Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monsoon Suites

198/7, Siriwimal Udyanaya, Nawala, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Living Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room Balcony Monsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking Zone Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Monsoon Suites Colombo - Food and Beverages Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Interior Monsoon Suites Colombo - Facilities Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room
Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Garden Monsoon Suites Colombo - Restaurant Monsoon Suites Colombo - Guest Room Monsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 158 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Andries J. Solo travelers South Africa, July 22, 2015
Home away from Home

Wonderful staff, Immaculate Rooms, Peaceful quiet location
9.7
This is my second stay at Monsoon Suites. The rooms (suites) are very spacious and sunny and in immaculate condition. This is by far the cleanest hotel of any kind I have stayed in in Sri Lanka. Bathrooms are big with hot and cold water. The rain shower is very refreshing after a day out sight-seeing. There is a very spacious walk-in closet with lots of space, including a safe for your valuables. The room has a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the peaceful residential area with trees and birds. The large King size bed is also very comfortable and the linen crisp. The room has a ceiling fan and an air conditioner with a bar fridge and a kettle for boiling water to make tea of coffee. The room fee also includes free wi-fi. Since this is a 2 star hotel there is no room service. But staff are extremely helpful and polite, and will obtain whatever you may require, and arrange transport of sight-seeing trips if you wish. The rooms have a selection of take away menu's and your meal of choice can be delivered to your door. Another feature of this hotel that I value highly is that it is completely secure. Due to flight delays I missed my connecting flight and could not stay at the hotel on the day I booked it. This was not a problem at all. Many hotel bookings done through Agoda - you will lose your money if you do not arrive before a certain time. The management/supervisor allowed me to utilise my booking 3 days after my intended booking day, which is very uncommon these days. If you like to be away from the bustle of the city and traffic noise I have not come across a better place to stay in Colombo than the Monsoon Suites. It comes highly recommended to travellers who like to be close to all amenities of a big city, but have the peace and quite of a well established residential area. Everything about the hotel is spotless.
Report this review
Noguchi A. Families with older children Japan, July 12, 2015
gooooood hospitality

hospitality service, clean, place
9
godak sathuthuwela. hoteleke katthiya bohoma hondai. aith enna asai. good hospitality(^u^)
Report this review
Hassan N. Business travelers India, June 26, 2015
Not a Good Hotel to stay.

Monsoon Suites
3.7
I was staying in this hotel from June 22, 2015 to June 26, 2015. During this period, my stay was horrible. First When I checked into the hotel, my taxi driver was searching for the Hotel name, the time was midnight 3.00 AM, we find very difficult to search the hotel.No Hotel name is displayed. Hotel phone is for name sake, when we tried no body is attending the phone. At last when we checked the Door No. and pressed the calling bell, the person came after 10 minutes and Removed the shutters and inquiring us, then we show the hotel voucher, then he confirmed that is the hotel. We shocked, No reception, they put One table and One chair at the entrance on top of thee table they kept one book to note down the customers details. They gave me the room in 3rd floor, No Wi-Fi all the 3 days, they will bring the breakfast from the nearby hotel and will serve to us. No choice for food. They told they will change the bed sheets/Pillow covers and bath towels Once in 3 days, when i fought with them, then they accepted to change everyday. Next time I will not stay in this hotel
Report this review
Cletus F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Comfort and Convenience

Proximity - Room quality was very good - Staff friendliness
9
I stayed at this Hotel for over 2 weeks. As I said earlier, the Room was in very good condition although the Air-conditioning System could not be controlled very well. In my case, it did not matter very much as I used the Fan all the time I was in the Room. The Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. I was very surprised that there were no Sign Boards indicating the name of the Hotel anywhere outside the Hotel although there was one very pretty sign inside the huge Garage door-type entrance. There were no direction signs either. Perhaps a Sign at the turn-in from Nawala Road might be helpful.
Report this review
Varun H. Groups India, February 20, 2015
Comfortable stay and a value for money

Secure, spacious and clean
9.7
The hotel is well located and quite close to the main business street. Spacious and clean rooms which is a value for the money you spend. The staff is well mannered and the polite. Over all i would recommend this place for couples/ group or family travelling to Colombo.
Report this review
Frank W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 17, 2015
Satisfied customer

Spacious rooms, polite staff, affordable
7.3
The room was large and spacious, the staff were helpful, the beds were comfortable the cost was cheap and affordable. The only drawback is the location, which is difficult to find. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Frank W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 17, 2015
Overnight stay

Large spacious room; helpful staff; comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Pascal D. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
Sri Lanka Escape

I got a laugh out of its location. No taxis knew where it was. Even with a business card they had to ask people on the street for directions.
5
Only there for one night. The staff knocked on my door for a 6:30 wake up call though I didn't ask for one. Location is a long way oit of town and none of the taxi drivers actually knew where it was.
Report this review
Aminath S. Groups Maldives, November 23, 2014
The most clean n caring

The place was very clean, staff were very friendly, and the lady in charge was so nice n caring
9.3
It was really memorable. You know my watch had fallen when I went for breakfast. But you know one of the boys brought n gave me. Honesty is very important. I will not go any where else when I go to Colombo. I will always choose Monsoon Suites
Report this review
Mariyam N. Families with older children Maldives, October 25, 2014
clean and comfortable stay

friendly staff clean room and quite environment
9.3
Comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monsoon Suites Colombo - Superior RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Living RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Superior room BalconyMonsoon Suites Colombo - Smoking ZoneMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - BathroomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - Balcony/TerraceMonsoon Suites Colombo - Food and BeveragesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - InteriorMonsoon Suites Colombo - FacilitiesMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - GardenMonsoon Suites Colombo - RestaurantMonsoon Suites Colombo - Guest RoomMonsoon Suites Colombo - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04