Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Monsoon Suites Colombo - Food and Beverages Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Facilities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Garden Monsoon Suites Colombo - Restaurant Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Cletus F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Comfort and Convenience

Proximity - Room quality was very good - Staff friendliness
9
I stayed at this Hotel for over 2 weeks. As I said earlier, the Room was in very good condition although the Air-conditioning System could not be controlled very well. In my case, it did not matter very much as I used the Fan all the time I was in the Room. The Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. I was very surprised that there were no Sign Boards indicating the name of the Hotel anywhere outside the Hotel although there was one very pretty sign inside the huge Garage door-type entrance. There were no direction signs either. Perhaps a Sign at the turn-in from Nawala Road might be helpful.
Varun H. Groups India, February 20, 2015
Comfortable stay and a value for money

Secure, spacious and clean
9.7
The hotel is well located and quite close to the main business street. Spacious and clean rooms which is a value for the money you spend. The staff is well mannered and the polite. Over all i would recommend this place for couples/ group or family travelling to Colombo.
Frank W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 17, 2015
Satisfied customer

Spacious rooms, polite staff, affordable
7.3
The room was large and spacious, the staff were helpful, the beds were comfortable the cost was cheap and affordable. The only drawback is the location, which is difficult to find. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Frank W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 17, 2015
Overnight stay

Large spacious room; helpful staff; comfortable
7.7
Pascal D. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
Sri Lanka Escape

I got a laugh out of its location. No taxis knew where it was. Even with a business card they had to ask people on the street for directions.
5
Only there for one night. The staff knocked on my door for a 6:30 wake up call though I didn't ask for one. Location is a long way oit of town and none of the taxi drivers actually knew where it was.
Aminath S. Groups Maldives, November 23, 2014
The most clean n caring

The place was very clean, staff were very friendly, and the lady in charge was so nice n caring
9.3
It was really memorable. You know my watch had fallen when I went for breakfast. But you know one of the boys brought n gave me. Honesty is very important. I will not go any where else when I go to Colombo. I will always choose Monsoon Suites
Mariyam N. Families with older children Maldives, October 25, 2014
clean and comfortable stay

friendly staff clean room and quite environment
9.3
Comfortable
Ibrahim S. Couples Maldives, September 26, 2014
Excellent stay

helpful staff, Room comfort, Location
10
Really excellent stay. Staff was very helpful and accommodating always with a big smile. The location was ideal for us with food outlets and restaurants in walking distance. Was a quite place with needed privacy and the best part is you wake up in the morning to the sound of birds.
Adam M. Couples Maldives, August 14, 2014
Cleanliness, size of room, comfortable

We had a lovely time. The place is very clean and relex
8.3
This was one of the greatest stays in my life. The room was nice, clean and big. Beds where comfortable.Nice toilets and elegant design of hotel. Deluxe rooms are very recommended.WiFi wasn't working at all.The staff were friendly and helpful always.
Varsha I. Solo travelers India, April 28, 2014
Comfortable

Attentive staff, Helpful Service and clean rooms
5.7
My stay was comfortable. Monsoon Suites is a little away from the Fort area of the city. Its also hard to find if the driver doesnt know the way around. So be sure to ask the owners for clear instructions before leaving. Its a quiet area and the house is tucked away in a corner. The rooms are clean, but plain. Breakfast is provided for an extra charge. You can also order in food from the pizza/chinese restaurants around (of course, you can do that anywhere). The staff are extremely helpful and will sit with you to help you plan your vacation. I recommend this place for a basic requirement stay for a day or two.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking ZoneMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/TerraceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Food and BeveragesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - FacilitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - GardenMonsoon Suites Colombo - RestaurantMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05