or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Apartment Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Amenities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room -Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge Area Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge Area Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lobby Space Monsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast Corner Monsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast Corner
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (15)
Sort by:
Marco B. Business travelers Italy, April 28, 2014
Comfortable

Friedly staff, clean
8.3
Good
Robert W. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
Quiet, clean and relaxing.

Value for money, friendly staff, quiet location
8.7
Quiet and relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle of Colombo. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful, even when arriving back late at night, security were at hand. The Wi-Fi was ok, but I was able to do what I needed to do. The complementary breakfast was simple, but had pastries and fresh fruit, in a lovely sun room setting. The biggest issue with the hotel is the distance from the center of town and trying to find the place, but saying that, it is quiet and tucked away.
Alfred A. Business travelers Armenia, January 19, 2014
quality of 1 star budget hostel, price of 3 star

only advantage is location in more remote, quiet area
5.3
Rooms are very basic. For breakfast you get cornflakes, some bread, some fruites - and every day the same! Policy of the hotel says they change every second day towels and linnen, unfortunately you have to remind them or nothing will happen. Cleaning is also very poor. The staff in charge is friendly but inefficient and neglecting customers requests. I would say the standard is acceptable for backpackers but the prices per night is far too expensive for such budget accommodation.
Emmie W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 1, 2013
helpful staff, large rooms

helpful staff, large rooms, relaxed atmosphere
8.7
This hotel is situated just out of town which is great for business meetings in the south end of town, since you avoid lots of the traffic. The staff are extremely helpfull and respond quickly to requests. The breakfast is basic but contains paistry, juice, yoghurt, cereal and coffee/tea. The hotel does not have its own restaurant but the staff help you order food from local (good!) take-aways, which offers you a great variaty of choices. The internet is good, rooms are clean and spacious (I had a delux room) and the hotel has a very nice roof terrace where you can enjoy your dinner or just some drinks if you want.
Sumir P. Business travelers India, November 16, 2013
a homely place

very good & cooperative staff, decently clean & large rooms, high speed internet
7.3
Overall the stay was good and I will stay again. However, the location is a bit remote as there are no sign boards and people staying nearby also are not aware of the hotel. Its a residential bungalow which has been converted into a hotel. I will recommend guests to carry a print out of the map when going for the first time because even my taxi driver was unable to locate the place and I had to guide him as per the google map. The staff and the owner, Ms Amali, are exceedingly well behaved & decent. The breakfast is just ok because they serve the same dishes every day. I suggest them to add variety.
Lurat T. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2013
good budget place

city, clean, quiet
7.7
all were good, except they should provide in-room telephone so there was no need for us to walk around and knock the friend's door
Sandra M. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Much better places to stay in Colombo

The airconditioning
3
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and left early the next morning. I would not like to stay longer at this hotel. It was difficult to find, the staff were not friendly and they did not offer breakfast. Thankfully, there is a good restaurant around the corner. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but there was absolutely nothing else going for it! Far better choices in Colombo.
Jagath C. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 4, 2013
Was ok,friendly staff and easy access .

Parking,room,hotl staff.
7.7
Internet was down but after the request they have attent to it.breakfast was very poor.
Kaanan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, spacious quiet
9
Shreeniwas V. Business travelers India, May 10, 2013
Neat place for a business trip

In Nawala Area, Good room size and Value for money
7
My office is close by and I try to stay close by to avoid a commute. I had stayed at a different hotel previously, but the room size was too small for my liking, hence I tried this place. On the good side, I like the room size; the staff is friendly and attentive; the breakfast was functional; the room was kept functionally clean with a nice balcony, TV and aircon. On the flip side, their Internet was unreliable and sub-par, the bathroom amenities were very minimal and there is no option of a bar of a restaurant. (Family hotels of this size have a simple in-house kitchen which is enough for basic dine options.) At the price they offer the positives outweight the negatives. All in all, it was a good value for money stay and I will most probably repeat the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Apartment RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room AmenitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room-BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room -BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge AreaMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge AreaMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lobby SpaceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast CornerMonsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast CornerMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone


AS-AGWEB-3C05