or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External Views Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi Beach Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing Suite Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing Suite Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Lobby Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Spa Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean Terrace Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Interior Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Garden Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Arun V. Couples India, June 26, 2011
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms and good balcony

Across the beach and good sea view
10
it was a very lovely trip. we had a warm welcome. the staff were very friendly. the location of the hotel is good. it is easily accessible to other beaches. the breakfast was very good. the rooms are very spacious and neatly maintained. the balcony is also very spacious. it is truly a royal experience.
Hannah C. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2011
Lovely, little pricey, room has cheap fittings

Staff lovely (don't always understand 100%), close to quite beach
6.7
Royale Wing Suite had nice big room with good outdoor balcony, the fittings were a little cheap (plywood etc) which makes it seem cheaply finished and overpriced. But then again, Phuket is quite pricey. Breakfast was great, good range of food. Wine & food was more expensive, but nicer than in town. When we were there the waves were massive, so we couldn't go in the water, but it is nice to be by the beach. Pools are small but adequate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book phuket shuttle to get a taxi to/from airport
Doreen C. Couples May 24, 2011
Fantastic a little slice of paradise

Location absouletley everything
10
We had a wonderful second stay at this stunning location. The staff are friendly the service is impeccable, the food and wines excellent and the rooms comfortable and really beautiful. The staff really do look after you and make you feel welcome. It was my husbands birthday this trip and he was treated to so many little surprises the whoel day was an adventure for us both. Don't hesitate to stay here you will never regret it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the freedom of the beach, the pools and the total ambience available. You will be so relaxed.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2011
Great place to get away from it all

Excellent and helpful staff, fantastic ocean views
8.7
three small pools, each one overlooking the ocean. very quiet and a great place to get away from it all and relax. yet, you're only about 15 minutes from the nightlife of patong beach. the hotel is rather far from the airport (approx. 1 hour).
Nightlife Tip: Kata Beach has som nice restaurants but is rather quiet. If you want the bar scene and nightlife, you should take a tuk tuk or taxi to Patong Beach, about 15 minutes.
Susan H. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2011
Really Lovely Hotel with Great View and Service

The view, the food, the staff, everything really
9.7
Went to this hotel on the second part of our Phuket trip, after spending three nights in a Yuppie hotel at Patong area. Realized we'd made a BIG mistake upon arriving. Mistake in not staying at this hotel throughout the trip that is! The hotel is really really lovely. Set lush in a garden setting with breathtaking view of the Andaman Sea, you can't help but to switch off your brain and just totally relax. You can choose to laze around by the pool side or go down to the (semi) private beach. Hardly any touts on the beach and those that were there were not pushy at all. The hotel staff are attentive without being intrusive. The food served in the restaurant - Mom Tri's Kitchen - is also great. Best Thai Curry that I've ever tasted in my whole (Asian) life! All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. I will definitely go back there.
Claire A. Couples Australia, May 12, 2011
Paradise. Simple as that!

Pools, Service, Food, Restaurant, Staff, Location!
10
we stayed at mom tri's villa royale for 5 days in may. mom tri's villa royale was, simply put, paradise! from the moment we weary travelers arrived on the doorstep (greeted with cool scented towels and the most delicious tropical tea drink), to the second that our room was revealed to us (with fresh orchids everywhere, amazing balcony overlooking an even more amazing andaman sea view, to the welcome desert cake wishing us happy anniversary) we were smitten. the pools were amazing, our favorite being the salt water ocean pool which was always private and felt like a romantic hideaway. the food was outstanding, and hubby and i are very particular about the quality of a restaurant and our food. the service was welcoming, attentive and discreet at all times. mom tri's is just an easy walk down some steps to kata noi beach, which was lovely, although not suitable for swimming while we were there. you can also walk down the hill to kata beach which is interesting for people watching, and the beach is quite lovely. mind the hill on the way back, as it can be a bit of a killer in the middle of a hot day! we only did this once, as we were enjoying the privacy and romance of mom tri's so much we didn't want to leave the grounds for too long. speaking of the grounds, the gardens and lotus koi ponds are amazing, and the scent of tropical flowers and frangipani is everywhere. it's always the little things that count, isn't it? mom tri's provides a complimentary 'fantasy desert' each afternoon with a complimentary newspaper delivered to your room. the restaurant offers a delightful 'amuse bouche' each evening, and after the dinner service, cool scented towelettes are handed around, and a fresh long stem rose is given to the ladies, with a complimentary 'amuse bouche'-style desert to end a perfect meal. we loved our time so much at mom tri's villa royale that we plan on returning in may 2012 for 14 days! don't hesitate! go now!
Restaurant Tip: IF you do decide to venture into Kata, Mom Tri's Oasis does a lovely lunch right on the beach. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and felt that the service was on par with what we had been getting at Mom Tri's Villa Royale. Good prices too!
Thomas C. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2011
great hotel, beautiful setting

very comfortable, great room and service, excellent food.
8.7
phuket is generally overbuilt but this hotel gives one a sense of what it would have been like before the bulldozers moved in.
Steven C. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2011
Great private location overlooking beach

Location over beach, great view
10
great small hotel overlooking kata noi beach. awesome view from the room and from the restaurant. feels very private, secluded. very nice fruit plate first night. close enough to walk to some restaurants in kata area, though up a pretty steep hill. breakfast is great. will definitely return if can make it back to phuket.
Jonathan A. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2011
Lovely hotel, good location

Quirky but fun rooms, good food and friendly staff, perched above Kata Noi beach
8.7
the decor of the room was great fun but starting to look a little tired in a few places. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was great and on the one occasion we ate at the hotel in the evening was really excellent; if a little pricey comparede to most other restaurants in the area. this hotel is probably in the best position for kata and kata noi, perched on a headland between the two beaches and with easy access to and plungers on kata noi beach. overall a very enjoyable stay for 6 nights.
Sian O. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2011
good location- pity about the weather

the position and locality to the beach
7
weather did compromise our stay but that not the fault of the hotel. i was surprised that the soundproofing in the rooms was poor- could hear a baby crying in the next room which did effect quality of sleep. hotel quite formal in terms of dining- it may be an idea to introduce the "happy hour" to the pool area for those who would like a drink without the formality of entering the dining area. breakfast consistently good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Beach Wing SuiteMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale Wing SuiteMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - ViewMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02