Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto Mercedes Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1116 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Russel F. Couples Canada, December 12, 2012
Nice location but rooms need to be updated.

Nice pool
6.7
Great place to stay. Awesome location. Rooms badly need updating. Clean but just old looking. Staff is very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Try David's steak house
Ian M. Solo travelers Canada, December 6, 2012
a calm oasis in a bustling busy city

unpretentious, relaxed, friendly, simple comfort
9.3
all-around a very positive experience. good value for the money. if you're looking for glamour go elsewhere. if you want good clean accommodation in a very central location in cebu city then this is a must stay. i've already booked my return.
Micheal D. Couples Canada, December 4, 2012
the best in cebu

great buffet, super pool, nice surroundings
9
i have stayed here on several occassions and by far is my favorite hotel in cebu. love the pool ad the gardens. service is great and will stay here every time i get. i will be spending xmas and new years 2012 here and will follow up on this wonderful place. cheers everyone
Shopping Tip: great little mall just out front
Ross S. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
Nice Garden Hotel

Garden, the bar and waiter staff
6
Nice stay but the hotel needs improvement, this is an aging hotel but there are always many workers at this hotel maintaining the rooms inside the hotel and also the Gardens outside. If you can deal with minor problems with not so perfect fittings and fixtures then this hotel is worth a shot. The rooms were always Impecibly cleaned so no problem there. To get anywhere you need a taxi, but in the Philippines taxi's are not at all expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice setting for a wedding, there are many acitivities at this hotel, work functions, weddings and the pool is a very busy area swimming in the 25m Pool. The bar and waiter staff here are very good here, experienced and professional.
Danny O. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and great smile.

Gardens, great staff services, close to shopping center.
10
Beautiful as always. Always looking forward to go backt here again and again.
Danny O. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Again and again we love to keep coming back there.

Gardens, great staff services, close to shopping center.
10
As usual, this hotel is our home every time we revisit Cebu City again.
Shopping Tip: Always shopping to the max as this hotel is sorrounded by shopping malls.
Danny O. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smiles.

Gardens, great staff services, close to shopping center.
10
It was so nice to stay again and again in this hotel. Feel like at home.
Warren E. Couples New Zealand, November 28, 2012
First class service, beautiful gardens.

Beautiful gardens and swimming pools. Very prompt and friendly service. Food was also very good.
8
we could not get the queen bed room (we thought we had ordered) and were relocated to an older room above the pool changing rooms. we had to request the room be serviced on the third day as i think they forgot we were there it was supposed to be serviced daily. i got the distinct impression the guard was asking me for money as we checked out, as i gave him a reasonable tip early in our stay and he kept hinting for more. we had our wedding reception there at one day notice and the restaurant manager and her staff did a fantastic job of looking after us apart from a little misunderstanding of how much ice-cream was required per person. it worked out ok though as our friends took about 6 litres of ice-cream home with them lol the gardens were beautiful and we got some amazing wedding photo's with a amateur photographer. overall a great experience, we will happily stay there again and hopefully next time we will get the queen bed in the newer rooms.
Shopping Tip: Short (3 minute) walk to the Country Mall where most things can be purchased.
Duncan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Good location

Nice pool
7
Well located virtuallynext door to Country Mall. Rooms are basic but the pool and garden areas are nice.
Edgardo V. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2012
The very nice villa hotel in cebu

ambiance of restaurant besides the pool
9.3
a very peaceful surroundings and friendly staff. breakfast foods are so delicious, a quite place and secured. hotels rate is reasonable, even the security guard is very friendly and accommodating to the guest, its one of the unforgetable experienced during our stay in cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto MercedesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the gardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01