Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabanas Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabanas Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Food and Beverages Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Main Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden Side Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden Side Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabana Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Bathroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1246 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1246)
Sort by:
Peachy L. Families with young children Philippines, November 14, 2013
a disappointment

The concierge team is the only saving grace during our entire stay.
5.7
As my header goes, our stay was a disappointment. There were a couple of issues we encountered that sadly dampened our stay. First, the hotel comes with free wifi. My niece wanted to know the password for her to connect so my dad called Operator and requested for the password. Then I called housekeeping and inquired regarding Clothes Pressing. Since I do not have the price list with me, I asked for the rates to find out the approximate cost of how much I'll be paying. The staff told me that it depends on who's doing the pressing. I got irritated and told them that these are supposed to have flat rates. If they are not sure about the prices, they could have just told me so. And on our final night, we wanted to just relax and arrange for a massage. We didn't know that the hotel has a preferred partner for these services. We informed Front Office that we were expecting 2 masseuse and not once they mentioned that there would be a joiners fee should we engage for external services. Only when the masseuse arrived that they told us of such fee. They could have informed us beforehand since we called them way ahead and had we known, we would have cancelled it. That was the last straw for me. I went down and demanded to talk to Duty Manager
Ricardo V. Families with older children Philippines, November 14, 2013
Relaxed, stress-free, and enjoyable.

The garden villa setting, very good staff, fast service and response to guest needs, location
9.3
I would do it all over again. The five days I stayed there with my wife, my brother and sister-in-laws, plus other family members for a niece's wedding (with the reception also at the hotel) were memorable. Nothing intruded into the purpose of the visit, that is to enjoy the celebration of a significant family occasion. Am thinking of a repeat visit already.
Matthias M. Business travelers Germany, November 11, 2013
nice stay on a relaxing place

is quiet arround the hotel , good place for relaxe
10
the room and the hotel was really nice .. , can really recomment
Lucita V. Couples New Zealand, November 8, 2013
very good and relaxing

food / staff / cleanliness
10
it was good and relaxing. It was easy for me to invite friends for dining and relaxing.
Wivina L. Families with young children Canada, November 7, 2013
Love the interior decors and scenery.

Nice ambience, lovely gardens and friendly, helpful staff
6.3
Love the surroundings, but just make sure that you have another copy of the Hotel Voucher in your keeping just in case they lose the copy you gave them, so you will not be charge again. Also go for the superior room if you have kids, the standard is too small.
Alan P. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
good

pool, gardens, space
8.3
it was good, but I don't believe the agoda booking which put me into a more expensive room. It said no other rooms were available, but when I arrived there seemed to be not many people around and I believe a cheaper room was probably available.
Brian H. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
a little above average, but that is generous.

friendly staff, good tv, and that's it
6.7
wrong beds, and charge to have delivery to room. But, it was close to a mall, so I made it work. They had blue bell icecream, and that made up for alot.
Panajiotis K. Families with young children Netherlands, October 28, 2013
Average but pleasant.

Centrally located, large rooms and clea
5.7
Service is poor to average. Frontdesk is slow. Needs to improve on customer service. Breakfast buffet was really poor. Needs more variety. Weather was great. It was a really nice day to swim. But if you get unlucky and there's a children's party by the pool, it gets very noisy. the clowns are using microphone and shouting all the way through the program.
Raymond M. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2013
enjoyable

budget price, swimming, breakfast
8.3
very friendly staff, attentive to our needs, easy to manouvre, close to shopping and other facilities.
Danny O. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Great as usual.

Reliable, honestand friendly personnel
9.7
Staying at this hotel proves it quality and even more valuable. It was evening and raining, my brother went out to buy medicine for my sick husband and has accidentally lost his money while walking at the aisle. Next day, the reception called my brother that a hotel personnel picked some money and gave to the information. My brother never thought he could get it back as he couldn't tell where it might fell and luckily he got it back. Honesty is present in Monte.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Main PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room BathroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05