My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mondrian Soho

9 Crosby Street, SoHo - Tribeca, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Penthouse Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Penthouse Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - View Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel Interior
Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Deluxe King Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Bathroom Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Deluxe Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Bathroom Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Bathroom Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Entrance Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Fitness Room Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria and Crudo Bar Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo Ba Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo Ba
Hotel Area: SoHo - Tribeca Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Pedro C. Couples Portugal, April 7, 2014
The perfect hotel to stay in NY

Decoration, Localization, View
9.3
Just perfect!!!!
Bev L. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2014
Repeat stay, Love this hotel

In quiet neighborhood, nice room size, near great shopping
9.3
Dasom S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2014
I had a pleasant experience at Mondrian Soho.

Design & staff
8
The interior of the room I stayed was beautiful. Although the room was small, it was very clean and had a nice city view. Staffs were nice and helpful. I liked atmosphere and decor of every part of the hotel including ISOLA (the hotel restaurant). However, the only downside was food; bolognese pasta was below the average.. I've been stayed more than 15 hotels in nyc, and Mondrian Soho is definitely at the top of my list.
David H. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
Tiny rooms - inadequate staff

modern, clean, well-located
6.3
My wife and I weren't impressed. The rooms were tiny, even for NY standards. While the hotel was very modern and clean, the staff was either missing or, when they were at their posts, not great. When we arrived there was nobody in the lobby and we had no clue where to check-in. We went into the restaurant and a server pointed us upstairs. When we mentioned this to the person at check in she said "oh, we have a 'no signs' concept here at the Mondrian" as if it were super hip. It's more of a pain in the butt without proper staffing! When we wanted a taxi (Mondrian is on a tiny side street) without standing in the snow, there magically was nobody around again. Our room key stopped working and we had to go back to reception and get key reissued. They said that happens at noon daily. Our phone did not work. Our safe locked everything inside and at checkout we had to wait for security to come and unlock the safe with a master code. The restaurant in the hotel is great. However, we ordered room service and the food literally arrived lukewarm. After the experiences we had already had at the hotel we didn't even bother calling to complain as we didn't think it would do any good. Overall - not impressed. Would not come back.
Thomas S. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Great hotel for a weekend getaway

Great location great staff and city views
8.7
Nancy K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2013
Loved the design and location of this hotel.

location. style.. comfort.
8.3
Overall great. But I asked for a taxi on a rainy day. I was told I would have better luck walking to Broadway. It took 20 minutes and by then I was soaked. Also, I was charged incidentals and had not used or taken a thing from the room. After a lot of frustration, the charge was reserved.
Letty L. Couples Australia, August 18, 2013
Great Hotel in a very convenient location

Friendly staff, cleanliness, very comfortable rooms like a home away from home
10
Our stay at the Mondrian was very comfortable, the rooms were really nice and clean and we loved coming back at the end of tiring day sightseeing. The doormen were all very well mannered greeting us everyday. On the day of our departure we were served water whilst waiting for our shuttle pick up. This was a very nice touch. The food at the restaurant and room service was great. The drinks were great. Unfornately we did not have a chance to visit the rooftop bar, and this would be the only negative experience during our stay. We meet the food and beveridge manager in the lift on our last day and she advised us to go up to the bar, however once the bar bar was open we were denied entry into the special lift. The host advised that hotel patrons would need to wait in a queue outside. As guests of the hotel we were not keen to be waiting in a queue. This by no means deters our impression of the hotel but it would of been nice to be given the privilege of visiting the rooftop bar.
Kristen H. Families with older children United States of America, August 18, 2013
Loved it! Perfect for our mother/daughter stay.

Location near off Broadway play, beautiful inside and out, wonderful staff
10
My daughter and I both loved it. The entry is beautiful as is the interior. Wonderful products in the room.
Maarit T. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2013
Out stay was amazing!

Styilsh, great bed, great service.
10
Our experience at the Mondrian was amazing. Great location, stylish design, amazing bed, stellar location and all the staff were lovely. Highly recommend.
Stirling M. Couples Canada, July 28, 2013
We had an amazing time

The rooms were great, friendly staff and good restaurants
10
Our stay at the Mondrian was very enjoyable. We will definitely consider it when we return to NYC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - PenthouseMondrian Soho New York (NY) - PenthouseMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - ViewMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Deluxe KingMondrian Soho New York (NY) - BathroomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Deluxe RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - BathroomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - BathroomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - EntranceMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Fitness RoomMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria and Crudo BarMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo BaMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo BaMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo BaMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo BaMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Isola Trattoria & Crudo BarMondrian Soho New York (NY) - LobbyMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - ChandelierMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - LobbyMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeMondrian Soho New York (NY) - LobbyMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorMondrian Soho New York (NY) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02