocean. There was also a short path to the beach if you're feeling less adventurous. The hotel pools were nice and there is also a small fitness room (even though this isn't listed on their website). Food at the resort was good - obviously more expensive that the restaurants in town, but I thought quite reasonably proced for a hotel. Full buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and was really nice - they had everything you could hope for. And the view from the balcony of the breakfast room was stunning. If you wish to eat outside of the hotel, the are so many options in Kata town (10-15 minute walk down the hill...come out of the hotel and turn left). We really liked Two Chefs. There are also a few restuarants if you come out of the hotel and turn right, and head down past Kata Thani Resort. These restauants don't look too flash but the food was good and really cheap. There are also convenience stores in both of these areas where you can stock up on beer, soft drinks, snacks etc for a fraction of the price of the hotel mini bar. I regret not trying out the Day Spa at Mom Tri's - it looked amazing and the treatments seemed to be priced quite reasonably. In summary, we had a brilliant stay at Mom Tri's Villa Royale and will most certainly return on our next trip to Phuket.
Report this review
Bev J. Couples New Zealand, November 28, 2010
Could not fault this hotel

Position decor service
9.7
This hotel was total perfection. What more to say.The pools the gardens the rooms the decor the position all 100% and I am fussy.Just won an award for most romantic small luxury hotels of the world.Go there!
Report this review
Nicholas C. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2010
Beautiful Experience, despite ugly service

Perched on a cliff, with the beautiful Kata Noi beach just downstairs
7
“insanely beautiful experience! ... notwithstanding the horrible service ...” mom tri's villa royale bullishbear   1 contribution singapore, singapore nov 26, 2010 | trip type: family will try to keep this review as concise, yet reflective enough, as best i can... overall experience sensational ! the good view / architecture / landscape / hotel grounds / room & patio: - absolutely, crazy, insanely beautiful. - some reviews have said that villa royale (vr) looks caught in a time warp. i didn't get that impression at all. - traditional yes, old-fashioned, most certainly not. (note: vr has recently added a new, more modern looking wing) - vr feels more like a private residence, less a hotel - taking a cold shower in your patio's / terrace's outdoor bath, which overlooks the andaman sea, is just an amazing experience. kata noi beach: - it's honestly just downstairs from your suite. a short flight of steps guides you from your patio on the cliff down to this dream of a beach - so much more beautiful than patong or mai khao. - like those beaches, i believe kata noi is open to the public. it sure does feel private though. (note: ... to katathani resort and vr)
Travel tip: Moderate service expectations
Report this review
Raelene H. Couples Australia, November 15, 2010
You need to stay to really appreciate it

location, friendly staff, lovely rooms, great views
9.7
We only booked for 3 nights planning to move closer to action in Patong. This was our first trip to Phuket and as soon as we started looking at other hotels in Karron and Patong, we realised how very lucky we were to Mom Tri's. Not only is it pure beachfront, the resort offers a more private and special experience than the larger more well known resorts. It was peaceful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The food is excellent - we also ate at their Oasis Restaurant in Kata which was fantastic overlooking Kata Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is so easy to get taxi's or Tuk Tuk's so worth staying away from the mayhem. If you go shopping or sightseeing, ask the tsxi driver to wait for you - they usually agree with very minimal cost.
Report this review
Volker K. Groups Germany, November 12, 2010
Wonderful Hotel, lovely staff, excellent food

Spacious rooms, very helpful staff, restaurant serves excellent food,
10
We Stayed at mum tree royal for two weeks as a family with a three year and an eight month old child. I can just say that this hotel is the best hotel near kata beach. It is a romantic hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were large enough to accommodate our family of four. Breakfast is very good here too and the restaurant serves the best food we have taste in phuket.
Report this review
Joao F. Couples Australia, November 12, 2010
Small high quality hotel with friendly service

service, restaurant, location
9.3
This is one of the best hotels that my wife and I have stayed at. It is a very small boutique hotel that cascades down the hill side and overlooks the small bay of Kata Noi. The gardens are well maintained and make for interesting walks. As you walk around you will not find one hotel employee that will not smile at you and say hello. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive to your needs. This is especially true of the staff in the bar and restaurant where we savoured some wonderful food at reasonable prices.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 233 reviews Next page
Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - ViewMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03