Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Interior Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 319 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Robin S. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2010
Relaxing at Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Lovely sea views, friendly and attentive staff, walking distance of Kata town
8
For the few days that we spent there we felt relaxed and pampered. The suite we had was beautiful and the views from the balcony were amazing. Being built on the side of a cliff there were many steps to negotiate getting to and from the different parts of the hotel. At least it kept us fit which we needed after eating the delicious food on offer in the restaurant. The hotel is away from the busy Kata town but near enough to walk in if you want a change of scene.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to have a meal at Mon Tri's Boathouse in the town.
Report this review
Irene F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2010
A lovely vacation

Size, i.e small, beautiful layout and room size, very clean, exceptional air con, superb staff, quiet, food, afternoon cakes, when info requested on tours - staff very helpfull. Tours advised were excellent. Seamless late check out, nothing was too much trouble
9.3
My famlily all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mom Tri Villa Royale. I would highly recomend it to anyone who is looking for a great standard of hotel in a quiet location close to a quiet small beach. The views and gardens were beautiful. The staff and food were excellent. I could not fault it. Oni, who entertained us with his magic tricks will never be forgotten. If you want to get out and about it is easy to stroll down the hill into Kata or book a taxi or tuk tuk. I would say the hotel is not suitable for toddlers and infirm people due to number of stairs and few railings, but for us this only added to the charm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: VIP Isalnd hopping was brilliant but not if you are prone to sea sickness! Elephant trecking was fun
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Australia, August 6, 2010
mom tri villa royale

The room was so beautiful and the food was out of this world
9.7
The staff at this resort couldn't do enough for us. They were always happy and went out of their way to make us feel like we were the only guests there. We loved our room...the bathroom especially. The food was fantastic and we just loved breakfast in the beautiful room over looking the sea. We lay by the pool, had great bar service and really didn't want to leave the resort.
Report this review
Francis-Ferdinand C. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2010
Mom Tri Vacation

Staff can speak very good English; excellent facilities; good food; very relaxing atmosphere; very close to the sea; far from the chaotic city life
10
We just got back from the last leg of our home leave and we decided to spend it at Mom Tri's Villa Royale in Phuket. What we saw was way beyond out expectation. The place is truly magical! This is the "Shangri-la" of the Sea. The place is very beautiful. The staff are all well-trained and they all can speak very good English! The facilities are very good and well-maintained. It is a bit far from the airport (45-50 minutes) but i consider it more as a plus factor because it is also far from the city life. You will be able to relax well and recharge before going back to work. I will rate it with 5 stars.
Report this review
Judy S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2010
Romantic hotel for couples

View was amazing
8
I was looking for a rustic romantic getaway and was blown away by the view and the room! The room was huge with a pretty balcony. Gorgeous place. A bit far away from Patpong (20 min drive)but for us, it was worth the slight journey as we wanted a quiet place away from the noise. So this place is best if you rent a car or motorbike. Breakfast was good, in a restaurant overlooking the sea. Walk down the rock steps to reach the beach which was nice and quiet too. But still one of the most romantic boutique hotel I've stayed.
Report this review
Yvonne Y. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2010
Breathtaking view, fabulous service

Best service, wonderful view from room, fantastic dining
10
This hotel was amazing - the service was impeccable. Housekeeping would clean our rooms twice a day and place orchids and treats on the bed and coffee table. On our last day we had to leave for the airport at 4am, and the hotel packed a large breakfast box for us to take. The view from our room was breathtaking, and the room itself was very private. Aside from being more than spacious enough, the design was beautiful. The only downside was the fact that the pool bar and pool closed at 7pm everyday, which is when we'd usually return from our daytime activities or the beach. Fortunately, the hotel allows guests to rent DVDs from the front desk for free, which we definitely took advantage. Location-wise, the hotel is a short walk up the hill from town. Kata is not as busy as Patong, but there is still enough to see and eat. We also dined at both Mom Tri's Boathouse Grill and the hotel restaurant, Mom Tri's Kitchen. The view during each meal - 5 stars. The meals themselves - 5 stars. The service - 5 stars.
Report this review
Ayesha D. Couples Pakistan, July 7, 2010
good deals going on

the hospitality , breakfast was amazing
8.7
the hotel is in a secluded alcove above the beach. there is no direct access to the beach from the hotel itself , but stunning views. to go to the beach , you have to walk down a steep hill to moms boathouse. shuttle is sometimes provided. rooms are very well kept and serviced daily. if you are scared of bugs ,beware as lizards and insects roam around freely in the rooms and the propoerty. overall good experience
Restaurant Tip: breakfast in the morning is amazing!
Report this review
Alexander P. Solo travelers Russia, July 6, 2010
confirm

welcome!!!
9.3
Nice romantic view from the window !!!
Report this review
Steven D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2010
Mom Tri's Royal Villa

Location; away from noisy Patong but with great beach, restuarants close by and a garden environment.
9.3
A thoroughly enjoybale break with greta food, sea views and a magnificant spa complex. With only 35 rooms a sense of privacy purveys throughout. We will definately return
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Mom Tris' Kitchen... mmm mmh!
Report this review
Wei M. Couples China, June 26, 2010
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Hotel

Romantic, Quiet, Lovely and spaceous room, nice beach
8
Lovely hotel. Very quite and romantic. Ideal for a relaxing holiday spent mostly within the hotel. We went in the the off-peak season so the price is quite reasonable. Sea view partially blocked by the trees from the Royal Wing rooms, which is a pity. The hotel is at Kata. It would be quite tiring to walk out to the shops so maybe you should just take a taxi/tutu to patong directly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - ViewMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04