Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Monsoon Suites Colombo - Food and Beverages Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Facilities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Garden Monsoon Suites Colombo - Restaurant Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Business travelers (16)
Sort by:
Hassan N. Business travelers India, June 26, 2015
Not a Good Hotel to stay.

Monsoon Suites
3.7
I was staying in this hotel from June 22, 2015 to June 26, 2015. During this period, my stay was horrible. First When I checked into the hotel, my taxi driver was searching for the Hotel name, the time was midnight 3.00 AM, we find very difficult to search the hotel.No Hotel name is displayed. Hotel phone is for name sake, when we tried no body is attending the phone. At last when we checked the Door No. and pressed the calling bell, the person came after 10 minutes and Removed the shutters and inquiring us, then we show the hotel voucher, then he confirmed that is the hotel. We shocked, No reception, they put One table and One chair at the entrance on top of thee table they kept one book to note down the customers details. They gave me the room in 3rd floor, No Wi-Fi all the 3 days, they will bring the breakfast from the nearby hotel and will serve to us. No choice for food. They told they will change the bed sheets/Pillow covers and bath towels Once in 3 days, when i fought with them, then they accepted to change everyday. Next time I will not stay in this hotel
Report this review
Marco B. Business travelers Italy, April 28, 2014
Comfortable

Friedly staff, clean
8.3
Good
Report this review
Robert W. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
Quiet, clean and relaxing.

Value for money, friendly staff, quiet location
8.7
Quiet and relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle of Colombo. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful, even when arriving back late at night, security were at hand. The Wi-Fi was ok, but I was able to do what I needed to do. The complementary breakfast was simple, but had pastries and fresh fruit, in a lovely sun room setting. The biggest issue with the hotel is the distance from the center of town and trying to find the place, but saying that, it is quiet and tucked away.
Report this review
Alfred A. Business travelers Armenia, January 19, 2014
quality of 1 star budget hostel, price of 3 star

only advantage is location in more remote, quiet area
5.3
Rooms are very basic. For breakfast you get cornflakes, some bread, some fruites - and every day the same! Policy of the hotel says they change every second day towels and linnen, unfortunately you have to remind them or nothing will happen. Cleaning is also very poor. The staff in charge is friendly but inefficient and neglecting customers requests. I would say the standard is acceptable for backpackers but the prices per night is far too expensive for such budget accommodation.
Report this review
Emmie W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 1, 2013
helpful staff, large rooms

helpful staff, large rooms, relaxed atmosphere
8.7
This hotel is situated just out of town which is great for business meetings in the south end of town, since you avoid lots of the traffic. The staff are extremely helpfull and respond quickly to requests. The breakfast is basic but contains paistry, juice, yoghurt, cereal and coffee/tea. The hotel does not have its own restaurant but the staff help you order food from local (good!) take-aways, which offers you a great variaty of choices. The internet is good, rooms are clean and spacious (I had a delux room) and the hotel has a very nice roof terrace where you can enjoy your dinner or just some drinks if you want.
Report this review
Sumir P. Business travelers India, November 16, 2013
a homely place

very good & cooperative staff, decently clean & large rooms, high speed internet
7.3
Overall the stay was good and I will stay again. However, the location is a bit remote as there are no sign boards and people staying nearby also are not aware of the hotel. Its a residential bungalow which has been converted into a hotel. I will recommend guests to carry a print out of the map when going for the first time because even my taxi driver was unable to locate the place and I had to guide him as per the google map. The staff and the owner, Ms Amali, are exceedingly well behaved & decent. The breakfast is just ok because they serve the same dishes every day. I suggest them to add variety.
Report this review
Lurat T. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2013
good budget place

city, clean, quiet
7.7
all were good, except they should provide in-room telephone so there was no need for us to walk around and knock the friend's door
Report this review
Sandra M. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Much better places to stay in Colombo

The airconditioning
3
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and left early the next morning. I would not like to stay longer at this hotel. It was difficult to find, the staff were not friendly and they did not offer breakfast. Thankfully, there is a good restaurant around the corner. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but there was absolutely nothing else going for it! Far better choices in Colombo.
Report this review
Jagath C. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 4, 2013
Was ok,friendly staff and easy access .

Parking,room,hotl staff.
7.7
Internet was down but after the request they have attent to it.breakfast was very poor.
Report this review
Kaanan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, spacious quiet
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking ZoneMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/TerraceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Food and BeveragesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - FacilitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - GardenMonsoon Suites Colombo - RestaurantMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05