Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Interior Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Justin G. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2012
Ocean View Wing was great

Great service, quiet, nice views
9
While it was a bit of a walk from the Ocean Wing to the rest of the hotel, you get the feeling that you are staying in a private villa. The service was great and having a separate pool, bar, and sitting area from the rest of the hotel was great.
Shane S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Just a great place ,

Its like a big happy place where you get to chill out
10
ITS good to see that you still get smiles all round ,we will be back for 3rd year next year for sure thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the beach at the far end and a beer at the bar in the rocks and watch the sun go down you will not forget it
Christina C. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Pefect!

Beautiful large room, next to Kata Noi, peaceful
9.3
Had a very relaxing and peaceful stay at this hotel! Close to the beach with very little disturbances, yet a short walk to the Kata town. Room is beautiful with classic oriental decor. Staff is friendly although some seem a bit shy. Would come back again!
Linda S. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Nice location, many stairs

Away from main drag, excellent breakfast
8.3
Pleasant hotel but not sure about the 5 star rating. Our sheet had a hole in it and the room was a bit worn. However it was clean had a fabulous view and the bathroom was spacious and well equipped. The fruit basket on arrival was plentiful with lovely tropical fruit.. Complimentary water , English newspaper with a sweet of the day delivered to the room each afternoon and turn down service with chocolate was also a nice touch. We waited until our last evening to enjoy the multi awarded hotel restaurant and decided to splurge and have the degustation with "matching" wines. When we ordered the waiter said " oh you want the set menu". The food was average and the wines were excellent but poorly matched. A big Australian Cabernet Sauvignon served with crispy skinned snapper!! We declined and received a nice Chardonnay instead. Although the setting is gorgeous the rest was overpriced and average. Recommend trying something else on the menu if you choose to eat here.
Wu G. Families with older children Canada, July 4, 2012
location/view is excellent but pool is too small

close to kata beach and service is good
7.3
I have stayed this hotel for 3 days. The service is good and the people are friend. Its location and view is excellent and close to Kata beach. I tried to book Fantasea and day tour from the hotel and it was expensive than outside.
Susie W. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Beautiful grounds next to Kata Beach and town

Great hotel with great service. Great location next to Kata Beach and Kata town.
9.7
Mom Tri's is a really beautiful hotel located on the hill between Kata's north and south beach crescents. It is a short walk down the hill on a private walkway to the quieter south beach and a 10 min walk down the hill on the street to the busier north beach and to shopping and restaurants. The grounds at the hotel are very serene- the hotel has great landscaping and art that make you want to walk around the hotel slowly and savor every flower and statue. The restaurant is excellent. The staff provided excellent service. Our flight didn't leave until 7pm at night, so when we asked for a late checkout they allowed us to stay until the evening because noone else had booked the room. That was a really great bonus. Also, we went to the restaurant two night's in a row, and they remembered our preferences from the night before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went Elephant Trekking at the Kok Chang Safari that was just up the hill. I highly recommend it!
Yusuf B. Couples Turkey, July 2, 2012
The Best Hotel I have ever seen

For an unforgattable Holiday
9.7
It is really an unforgattable holiday at Mom's Tri Villa Royal. I strongly recomend this hotel for couples.
Travel tip: The best choice is the Ocean Wing Suites, you will understand better the difference when you check in;
Fanny C. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2012
Lovely stay

nice pools, great service
7.7
The food at the restaurant was delicious. I ate here for almost every meal. Good options and reasonably priced. Service was excellent. The pools were nice. If you aren't staying at villa then you only have access to two pools: the main one and the saltwater one. It was a little misleading on the website. I had a Thai massage and it was amazing. Pricer than other places but a great massage with eucalyptus candle burning. The beach was ok. Not my favorite.
Lee C. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Royal treatment at the Villa Royale

Service and staff, spacious rooms, sea views, away from the madding crowd
9.3
The Villa Royale was once Mom Tri's home - and while it has certainly expanded since then, you can still see signs that this was a family house owned by one of Thai's pre-eminent architects and art collectors. Flowing sculptures, outdoor art work, the use of the delicate thai woodwork in doors and entrance ways, and shrines scattered throughout. We stayed in June, and for the novitiate to Thailand, this is the rainy season - and we mean the rainy season. Just as well our room was large - I sat on the huge bed and caught up with emails via the free internet, and my husband took work calls via Skype from the lounge, while the monsoon raged outside. Staff were always pleasant - we were caught in a motorcycle scam (even though we are frequent travellers to this part of the world), and they could not have been more helpful in acting as our interpreters to sort this out. The Spa is really worth trying out, a special place. And we want to know - there is a shrine to BJ on one of the many meandering pathways throughout the property - who is BJ? No one knew that we asked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Patong for the shopping experience - more variety and cheaper than Kata. Better, go to Chinatown in Bangkok, because that is where all the clothes and stuff comes from. Steer clear of Central Festival in Phuket for any shopping, unless you need a movie fix - the cinema is superb. Take a longbow out to the island you can see from Kata Beach. And try out hot yoga at Kata Hot Yoga - a healthy holiday alternative to drinking cocktails in the Re Ka Ta (or you can have both!)
Charles C. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2012
lovely hotel w amazing views

views, amazing breakfast, great pools and w immediate beach access
9
had a lovely stay there! top quality service and accommodations. Thai hospitality is famous for a reason! The breakfast was amazing but the dinner courses were a little lacking given the prices. Still, the rooms and breakfast were definitely fantastic!
Hotel Feature Tip: the salt water pool is truly incredible. all the pools are incredibly nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03