or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Monsoon Suites Colombo - Food and Beverages Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Facilities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Garden Monsoon Suites Colombo - Restaurant Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Pascal D. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
Sri Lanka Escape

I got a laugh out of its location. No taxis knew where it was. Even with a business card they had to ask people on the street for directions.
5
Only there for one night. The staff knocked on my door for a 6:30 wake up call though I didn't ask for one. Location is a long way oit of town and none of the taxi drivers actually knew where it was.
Aminath S. Groups Maldives, November 23, 2014
The most clean n caring

The place was very clean, staff were very friendly, and the lady in charge was so nice n caring
9.3
It was really memorable. You know my watch had fallen when I went for breakfast. But you know one of the boys brought n gave me. Honesty is very important. I will not go any where else when I go to Colombo. I will always choose Monsoon Suites
Mariyam N. Families with older children Maldives, October 25, 2014
clean and comfortable stay

friendly staff clean room and quite environment
9.3
Comfortable
Ibrahim S. Couples Maldives, September 26, 2014
Excellent stay

helpful staff, Room comfort, Location
10
Really excellent stay. Staff was very helpful and accommodating always with a big smile. The location was ideal for us with food outlets and restaurants in walking distance. Was a quite place with needed privacy and the best part is you wake up in the morning to the sound of birds.
Adam M. Couples Maldives, August 14, 2014
Cleanliness, size of room, comfortable

We had a lovely time. The place is very clean and relex
8.3
This was one of the greatest stays in my life. The room was nice, clean and big. Beds where comfortable.Nice toilets and elegant design of hotel. Deluxe rooms are very recommended.WiFi wasn't working at all.The staff were friendly and helpful always.
Varsha I. Solo travelers India, April 28, 2014
Comfortable

Attentive staff, Helpful Service and clean rooms
5.7
My stay was comfortable. Monsoon Suites is a little away from the Fort area of the city. Its also hard to find if the driver doesnt know the way around. So be sure to ask the owners for clear instructions before leaving. Its a quiet area and the house is tucked away in a corner. The rooms are clean, but plain. Breakfast is provided for an extra charge. You can also order in food from the pizza/chinese restaurants around (of course, you can do that anywhere). The staff are extremely helpful and will sit with you to help you plan your vacation. I recommend this place for a basic requirement stay for a day or two.
Marco B. Business travelers Italy, April 28, 2014
Comfortable

Friedly staff, clean
8.3
Good
Ahmed N. Families with older children Maldives, April 9, 2014
Great value for money

Friendly staff, quiet location, clean
8.7
The stay was great! The staff were friendly and helpful always. I have no complains. The place is a little hard to spot (with Google Maps its a piece of cake). Since it is a budget place, you might have to actually ask for stuff like room cleaning etc, but the staff is always very welcoming. There is no dining/restaurant/bar, but Pizza Hut and other local restaurants are a 5 minute walk away and you can always ask for delivery. Highly recommended.
Astrid B. Couples Norway, March 25, 2014
Great stay in deluxe room

Cleanliness, size of room, comfortable
7.7
This was one of the greatest stays in my life. The room was nice, clean and big. Beds where comfortable. Good view, nice terrace on roof. Nice toilets and elegant design of hotel. Deluxe rooms are very recommended.
Chitra M. Families with older children Australia, March 23, 2014
We had a lovely time. The place is very clean and

Friendly staff specially a young man named Prabha. He was friendly , helpful and thoughtful.
8.3
It was good. Staff was very helpful specially a young man called Prabha. The place is very clean and very much value for money. It was close to good restuarents. Taxi driver they introduce (Ajantha) very nice and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking ZoneMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/TerraceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Food and BeveragesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - FacilitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - GardenMonsoon Suites Colombo - RestaurantMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02