Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Apas, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Recreational Facilities Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabanas Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Surroundings Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden Side Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabana Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabanas
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden Side Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Bathroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Amenities Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Blueberry Cheesecake
Area: Apas Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1311 reviews

792 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1311)
Sort by:
William C. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
The City of Cebu is a typical , crowded, noisy, di

Beautiful garden with water features, poolside restaurant & bar, good central location.
7.3
Very enjoyable. I will return here on my next visit to Cebu.Beautiful, relaxing gardens. Good swimming pools, good food, cold beer,friendly staff, good location and great value
Report this review
Mohammed H. Couples India, February 5, 2014
Very pleasant enjoyable near to shopping area

pool restaurant, room, surrounding
9.3
Pleasant romantic enjoyable peaceful, friendly and attentive staff
Report this review
Marilissa A. Business travelers Philippines, January 31, 2014
Very affordable and accessible to the malls

Friendly staff; ambiance is superb and excellent facilities. . .
9.7
My stay at the Montebello Villa Hotel is excellent and highly recommendable to some families and group of friends who wish to stay in Cebu City.
Report this review
Ronald G. Families with young children Canada, January 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel to relax and enjoy.

1. park like setting, 2. friendly staff, 3. poolside restaurant and buffet.
8.7
I have been coming to Cebu for 7 years. The Monte Bello resort has been a restive and enjoyable part of my Cebu experience. The friendly staff and park - like surroundings provide for a romantic time, as well as a great time for children poolside.
Report this review
Rainer S. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2014
great Garden, great Pool, nice Staff

great Garden, great Pool, nice Staff
7.3
+great Garden for relax +super 25m Pool for the daily swimming... +nice Staff +good Breakfast Buffet +Price Value - rooms are to small - To far from Ayala....always Traffic but close to a smaller Shopping..Country Mall Walking distance
Report this review
Joshua Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2014
Simply one of the best hotel stays

Quiet, Close to shops and restaurants, Spacious rooms
9.7
Simply one of the lovelier hotel stays I had. Though the location of the hotel was away from the main roads it was still very accessible, thus giving the hotel a nice quiet and tranquil environment. Hotel staff were really attentive and very self initiated. Always had my room cleaned even though I had not requested it. The supermarket, department store, fast food joints and restaurants were just about a 5 min walk from the hotel. Rooms were quite spacious as were the bathrooms. Their garden was nicely lit at night, giving their in house restaurant lovely ambiance whilst having dinner. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and would definitely return to the Montebello for future stays.
Report this review
Viggo D. Couples Norway, January 26, 2014
An ok hotel, budsjettclass, nice pool and bar..

Pool, service, location
5.7
An ok hotel, no highclass but acceptabel standard,in the old part is the rooms a bit warn out and tha carpet on the floor should realy be changed, I have lived here many times but now the internet was free and the breakfast had improved, I will definetly og back there again.
Report this review
Monette B. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
Montebello Villa Hotel was a great place to stay!

1) friendly staffs to cater to your needs. 2) activities at the hotel for the Sinulog. 3) sugba-sugba night at the restaurant.
10
I will definitely recommend Montebello Villa Hotel to anyone who plan to visit Cebu. This hotel has friendly/attentive staffs that cater our needs from the moment we arrived until we checked out. It has a relaxing pool and well maintained garden for us to enjoy. The hotel also has activities for the Sinulog festival where we watched sinulog dancers with beautiful costumes and we participated the sinulog parade around the hotel after the mass. Lastly, we get to taste excellent filipino food during the sugba-sugba grill night at the reataurant.
Report this review
Bastiaan D. Couples Netherlands, January 21, 2014
In the city but feels like countryside

Beautiful park, large rooms, nice pools
8
Montebello is a good choice but there is room for improvement. The park setting in the middle of the city is beautiful. I was given a bungalow next to the pool. The room is very spacious and clean and has a huge comfy bed but the furniture and decoration are old and boring, however the bathroom was recently tastefully refurbished and comes with huge towels and many amenities. There's a large terrace that unfortunately had no seats. Internet connection was poor during the busy days of the Sinulog festival, after that it got better. Guess the bandwidth is not good enough for full capacity of the hotel. Check in and check out took an eternity. I've got other things to do during my vacation than staring at front desk staff. The outdoor restaurant/bar area is very nice and the staff is friendly. If you're brave enough you can take a cheap jeepney from the shopping mall next to the hotel directly to the city center, which takes less than 15 minutes (10 pesos). I would love to come back!
Report this review
Irene P. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
nice well maintained hotel

fast service, good location, clean
7.3
very good and thank you for the staff who is humbly assists us when our friends got sprain from sinulog...all in all...best experience! we'll probably go back to this hotel and recommend to our friends :D
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 792 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu CityMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room BathroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom AmenitiesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Blueberry Cheesecake


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08