Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto Mercedes Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1135 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Miriam D. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2013
A hotel for foreigners and their girlfriends

The hotel reminds you of the old genteel times. Spanish designs and fine dining. Beautiful gardens and manicured lawn.
7
Our stay would have been perfect. Breakfast was rich and delicious. However when one goes to the pool one will notice a lot of old expats with their Filipina girlfriends in the pool. My husband and I were swimming and an old Filipino with a big stomach came to us and asked us roughly what our room number was, as if he was sure that we were not guests of the hotel. I was turned off. Just because we were both Filipinos and had no foreigner with us do not mean we could not afford the hotel. I will never go back to that hotel. I will never recommend it to Filipino friends. The hotel management should teach their people to be polite to everyone.
Caroline N. Families with young children United States of America, July 11, 2013
Affordable if from agoda

Clean quiet convenient location
6
Plumbing was noisy. Faucet and toilet flush made weird loud noise every time you use them. Ran out of water in shower.
Leonora U. Families with older children United States of America, July 10, 2013
Outstanding Service/Accommodations

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, excellent food selection
10
My daughter and I had a great time staying at Montebello Villa Hotel. The service offered by the front-desk staff, housekeeping, and restaurant was outstanding. The housekeepers did an excellent job cleaning our room and making our stay as comfortable as possible. The waiters/waitresses were very attentive. The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful. We also like the beautiful,natural setting especially the restaurant area. We highly recommend this garden hotel to anyone travelling to Cebu.
Mark M. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2013
It was relaxing but not happy with our bathroom .

Garde,food,location
6.7
Good but i can hear voices from outside.bathroom isnt that clean esp. the wall.
Sukwon K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 6, 2013
friendly staff

swimming pool, good location,
7
friendly staff with good food and swimming pool. located in city but felt like i was near the shore/// poor airconditioning though apart from that it was good overall...
Warren M. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2013
Home away from home

location, the gardens and swimming pool
8.3
I have lost count of the amount of times we have stayed at Montebello. This place ticks all boxes for our young family, it's close to local shopping malls and the swimming pool helps to keep the kids occupied while we relax. We will continue to come here several times a year as we use Cebu as a transit gateway to access more remote, smaller islands. Remember this is the Philippines .....so some things won't work efficiently like in more developed economies. Spare yourself the stress and embrace the local chaos with a sense of humor, it's much more attractive than being a tourist with attitude.
Christpher S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Enjoyable stay and I will return.

Sprawling buildings set in garden. Security is good. Friendly staff.
6.3
The bathroom needed some upgrading - very old and uncared for. The rest was fine and it is not the first time I stayed there. I will return.
Robert D. Families with young children Norway, June 29, 2013
Great place, overall very nice.

Staff, Design and Size
8
Very peasefull and nice. Only thing I missed was a stable WIFI.
Robert D. Families with young children Norway, June 29, 2013
Great place, overall very nice.

Staff, Design and Size
8
Very nice and smiling staff. I realy did have a fun time there. Poor FIFI that was unstable, kinda like of and on all the time. The hotel itself is a beutiful one, very nice design and big. Hotel area included Park and many pools. Hotel area very large and had nice areas with living fish. In the night time there was live music but not all nights.
Chaw M. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2013
Great expirence

nice & quiet
6.7
Overall the hotel are friendly and helpful. Nice garden with pool, basic breakfast selection, wifi was not working smoothly on the last 2 day of stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto MercedesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the gardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07