Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mont Clare Boutique Apartments

190 Hay Street, East Perth, Perth, Australia 6004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 256 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Grace R. Couples Australia, April 13, 2016
Overnight stay
4.7
Stayed for one night as we were having dinner in East Perth for my birthday. The location was excellent for what we needed. The rooms were tidy and clean except for part of the curtains in the living area were missing so privacy was an issue. They were also stained. The bathroom was clean however the toilet roll dispenser fell off the wall at one stage. The hotel is in need of a little TLC.
Report this review
Alisia V. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2016
Good
6.7
Neat and tidy
Report this review
Ong S. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2016
Mont Clare stay

It's located in not so busy are, parking no worry. Can cook as eating out is expensive for family of 5
6.7
Overall the stay is fine. Cooker is not working properly, takes long time to heat up the pan. Cooking is stressful. There is only 1 air conditioner in the whole apartment in the living hall, hence bedrooms are stuffy. Other than that all is fine.
Report this review
Dominique H. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2016
Just what you need for a short stay

location is great if you have an event in town. The staff are helpful and apartments are good sized.
8
it was good
Report this review
Melissa A. Families with young children Australia, March 7, 2016
Apartment #61
5
The apartment we stayed in was good for what we needed. Unfortunately the cooking facilities were not in good working order, the hot plates took an extremely long time to heat up and didn't really get hot enough for us to could cook on. The fry pan was bent that it could not be used, a little more cooking utensils would have been great including a peeler. It was a great distance to Langley Park where we needed to be each day. There are a lot of restaurants close by but not being able to cook in the apartment did make it expensive for the family to eat out the whole time.
Report this review
Yee F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2016
Good location and suitable for family

Location , cleanliness and well maintain
7.7
Good and comfortable
Report this review
Nicole P. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2016
Quick stay
3.7
We stayed here for a quick overnight stay. Upon checking in the office staff member was very unfriendly and seemed to be an effort to do her job. The rooms were not ready at 2pm as told and there was approx 3 other rooms waiting too. The room was sufficient and secure. there was a party loudly playing out that spilled onto their balcony (couch as well) and no security to address. During the afternoon there was a fire alarm set off. Once the alarm set off the cold water escaped and I had boiling hot water scald my head as I was in the shower getting ready. The cliental left little to be desired. Look at staying across the road
Report this review
Tay M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
HappySix

Location, WiFi, bed
6.3
My two nites stay so far so good. Kitchen cooking heater , max & min scale on knob are blurr and faded. Not able to adjust the heater , min or Max. Parking, very limited space for apartment guest. Most of parking lot are reserve and no parking. Staff not so friendly and not happy when waited for parking lot to be available. Continued to chase us , to 2nd floor parking but also full.
Report this review
Ngai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
disappointing

Good location
5.3
I don't usually write bad review because I'm not fussy. But this has to be said. We were big family wif 8 ppl and stayed 4 days at the same unit. Firstly, I requested these two unit at the same floor through the special requests and I have also call the staff to confirm they said everything is fine. When we arrived, two units were at the different floor. Besides, our flight arrived at 10:35pm and we were tired and hungry. But one of room key didnt work so I made a call for help and the staff attitude was surprising me he totally makes me angry. So my parent were standing outside the unit about half hr for waiting me to fix the key. Moreover, some tableware r dirty, my pillowcase got a stain, the room wasn't keep a good maintain coz I saw a hole in the wall, wifi wasn't working most of time. Even the location was closed as CBD, however, some drunk guy and strayer were rounding on the street to ask for money or cigarette. I can't believe it can reach a 4 stars hotel standard. No room service no customer service.
Report this review
Levi H. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2015
I feel the apartments were relaxing and great

The space the beds the pool
8.7
Very relaxing and comforting... Enjoyable great location as well will deffinately stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 238 reviews Next page
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - ExteriorMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - LobbyMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - ReceptionMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Apartment LoungeMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Swimming PoolMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Main BedroomMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Apartment Lounge AreaMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - KitchenMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - BedroomMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - KitchenMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - PoolsideMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - BedroomMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - ExteriorMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Apartment KitchenMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - BedroomMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - GymMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - ReceptionMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Master BedroomMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - KitchenMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - LobbyMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Fitness RoomMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Swimming PoolMont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04