or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Apartment Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Amenities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room -Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge Area Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge Area Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lobby Space Monsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast Corner Monsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast Corner
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Varsha I. Solo travelers India, April 28, 2014
Comfortable

Attentive staff, Helpful Service and clean rooms
5.7
My stay was comfortable. Monsoon Suites is a little away from the Fort area of the city. Its also hard to find if the driver doesnt know the way around. So be sure to ask the owners for clear instructions before leaving. Its a quiet area and the house is tucked away in a corner. The rooms are clean, but plain. Breakfast is provided for an extra charge. You can also order in food from the pizza/chinese restaurants around (of course, you can do that anywhere). The staff are extremely helpful and will sit with you to help you plan your vacation. I recommend this place for a basic requirement stay for a day or two.
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 9, 2013
Nice apartment in residential area, not cheap

clean room, helpful staffs, good service
6.7
I booked a budget room. There was no window and the A.C. was not working very well, so it got pretty hot at night. So it turned out a little bit cooler and more fresh air outside the room than this a.c. room. The staff boys were very helpful for everything. I haven't seen the manager or reception thou...since it was saturdat and sunday when I arrived here...their holidays. I inquired about upgrading my room to a room with window (that means deluxe room), and on the phone the manager told me I need to pay 40 USD extra for upgrading. I checked agoda and found the price difference between budget and deluxe room is only 27 USD difference. I told the manager about this but she kept saying that offer is no longer valid on agoda....but obviously it is valid on agoda as I have checked online many times.I think it will be nicer if the manager can come to meet with customers sometimes. It doesn't feel so cool if I can only speak with a manager who is only available on the phone throu the intercom. Anyway, this place is located in a residential area, and shops, food, café, restaurants are around so the living part is ok. But it is not so close to the tourists center area, so it is always difficult for drivers to find here....since it is not really a hotel. You would hardly know there is a place to stay if you are not booking online.
Ahmed I. Solo travelers Maldives, September 27, 2013
Nice place to stay and close to Lanka Hospital

Location / Comfort / Clean
8
I stayed 01 night and was a comfortable budget room, arrived late, yet the staff was very kind and generous.
Anoli R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 8, 2013
Good location with value for money

Clean, value for money and good location
7.3
Met my expectations. I will stay again. Good value for money
Robert F. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2013
Nice hotel, pity about the lack of internet.

Staff, easy check-in and security
7.3
I really liked the hotel, but on Agoda it says they have wifi internet which they do not.
Bryan A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Wonderful experience

Large clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast
8.7
Monsoon Suites was a wonderful place for us to start and end our travel in Sri Lanka. The friendly and helpful staff did everything to ensure that we were settled in each time we checked in to the rooms. It was easy to communicate to the staff who readily offered useful whether it was for a day trip round Colombo town or taking off to the other cities. The small scale of this hotel meant that you would get a more personal and intimate experience there at Monsoon Suites. We were really pleased to be welcomed into a room that was spick and span! And it has all the basic amenities you would need: warm shower, air-conditioning, cable television, bar fridge, etc. Although the place is a little far off from Colombo town, you would benefit from its quiet and peaceful surrounds.
Carolyn T. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 12, 2013
Fantastic staff and hotel

Friendly & very helpful staff, large comfortable rooms, quiet area
8.3
Fantastic stay...although there isn't a lot to see around this area, all is but a tuk tuk ride away. There is no on site restaurant but they have a booklet of restaurants that will home deliver, pizza, chinese, japanese, local etc. Staff were very patient, I tend to speak too fast at times so they sometimes had a hard time understanding me. Cheers Monsoon Suites, I will return!!
Hisashi E. Solo travelers Japan, May 10, 2013
Very relaxing

beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful staff, quiet srroundings
10
I just loved the atmosphere of the hotel. Everything is beautifully organized, and the calm, tension-free atmosphere of the hotel made me sleepy wherever i go (room, smoking area, rooftop..) Staff here are very friendly and helpful as well. What is where, which bus to take, the best way to go..they were really kind and helpful. Very friendly, but never disturbing.
Ingo D. Solo travelers Austria, March 24, 2013
Nice hotel with adequate cost-benefit ratio

Wide variety of buffet breakfast, Clean rooms but quite far away from down town
7.7
Wide variety of buffet breakfast, Clean rooms but quite far away from Colombo down town
Oliver D. Solo travelers Ireland, March 4, 2013
Excellent hotel in quiet location

In very quiet area
9.3
Hotel is in very secluded area with 24-hour security. Rooms & facilities are excellent in every way. Perhaps a bit far from centre Colombo but a 3-wheeler is only 400/= about €2.50 or £2 - just make sure u use a metered vehicle. Excellent breakfast. Hertz have their main depot 20 minutes walk away. Hotel has covered secure parking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Apartment RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room AmenitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room-BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room -BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge AreaMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge AreaMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lobby SpaceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast CornerMonsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast CornerMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone


AS-AGWEB-3A06