or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto Mercedes Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1103 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1103)
Sort by:
Danny O. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smiles.

Gardens, great staff services, close to shopping center.
10
It was so nice to stay again and again in this hotel. Feel like at home.
Warren E. Couples New Zealand, November 28, 2012
First class service, beautiful gardens.

Beautiful gardens and swimming pools. Very prompt and friendly service. Food was also very good.
8
we could not get the queen bed room (we thought we had ordered) and were relocated to an older room above the pool changing rooms. we had to request the room be serviced on the third day as i think they forgot we were there it was supposed to be serviced daily. i got the distinct impression the guard was asking me for money as we checked out, as i gave him a reasonable tip early in our stay and he kept hinting for more. we had our wedding reception there at one day notice and the restaurant manager and her staff did a fantastic job of looking after us apart from a little misunderstanding of how much ice-cream was required per person. it worked out ok though as our friends took about 6 litres of ice-cream home with them lol the gardens were beautiful and we got some amazing wedding photo's with a amateur photographer. overall a great experience, we will happily stay there again and hopefully next time we will get the queen bed in the newer rooms.
Shopping Tip: Short (3 minute) walk to the Country Mall where most things can be purchased.
Duncan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Good location

Nice pool
7
Well located virtuallynext door to Country Mall. Rooms are basic but the pool and garden areas are nice.
Edgardo V. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2012
The very nice villa hotel in cebu

ambiance of restaurant besides the pool
9.3
a very peaceful surroundings and friendly staff. breakfast foods are so delicious, a quite place and secured. hotels rate is reasonable, even the security guard is very friendly and accommodating to the guest, its one of the unforgetable experienced during our stay in cebu.
John N. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
very good hotel great feeling

the pool area ad very good breakfast
9
the foods for breakfast ad dinner are very good and excellent service just sometimes bit slow to replace some of the breafast food buffet items when ran out but the foods are very good and filling all staff are very friendly and good service
Hotel Feature Tip: try not to travel to or from hotel during pea travel times as main road ear by is very congested and slow even i a taxi slow as it only road out to montebello vila hotel
Cathrine C. Families with young children Philippines, November 27, 2012
Is a good stay

Foods, location and staff
7
Is a so so not good not bad answer they have good bf buffet
Michelle P. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Near the mall
6.3
I love my stay at this hotel with my two girl friends. We enjoyed the time we spent in the pool until 10pm. But one thing i didn't like was the room was not cleaned well. We saw some used cotton buds in the corner.
Ace N. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2012
quiet and relaxing

relaxing hotel
5.7
hotel is homey and relaxing. restaurant service good. front desk staff needs more training though.
Chad H. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
good stay

nice pool area
7.3
very nice place for the price. breakfast choices at the buffet could be better but they do have omelet and pancake bar. staff are very friendly and helpful
Shopping Tip: nice mall walking distance
Tim B. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great location with really good Customer Service

The customer service, the food, the entire atmosphere was great because of the staff and GM.
9.7
we weren't expecting too much from the montebello. yet we were plesantly surprised by how well the staff treated us. when we arrived, we did have a minor problem with a toilet leak yet the maintenance staff repaired the problem without incident. then the entire time we were there, the entire staff from the front desk, to the housekeeping, and food service was spectacular. the general manager and head chef even took the time to ask us questions on to how better serve our needs without us inquiring. we would stay again at this property in a heart beat.
Hotel Feature Tip: This property isn't a fancy resort you'll find in Lapu Lapu. This is a property that will provide to you the feel of real Cebu living along with great customer service. They will help you with whatever you need and give you a great atmosphere of feeling like you are a part of their family. Great place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto MercedesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the gardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04