or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Monsoon Suites Colombo - Food and Beverages Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Facilities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Garden Monsoon Suites Colombo - Restaurant Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Varun H. Groups India, February 20, 2015
Comfortable stay and a value for money

Secure, spacious and clean
9.7
The hotel is well located and quite close to the main business street. Spacious and clean rooms which is a value for the money you spend. The staff is well mannered and the polite. Over all i would recommend this place for couples/ group or family travelling to Colombo.
Aminath S. Groups Maldives, November 23, 2014
The most clean n caring

The place was very clean, staff were very friendly, and the lady in charge was so nice n caring
9.3
It was really memorable. You know my watch had fallen when I went for breakfast. But you know one of the boys brought n gave me. Honesty is very important. I will not go any where else when I go to Colombo. I will always choose Monsoon Suites
Meryem C. Groups Morocco, February 9, 2014
One night was enough

Not much..
7
We arrived at the hotel at 9PM and had to leave for the airport at 3AM the next morning (we basically only had 6 hours at the hotel). It wasnt very easy to find as it is hidden in the back of a one way residential alley and it does not have a prominent sign on the building. According to our driver, who was from Colombo, it wasn't really centrally located. The rooms were clean and quite large. Wifi wasn't working at all. The most disappointing thing was that all the hotels we stayed in in Sri Lanka had offered free accomodation for our driver except this one eventhough they admitted having many rooms available that night. So we offered to pay for the room and they gave us a price that was much higher than what we originally paid for our room. We nicely explained to the gentleman in charge that we were only staying 6 hours so it would be nice if he could be fair and give us a discount but he refused so our driver decided he would go somewhere else. I am glad we only stayed for one night - barely! - I don't think I would have enjoyed a longer stay!
Zaven A. Groups Pakistan, June 21, 2013
Uncooperative staff, Poor breakfast, Nobody to com

Cleanliness, price
4.3
I had a really bad experience at Monsoon Suites. The place is also difficult to find. We tried calling the phone number on the booking but the person picking up didn't speak English. The worst part was the breakfast and uncooperative staff. The night before we asked for breakfast and they told us it was $10 for 2 people (1260 Srilankan rupees) which is not cheap considering Srilankan prices. The next day they knocked on our door at 1130 AM and said your breakfast is served. The breakfast was some fish puff, and stale old corn flakes (they said they ordered from outside). When we complained about it, the staff changed the corn flakes to Oats. We refused to eat as we were expecting some decent English breakfast. However they STILL made us pay the full extra $10 for the breakfast which we didn't take a bite of. We again tried to complain for the breakfast on the phone number given to us by the staff and again nobody on the line spoke english. We ended up paying extras for nothing. Bad service. Wouldn't recommend.
Yap S. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2013
check sheets for creepy crawly

size of room. aircondition plus fan
4.3
we booked two rooms. the one on the 3rd floor, my friend was kept awake by creepy crawler..seems there were bugs. we informed the staff promptly the next morning. a quick check of guest book.. no previous issue. so unsure what's going on.!!!!! stay with caution not easy to locate. we arrived closed to midnight and driver had to be lead by a tutu.
Vanessa C. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
A peaceful refuge from busy city

Spacious and clean, friendly staff, secure
9
It took us a while to find the Monsoon Suites, but on arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff and a glass of fresh coconut juice. It's located in a quiet street and has excellent security. There is no reception area, just a few floors of rooms leading off central communal areas, where you could relax on comfortable settees with magazines. It felt very private. The room was spacious and very clean, with hot water and TV and a nice view over the rooftops. Breakfast consisted of yoghurt, banana and croissants and a plentiful supply of toast. The hotel did not seem to be near any interesting attractions, but we only stayed overnight on our way home so this was not a problem for us. I would recommend this hotel.
Bonnie C. Groups China, December 22, 2012
Good family style rooms

Clean and tide family style rooms
7.3
We arrived close to mid-night so we only spent our bedtime in this hotel. It is about 45min-drive from the airport and we were too late to hold any good expectation on this hotel. But it turned out that it was far beyond our expectation that we four occupied a good apartment with two bedrooms and one living room in between. Everything was pretty minimized but decent. The breakfast was also well served not to say they made it special due to the holiday season.
Hwei-Ling L. Groups Taiwan, November 21, 2012
Location with birds

well inner design of the hotel
8
you will wake up by the birds (Parrot or Grackle), good enviornment. Breakfirst is good and delicous. You need to ask for tissue paper when it is run out
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I saw 17 new birds near by the hotel
Anandan B. Groups India, November 11, 2012
good hotel but little bit interior

nice calm area
9
the hotel was awesome. the owner mrs. amali helps a lot. the room boys also helped a lot. only draw back is, it does not carry board outside so we struggled little bit to find. the hotel looks very clean and very good morning breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: garments are very cheaper in srilanka. there is a place called house of fashions, it is a biggest shopping store in srilanka. there you will get all the branded shirts for cheap. don't miss the store if you go to colombo. the auto driver mr.guru helped us a lot to show all the places. he is very patient, speaks english, charged us nominal fare so take him for a city ride and his number is available in the hotel.
Jinesh K. Groups India, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel & rooms with warm service

Clean and tidy, good break fast and feel of a suite
9
Hotel is situated in a calm place, with good security and service.Rooms are well maintained,clean and neatly done wooden flooring.Good for family stay also. If a cafeteria or kitchen was attached would have been a complete one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking ZoneMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/TerraceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Food and BeveragesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - FacilitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - GardenMonsoon Suites Colombo - RestaurantMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03