or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto Mercedes Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Yen C. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
great garden, very good breakfast, bad shower

garden, breakfast, swimming pool
7
Some of the lobby girls,especially an old lady are not friendly and nice to filipino, they only nice to foreigner,
Christine C. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Comfortable stay, lovely gardens

Clean room, lovely gardens, close to shops
9
Enjoyed our stay, this hotel was convenient for our needs. Staff were helpful and attentive.
Josephine M. Families with young children Philippines, August 14, 2013
peaceful convenient hotel

nice garden, pool was ok, safe
6.3
We booked a standard room only which I regretted. Room was too small. Should have upgraded to deluxe to give value more to our money. We still enjoyed the pool anyway with my babu girl together with in laws. Not crowded and peaceful enough to stay
Simone V. Solo travelers Italy, August 12, 2013
short holiday in Cebu

Garden, Swimming pool, Nice staff
5.3
I have booked for two nights, with the intention to confirm more in case I was satisfied. Well, I did not confirm it. The room was a little smaller than I expected, aside this, the view on the backdoor of utilities rooms of the hotel (maybe a kitchen or something) was horrible. The window done with opaque glass tiles was like a cage one, while the room itself is very humid. It is indeed a old establishment. Nice surroundings, but far from Ayala, the center of Cebu. The staff was very nice, but it is not enough to be satisfied.
Joe B. Couples Ireland, August 12, 2013
This is the 4th time I have stayed here.

Location, comfort, Quietness
9
I stayed there and I just loved the location, staff friendliness and the peace and quiet of the hotel. Also it is very good value for money
Esterlita R. Families with older children Netherlands, August 11, 2013

only that the Hotel near the shoping mall but there is none of positive view in whatzoever
3.7
Not compotable,service disk is trying to get more money to you specialy if they saw a white guist
Emiliano C. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Comfortable & enjoyable stay

quiet surroundings, great breakfast, nice garden
8
We are very satisfied. We will recommend to our friends/relatives to chose this hotel in their future trips to cebu.
Peter T. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2013
second time at montebello nice place to relax

breakfast ,staff,friendlyness
9.7
enjoyable both times just a pleasure to stay here ,actually miss when we leave thankyou again
Hennie C. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2013
Peaceful resort in the heart of the city

Quiet, near a shopping mall, entire property is big nice to have a relaxing walk. My kids enjoyed fishing too!
7.3
Generally it was great and relaxing. W loved that there is a mall very close to it, literally walking distance! The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Romeo B. Families with young children Philippines, July 29, 2013
comfortable and relaxing

nice pool nice staff large room
8.3
Very good bonding with my daughter because she loves to swim and the pool is goes down to 10 ft deep. Friendly and courteous staff. Considering that its a city resort hotel the ambiance is still quiet and relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto MercedesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the gardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06