or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Hotel Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Apartment Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room Amenities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room -Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge Area Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge Area Monsoon Suites Colombo - Lobby Space Monsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast Corner Monsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast Corner
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone
Hotel Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Ahmed N. Families with older children Maldives, April 9, 2014
Great value for money

Friendly staff, quiet location, clean
8.7
The stay was great! The staff were friendly and helpful always. I have no complains. The place is a little hard to spot (with Google Maps its a piece of cake). Since it is a budget place, you might have to actually ask for stuff like room cleaning etc, but the staff is always very welcoming. There is no dining/restaurant/bar, but Pizza Hut and other local restaurants are a 5 minute walk away and you can always ask for delivery. Highly recommended.
Astrid B. Couples Norway, March 25, 2014
Great stay in deluxe room

Cleanliness, size of room, comfortable
7.7
This was one of the greatest stays in my life. The room was nice, clean and big. Beds where comfortable. Good view, nice terrace on roof. Nice toilets and elegant design of hotel. Deluxe rooms are very recommended.
Chitra M. Families with older children Australia, March 23, 2014
We had a lovely time. The place is very clean and

Friendly staff specially a young man named Prabha. He was friendly , helpful and thoughtful.
8.3
It was good. Staff was very helpful specially a young man called Prabha. The place is very clean and very much value for money. It was close to good restuarents. Taxi driver they introduce (Ajantha) very nice and very helpful.
Robert W. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
Quiet, clean and relaxing.

Value for money, friendly staff, quiet location
8.7
Quiet and relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle of Colombo. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful, even when arriving back late at night, security were at hand. The Wi-Fi was ok, but I was able to do what I needed to do. The complementary breakfast was simple, but had pastries and fresh fruit, in a lovely sun room setting. The biggest issue with the hotel is the distance from the center of town and trying to find the place, but saying that, it is quiet and tucked away.
Joann C. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2014
safe, nice staff, great food,

staff, breakfast, security
7.3
Çomfortable. I stayed in the budget room which is a little small, but good value. There ia a nice lounge to sit and read or use wick.
Meryem C. Groups Morocco, February 9, 2014
One night was enough

Not much..
7
We arrived at the hotel at 9PM and had to leave for the airport at 3AM the next morning (we basically only had 6 hours at the hotel). It wasnt very easy to find as it is hidden in the back of a one way residential alley and it does not have a prominent sign on the building. According to our driver, who was from Colombo, it wasn't really centrally located. The rooms were clean and quite large. Wifi wasn't working at all. The most disappointing thing was that all the hotels we stayed in in Sri Lanka had offered free accomodation for our driver except this one eventhough they admitted having many rooms available that night. So we offered to pay for the room and they gave us a price that was much higher than what we originally paid for our room. We nicely explained to the gentleman in charge that we were only staying 6 hours so it would be nice if he could be fair and give us a discount but he refused so our driver decided he would go somewhere else. I am glad we only stayed for one night - barely! - I don't think I would have enjoyed a longer stay!
Mohamed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, February 4, 2014
It is a very good hotel. The staff are very friend

Fantastic staff", "Nice and clean rooms", "Quiet and peaceful location
8.7
The rooms were clean and quite large. Wifi.good value. There ia a nice lounge to sit and read.
Atul S. Couples India, January 29, 2014
Comfortable stay - attentive staff

The rooms were nice and the staff was very attentive. They upgraded our budget room because the AC was not effective in the allotted room - at no extra cost!!
7.7
Trinanjan R. Couples India, January 25, 2014
comfortable stay for 1 night

late night entry, pretty terrace, clean room
7.7
we arrived after midnight and had booked the budget room at Monsoon suites. The staff was very kind; they let us in late at night and allowed us to do formal check-in the next morning. its a small room, but very clean. it doesnt have a window, or any ventilation, but that too was alright since we had planned to stay only for a night; we checked out early next morning. for the price and the duration of our stay, it suited just fine. their wifi internet is quite fast as well.
Alfred A. Business travelers Armenia, January 19, 2014
quality of 1 star budget hostel, price of 3 star

only advantage is location in more remote, quiet area
5.3
Rooms are very basic. For breakfast you get cornflakes, some bread, some fruites - and every day the same! Policy of the hotel says they change every second day towels and linnen, unfortunately you have to remind them or nothing will happen. Cleaning is also very poor. The staff in charge is friendly but inefficient and neglecting customers requests. I would say the standard is acceptable for backpackers but the prices per night is far too expensive for such budget accommodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Hotel InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Hotel InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Apartment RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room AmenitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Deluxe Room-BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior Room -BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge AreaMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lounge AreaMonsoon Suites Colombo - Lobby SpaceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast CornerMonsoon Suites Colombo - Breakfast CornerMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone


AS-AGWEB-3A05