or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mondial Hotel Hue

17 Nguyen Hue Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel Exterior Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard Double Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard Double Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard Twin Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard Twin Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Superior Twin Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Superior Double Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Pool View Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Garden View Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Suite Living Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Suite Bed Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Surroundings Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming Pool Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming Pool Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Fitness Room
Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Huong Xuan Restaurant on 9th Floor Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Breakfast Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Breakfast Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby Bar
Hotel Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Pierre M. Couples Canada, July 13, 2012
Nice Hotel, bit off center

Clean and Spacious Room
8.3
When we arrive at the Hotel the check-in went smoothly. The room are large, clean with a bathub/shower type. For the price we were very satisfied with the room. Breakfast was included and was ok, a major part of the food is not so warm in the buffet ( bacon, sausage etc.) so nothing fancy, but they do offer a egg station where you can get omelette and eggs made so for a free breakfast included with a room with the promotion by 2 nights get one free it was more than we expected. Night management was ok but we had lost the safe combination and nobody on the evening or night shift could help us and we had to go down to the counter to finally get some appropriate response. The day management is just fabulous and really courteous. Only bad side is any tour or services offered in or around the Hotel. We try to book a trip with the Hotel to go to the caves and their price were doubled than the one we found in town and the lady working at the tour desk really didn't know much about tours that was deceiving. We finally went to town and book the same tour in a travel agency for half price they were asking. The hotel rents moot-bikes but again the price asked for a day or half day was way more expensive than what we got in town and that was also deceiving. The hotel is close to center town, but other hotel are closer so you might want to get bicycles or motto-bikes to go around the city. Overall the hotel is cheap for what you get and its clean so I would recommend it but book your trips and transportation outside the Hotel in one of the agencies in the center town. As for Hue city it is nice but we had bad experience with the local population who won't help you with directions or will simply tell you to get lost if you try to ask. Its sad cause we had good experience in all other cities in Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your travels and transportation in main center town and not at the Hotel
Graciano T. Families with young children United States of America, June 8, 2012
great staff very friendly

great rooms very helpful staff, 100% recomendation
9.3
been there over 5 times and i will never choose another hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: located in a great area near everything
Charles G. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great value

Excellent room for the price, helpful staff, tour office downstairs. Breakfast a bit ropey, but for $35 I'm not complaining.
8
i've stayed in worse hotels for ten times the price. the room is great - tv, comfy bed, air conditioning like a fridge. really excellent value. there's a pool we didn't have time to try but which looked great. the breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was late. recommended if you need a respite from el cheapo places. beware of the laundry bill though - we paid $24 for a small bag.
Joanne T. Families with young children New Zealand, April 11, 2012
Nice clean hotel close to train station

Nice pool, friendly staff
6.3
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, including changing rooms so we had twin beds. They bought a cake for our sons 5th birthday. The rooms were fine, the only negative was that it was away from the main eating areas and that the food in the hotel wasn't great.
Christian F. Solo travelers Norway, April 4, 2012
A bargain, a little money takes you a long way

Quite, near train station, great views
8.3
Although not bang on smack in the middle of Hue, this hotel is just s short walk from it, and the added bonus is the peace. Good staff and gret room. A bit expensive reastaurant, but as breakfast is included, no problem. Hue itself is city for two days of activity, after that, move on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The citadel is a must see. must must must!
Basma A. Couples France, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good hotel 9/10.
9
Lovely hotel and service with a smile but they don't speak english. Not important...
Norman J. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Good location, great staff but lacking something

Helpful staff, good facilities, close to Royal Palace
8.7
Hotel set up taxi from rail station, 3 dollars (website said it was free). Less than 2 dollars bybreturn taxi. Great location close to river, station and palace. Helpful staff. Rooms clean and good size. Great shower but hot water limited in bath.Had to wait for re-heat. Good choice for breakfast in room which provided great views. Most disappointing part was evening meal. Lack of atmosphere, staff spent time setting up,breakfast, food disappointing. Overall hotel felt more like a business hotel, so quiet on weekend but maybe just the Saturday we stayed.
Travel tip: Take evening meal3elsewhere, otherwise hotel fine
Marlou L. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2012
Nice hotel but location could be better

Room was spacious en Western breakfast
6
nice hotel, but à bit overpriced. we had à massage at the 4 star hotel and they offered my boyfriend à happy end while i was in the room next to him! hè said no and she kept trying and wanted à tipp in the end. rather go for à 3 star hotel which is less pricy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't take à massage, its horrible !!
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Lovely new hotel with great staff and facilities

Very nice room, helpful staff, good position.
8
the mondial hue is a new hotel and very reasonably priced. the rooms are luxurious and the staff very friendly and helpful in organising tours, onward travel etc. there is only one coffee shop / restaurant and this was booked out for a function one evening making eating difficult.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the 19th century citadel, once home to the ruling Nguyen dynasty.
Dong L. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2011
Great location, excellent value for money

Great location, good value for money, nice breakfast
8
Mondial Hotel Hue is located at great location with walking distance to the imperial city. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast has good variety of foods given the location condition. The staff were able to accommodate last minute cancellation of our flight by sending a car to a neighbor city airport to pick us up. It's great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel BuildingMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel ExteriorMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard DoubleMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard DoubleMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard TwinMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard TwinMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Superior TwinMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Superior DoubleMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Pool ViewMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Suite Living RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Suite Bed RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - SurroundingsMondial Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming PoolMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming PoolMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Fitness RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Huong Xuan Restaurant on 9th FloorMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet BreakfastMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet BreakfastMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A01