Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel

12 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 354 reviews

236 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Eric L. Couples France, May 9, 2016
Great Location, Great staff and Great restaurant !
6.3
Rooms are large and clean, staff is very accomodating. We prefered to stay in the Beach Wing rather than in the Ocean Wing which is quite far from pool/restaurant.
Report this review
Oliver P. Families with young children Austria, May 3, 2016
run down
4.3
sorry, but old buildings need maintanance. for a 5 star hotel at this price range not acceptable.
Report this review
Toni G. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2016
Perfect
6
Wish we had more time to spend then a short weekend. It was truly paradise and food was amazing!
Report this review
Oliver H. Couples Germany, April 18, 2016
The place to relax your mind and senses!
6.3
This is the place if you want to relax your mind and enjoy the beauty without noisy action. You need to be ok with slopes and stairs but if this is not a problem for you, you may enjoy all the little pools and water features,s cultures and the most friendly staff which is always nearby without feeling it! The mostly clean beach with sometimes strong waves is just a walk down on steps of course but don`t worry, my 5th month pregnant wife made it without any problems. For sure we will go again to relax our senses from daily stress!
Report this review
John M. Couples China, March 17, 2016
The Best

Views, service, location
10
Excellent.
Report this review
Julia A. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2016
Dreamy Escape
6
My husband and I spent several nights here as part of our honeymoon. It was very romantic! We absolutely loved our room with private balcony overlooking the ocean (and sunset each evening!) The location was convenient to Karon and Kata beaches, shopping, and dining. We loved the easy access to the beach (which wasn't too busy) and options of pools. One of our favorite aspects was the gorgeous design/architecture of the hotel into the natural surroundings. There are a lot of trees, rocks, lanterns, and pools all tucked away into the cliff -which gives an intimate feel. It is important to note that if you have any issues with stairs or mobility this would be a difficult place to stay. There are A LOT of stairs and the path to the beach is tricky. The hotel is located at the top of a hill so be prepared to walk or take hired transportation to get around. The breakfast (which is included) was top notch. We looked forward to the delicious breakfast with ocean view each morning. The staff was helpful, but a bit stuffy. We were hoping for a honeymoon welcome, but it appeared business as usual. It was an expensive stay, but for a special occasion it was worth it!
Report this review
Yi L. Families with young children China, January 31, 2016
Elegant service, great view, nice old buildings

Elegant service, great view, nice old buildings
9
I like the stay very much, it was quiet and beautiful inside the hotel with quite some lovely small swimming pools. 5 minutes walking down to kata noi beach from hotel, 15minutes walking distance to restaurants and kata street. But it is a little bit more for a kid to walk that long with the sunshine and the hill. The breakfast doesn't have lots of choice, but is well prepared and they would like to make it for you if you request something sp
Report this review
Joanna H. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
Gem of a hotel tucked away in an idyllic corner of
5.7
Enjoyed our stay
Report this review
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Fabulous gem

Staff, penthouse room, breakfast
9.3
Fantastic. We were staying elsewhere which was appalling. We booked this on the day which was expensive but actually worth every penny. We have now moved onto a different hotel in mai khao which is 5 star but it's nowhere near as good as mom tris. We will be back...
Report this review
Grant G. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Good choice for Phuket

Seclusion, views, beach access
8
The stay was very enjoyable. I think for Phuket Mom Tris is very nice compared to the other options, mostly due it's seclusion whereas so many other locations seem way overcrowded. However, I think if you place Mom Tris in any other beach town, it would not be an extraordinary hotel, and the price would not be justifiable at all. So, if you are sure that Phuket is your destination, then Mom Tris is a good choice and may be worth the price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 236 reviews Next page
Mom Tris Villa Royale Hotel PhuketMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - External ViewsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Katanoi BeachMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - LobbyMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Royale GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Ocean Wing Ocean TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - GardenMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - SpaMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Hot TubMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - ViewMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - InteriorMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMom Tris Villa Royale Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02