or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mondrian Soho

9 Crosby Street, SoHo - Tribeca, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Deluxe King Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Penthouse Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Bathroom Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Bathroom Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Bathroom Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Entrance Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Fitness Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria and Crudo Bar Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Lobby Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Interior Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Garden Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Nightclub
Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo Bar Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Garden Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo Bar Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Entrance Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: SoHo - Tribeca Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Juliette D. Couples Netherlands, August 16, 2014
Great place

Super location, very nice outdoor terras and a good vibe
8.7
I booked this hotel a few hours prior to staying there, did not know the hotel but it turned out great. It was a nice place, nice people, not so busy and a sort of hidden treasure.
T M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2014
My Super-Stay at Crosby Street Mondrian

The rooms themselves, the views, the concierge service and check-in/out service.
8
It was excellent, and I have a lot to say about The Mondrian that is positive. However, it is also helpful to you to give you some honest criticism to point out where you could improve. The bartender at the indoor bar (behind the concierge desk) was very professional, and made great drinks. But... when you pay $16.00 for a glass of wine, the very least a bar can do is to provide some complimentary nibbles, such as nuts or crisps. This ought to be de rigueur. Second, the coffee I got at the bar in the atrium restaurant on Monday morning took WAY too long to make and to pay for. And it was THE MOST EXPENSIVE COFFEE IN THE WORLD at almost $7.00 (that's for a friggin' cup of coffee, it ain't champagne!). The scent that permeates the lobby is nice, but it can be a little cloying after a while and some people may not want that much fragrance up in their face. Finally, I was denied free access to the roof terrace on Sunday night because there was a DJ event -- again, when you pay a lot to stay at a hotel you would expect that entrance to the hotel's own roof terrace on ANY night, regardless of events, would be standard. Thanks for a lovely stay and I hope that these comments will help you to keep and to attract more happy customers.
Leonard L. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2014
very nice

location staff and rooftop bar
8.3
very good
Davide E. Couples Italy, June 13, 2014
Cool

position, design, nightlife
8
Richard S. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Best! Best! Best!

Rooms were magnificent, clean and comfortable. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Hotel location is literally 30 seconds from everything!
9.7
After staying in Times Square at another really good hotel, we decided to move down to soho for the shopping and amazing restaurants/pubs/nightlife. The Mondrian was exactly like the photos and better! Big clean comfortable room and staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again..
Birgit K. Solo travelers Germany, May 23, 2014
Beautiful designed hotel.

Our room was on the 23rd floor and had a beautiful view. Very nice design. Spacious room.
8.7
Great Our room was on the 23rd floor and had a beautiful view. Very nice design. Spacious room.
Pedro C. Couples Portugal, April 7, 2014
The perfect hotel to stay in NY

Decoration, Localization, View
9.3
Just perfect!!!!
Bev L. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2014
Repeat stay, Love this hotel

In quiet neighborhood, nice room size, near great shopping
9.3
Dasom S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2014
I had a pleasant experience at Mondrian Soho.

Design & staff
8
The interior of the room I stayed was beautiful. Although the room was small, it was very clean and had a nice city view. Staffs were nice and helpful. I liked atmosphere and decor of every part of the hotel including ISOLA (the hotel restaurant). However, the only downside was food; bolognese pasta was below the average.. I've been stayed more than 15 hotels in nyc, and Mondrian Soho is definitely at the top of my list.
David H. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
Tiny rooms - inadequate staff

modern, clean, well-located
6.3
My wife and I weren't impressed. The rooms were tiny, even for NY standards. While the hotel was very modern and clean, the staff was either missing or, when they were at their posts, not great. When we arrived there was nobody in the lobby and we had no clue where to check-in. We went into the restaurant and a server pointed us upstairs. When we mentioned this to the person at check in she said "oh, we have a 'no signs' concept here at the Mondrian" as if it were super hip. It's more of a pain in the butt without proper staffing! When we wanted a taxi (Mondrian is on a tiny side street) without standing in the snow, there magically was nobody around again. Our room key stopped working and we had to go back to reception and get key reissued. They said that happens at noon daily. Our phone did not work. Our safe locked everything inside and at checkout we had to wait for security to come and unlock the safe with a master code. The restaurant in the hotel is great. However, we ordered room service and the food literally arrived lukewarm. After the experiences we had already had at the hotel we didn't even bother calling to complain as we didn't think it would do any good. Overall - not impressed. Would not come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mondrian Soho New York (NY)Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Deluxe KingMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - PenthouseMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeMondrian Soho New York (NY) - BathroomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - BathroomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - BathroomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - EntranceMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Fitness RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria and Crudo BarMondrian Soho New York (NY) - LobbyMondrian Soho New York (NY) - InteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - GardenMondrian Soho New York (NY) - NightclubMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo BarMondrian Soho New York (NY) - GardenMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo BarMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - EntranceMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08