or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Cabanas Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Cabanas
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1211 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1211)
Sort by:
Roger A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Quiet, relaxing and good pool

Pool, gardens, entertainment
7.7
Enjoyed the ambience of the gardens, the pool, and the bar in the evening with live entertainment
April G. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013
Great Stay

Comfortable, Clean Rooms, Attentive Staff
7
A quite and relaxing hotel in the city of cebu. The spanish ambiance makes it more homey. Their rooms are comfortable, but the suite room and superior are far from each other that's why I need to take a few mins of walking to my parents room. Breakfast is very good which I didn't expect. The filipino dish from the restaurant is nice too. Although it's far from the main street to get a taxi, but you can always ask a staff to get you one. It's near to shopping malls. I will go back and recommend this to friends.
April G. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013
You get what you pay for

Decent, Comfortable, Great Breakfast
7
A quite and relaxing hotel in the city of cebu. The spanish ambiance makes it more homey. Their rooms are comfortable, but the suite room and superior are far from each other that's why I need to take a few mins of walking to my parents room. Breakfast is very good which I didn't expect. The filipino dish from the restaurant is nice too. Although it's far from the main street to get a taxi, but you can always ask a staff to get you one. It's near to shopping malls. I will go back and recommend this to friends.
Torfinn A. Couples Norway, September 26, 2013
Nice and quiet hotel,with i nice green area.

staff,garden and quiet
7.3
I enjoy a wery good stay there. Close to the contry mall in cebu,it is in walking distanse...only 5 min walking.
Torfinn A. Couples Norway, September 24, 2013
I enjoy my stay at the hotel. Frendly staff

Bed,breakfast and staff
8.3
Nice hotel with a nice swiming pool just biside the bar. Big green garden around the hotel
Ma M. Families with young children Philippines, September 23, 2013
Unassuming but worth it

The pool and garden for my baby, the friendly and eficient staff, the food
8.7
True to the reviews I read, Montebello was a place that my 3 year old son enjoyed because of the pool and gardens. My son loved the pool, and my husband and I loved the food. If you're looking for a modern hotel with impressive facilities, this is not the place for you. But if you want a place to chill, spend time relaxing and bonding with your kids and companions, and have a no-fuss stay - then I'd definitely recommend this place. It's close to malls and restaurants, and the bell service efficiently gets a cab if you need one.
Maria T. Couples Switzerland, September 22, 2013
Homely stay

Large rooms (superior, not the standard), beautiful gardens and huge pools, friendly staff
7.3
We are regular customers of Montebello.The gardens, the swimming pool and the Spanish style buildings makes this hotel a special hotel. Although an old hotel, they are continuously doing maintenance of their rooms and facilities. However, some rooms (old wing) have still very old bathtubs which should be updated, perhaps better a modern shower room instead of the old style full bathtubs which tourists never uses. Also their air conditioners are very old and noisy. The refrigerator are full of rust. The carpets on the corridors are worn out and full of stain, not a very welcoming site when you check in. However, entering their superior rooms, you feel like at home. They are huge and furnished with style. Sheets and towels are always clean. They have also upgraded their TV sets to flatscreen. Breakfast used to be just the continental, however, since about 8 years, they have upgraded their breakfast to a buffet. The combination is sometimes not good, but it is quite okey. Breakfast at the poolside is always refreshing. Most of all, they have very friendly staff. What only troubles me sometimes is the kind of people now staying in this hotel. It used to be a family hotel. Some weddings, reunions and conferences are also held here, however presently, business ladies are now kept by some foreigners here. It somehow does not fit to family holiday makers who frequent here...but of course I understand the management cannot choose their guests.
Dale J. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Great!

kids swimming pools, near the shopping centers and the breakfast
9.3
It was great! we enjoyed our stay my kids love it specially the swimming pools and we would definitely stay in your hotel again.
Ian M. Solo travelers Canada, September 10, 2013
always reliable

poolside dining, friendly staff, close to a good mall
9.7
I enjoy each time i go there. friendly and efficient and very resonably priced.
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2013
Memorable and Fun

Food, Garden and Pool
9.7
Memorable and fun. We love the garden. It is so peaceful. Their buffet breakfast tastes good. Would recommend my friends to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - DeluxeMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Cabanas

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01