or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mondial Hotel Hue

17 Nguyen Hue Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard Double Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard Twin Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Superior Twin Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Pool View Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Garden View Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Suite Bed Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming Pool Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Huong Xuan Restaurant on 9th Floor Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Breakfast Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Breakfast Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby Bar Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming Pool Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant
Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming Pool Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Fitness Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming Pool Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Mondial Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Wallace L. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
Good locations, big rooms

They don't have enough hot water for shower sometime... Which is acceptable in Vietnam
9.7
Staffs have good service even some of them have limited English speaking. Locations are good which very close to the lake but not the bar area. Remember to book their airport shuttle before u go there. It's only $25USD per car which is a ok deal but at least u know its safe!
Andrea C. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2013
good hotel

location
8
great hotel, the rooms are a lot larger than what it says on agoda.we had a city deluxe was 30m 2.very clean and comfortable with a balcony . there is a great buffet breakfast in the roof restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One day in Hue is enough to see the limited attractions.
Jannette O. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel but away from everything

Large room, huge undercover patio
6.3
Check in was fast and efficient and our luggage was immediately taken up to our room on the third floor. The ride in the glass elevator is an interesting way to look out over Hue. Our room, an executive garden view, was large, the bathroom was a little cramped though. The covered patio was huge, and a nice place to sit with a drink. I had expected to look out over a hotel garden, however, we looked out over other buildings and the street. We appeared to be the only people staying on our floor at the time so it was very quiet and peaceful. The bed was large and comfortable. We had trouble with the in-room safe and phoned reception. Within a minute housekeeping were at our door, we could not fault the service. Breakfast was on the ninth floor and we sat out on the balcony overlooking the city, the choices were not huge but adequate. The hotel is in a quiet area away from the main shopping areas but it was only a few dollars to catch a taxi to main area of the city.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you go down town to the DMZ area. Lots of great shopping, plenty of silk shops selling of the rack dresses at very reasonable prices and many places to eat and drink.
Ernest O. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
Super Good customer service, Extremely clean

Clean Hotel. Nice stay.
10
decent breakfast, clean rooms, hospital staff at a super good price. worth the stay and conveniently located. about 25-30 minutes away from the airport. recommended to everyone who wants a peaceful getaway with clean and tidy rooms.
Telma C. Couples Portugal, August 13, 2012
Good value for money (but forget breakfast)

Location
6.7
the common areas of the hotel are a bit dated. the rooms are nice, clean (except for the bathtub, that was blocked) and quite. the western breakfast is pratically inexistent. location is great to explore hue. near the train station (a very good option if travelling to hoi an. i believe the travel is nicer by train than car).
Pierre M. Couples Canada, July 13, 2012
Nice Hotel, bit off center

Clean and Spacious Room
8.3
When we arrive at the Hotel the check-in went smoothly. The room are large, clean with a bathub/shower type. For the price we were very satisfied with the room. Breakfast was included and was ok, a major part of the food is not so warm in the buffet ( bacon, sausage etc.) so nothing fancy, but they do offer a egg station where you can get omelette and eggs made so for a free breakfast included with a room with the promotion by 2 nights get one free it was more than we expected. Night management was ok but we had lost the safe combination and nobody on the evening or night shift could help us and we had to go down to the counter to finally get some appropriate response. The day management is just fabulous and really courteous. Only bad side is any tour or services offered in or around the Hotel. We try to book a trip with the Hotel to go to the caves and their price were doubled than the one we found in town and the lady working at the tour desk really didn't know much about tours that was deceiving. We finally went to town and book the same tour in a travel agency for half price they were asking. The hotel rents moot-bikes but again the price asked for a day or half day was way more expensive than what we got in town and that was also deceiving. The hotel is close to center town, but other hotel are closer so you might want to get bicycles or motto-bikes to go around the city. Overall the hotel is cheap for what you get and its clean so I would recommend it but book your trips and transportation outside the Hotel in one of the agencies in the center town. As for Hue city it is nice but we had bad experience with the local population who won't help you with directions or will simply tell you to get lost if you try to ask. Its sad cause we had good experience in all other cities in Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your travels and transportation in main center town and not at the Hotel
Graciano T. Families with young children United States of America, June 8, 2012
great staff very friendly

great rooms very helpful staff, 100% recomendation
9.3
been there over 5 times and i will never choose another hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: located in a great area near everything
Charles G. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great value

Excellent room for the price, helpful staff, tour office downstairs. Breakfast a bit ropey, but for $35 I'm not complaining.
8
i've stayed in worse hotels for ten times the price. the room is great - tv, comfy bed, air conditioning like a fridge. really excellent value. there's a pool we didn't have time to try but which looked great. the breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was late. recommended if you need a respite from el cheapo places. beware of the laundry bill though - we paid $24 for a small bag.
Joanne T. Families with young children New Zealand, April 11, 2012
Nice clean hotel close to train station

Nice pool, friendly staff
6.3
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, including changing rooms so we had twin beds. They bought a cake for our sons 5th birthday. The rooms were fine, the only negative was that it was away from the main eating areas and that the food in the hotel wasn't great.
Christian F. Solo travelers Norway, April 4, 2012
A bargain, a little money takes you a long way

Quite, near train station, great views
8.3
Although not bang on smack in the middle of Hue, this hotel is just s short walk from it, and the added bonus is the peace. Good staff and gret room. A bit expensive reastaurant, but as breakfast is included, no problem. Hue itself is city for two days of activity, after that, move on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The citadel is a must see. must must must!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mondial Hotel Hue HueMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard DoubleMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Standard TwinMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Superior TwinMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Pool ViewMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Suite Bed RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming PoolMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Huong Xuan Restaurant on 9th FloorMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet BreakfastMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet BreakfastMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby BarMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming PoolMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantMondial Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorMondial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantMondial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming PoolMondial Hotel Hue Hue - LobbyMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Fitness RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming PoolMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - LobbyMondial Hotel Hue Hue - LobbyMondial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Swimming PoolMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomMondial Hotel Hue Hue - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05