Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Monsoon Suites Colombo - Food and Beverages Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Facilities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Garden Monsoon Suites Colombo - Restaurant Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (43)
Sort by:
Cletus F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Comfort and Convenience

Proximity - Room quality was very good - Staff friendliness
9
I stayed at this Hotel for over 2 weeks. As I said earlier, the Room was in very good condition although the Air-conditioning System could not be controlled very well. In my case, it did not matter very much as I used the Fan all the time I was in the Room. The Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. I was very surprised that there were no Sign Boards indicating the name of the Hotel anywhere outside the Hotel although there was one very pretty sign inside the huge Garage door-type entrance. There were no direction signs either. Perhaps a Sign at the turn-in from Nawala Road might be helpful.
Frank W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 17, 2015
Overnight stay

Large spacious room; helpful staff; comfortable
7.7
Frank W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 17, 2015
Satisfied customer

Spacious rooms, polite staff, affordable
7.3
The room was large and spacious, the staff were helpful, the beds were comfortable the cost was cheap and affordable. The only drawback is the location, which is difficult to find. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Pascal D. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
Sri Lanka Escape

I got a laugh out of its location. No taxis knew where it was. Even with a business card they had to ask people on the street for directions.
5
Only there for one night. The staff knocked on my door for a 6:30 wake up call though I didn't ask for one. Location is a long way oit of town and none of the taxi drivers actually knew where it was.
Varsha I. Solo travelers India, April 28, 2014
Comfortable

Attentive staff, Helpful Service and clean rooms
5.7
My stay was comfortable. Monsoon Suites is a little away from the Fort area of the city. Its also hard to find if the driver doesnt know the way around. So be sure to ask the owners for clear instructions before leaving. Its a quiet area and the house is tucked away in a corner. The rooms are clean, but plain. Breakfast is provided for an extra charge. You can also order in food from the pizza/chinese restaurants around (of course, you can do that anywhere). The staff are extremely helpful and will sit with you to help you plan your vacation. I recommend this place for a basic requirement stay for a day or two.
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 9, 2013
Nice apartment in residential area, not cheap

clean room, helpful staffs, good service
6.7
I booked a budget room. There was no window and the A.C. was not working very well, so it got pretty hot at night. So it turned out a little bit cooler and more fresh air outside the room than this a.c. room. The staff boys were very helpful for everything. I haven't seen the manager or reception thou...since it was saturdat and sunday when I arrived here...their holidays. I inquired about upgrading my room to a room with window (that means deluxe room), and on the phone the manager told me I need to pay 40 USD extra for upgrading. I checked agoda and found the price difference between budget and deluxe room is only 27 USD difference. I told the manager about this but she kept saying that offer is no longer valid on agoda....but obviously it is valid on agoda as I have checked online many times.I think it will be nicer if the manager can come to meet with customers sometimes. It doesn't feel so cool if I can only speak with a manager who is only available on the phone throu the intercom. Anyway, this place is located in a residential area, and shops, food, café, restaurants are around so the living part is ok. But it is not so close to the tourists center area, so it is always difficult for drivers to find here....since it is not really a hotel. You would hardly know there is a place to stay if you are not booking online.
Ahmed I. Solo travelers Maldives, September 27, 2013
Nice place to stay and close to Lanka Hospital

Location / Comfort / Clean
8
I stayed 01 night and was a comfortable budget room, arrived late, yet the staff was very kind and generous.
Anoli R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 8, 2013
Good location with value for money

Clean, value for money and good location
7.3
Met my expectations. I will stay again. Good value for money
Robert F. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2013
Nice hotel, pity about the lack of internet.

Staff, easy check-in and security
7.3
I really liked the hotel, but on Agoda it says they have wifi internet which they do not.
Bryan A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Wonderful experience

Large clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast
8.7
Monsoon Suites was a wonderful place for us to start and end our travel in Sri Lanka. The friendly and helpful staff did everything to ensure that we were settled in each time we checked in to the rooms. It was easy to communicate to the staff who readily offered useful whether it was for a day trip round Colombo town or taking off to the other cities. The small scale of this hotel meant that you would get a more personal and intimate experience there at Monsoon Suites. We were really pleased to be welcomed into a room that was spick and span! And it has all the basic amenities you would need: warm shower, air-conditioning, cable television, bar fridge, etc. Although the place is a little far off from Colombo town, you would benefit from its quiet and peaceful surrounds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking ZoneMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/TerraceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Food and BeveragesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - FacilitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - GardenMonsoon Suites Colombo - RestaurantMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04