Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Apas, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
366 reviews

792 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (366)
Sort by:
Rosemarie C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2015
Garden Hotel

greenery
7.7
Report this review
Yawen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 26, 2015
Amazing hotel with great price

Nice and special style hotel !!
9
I like this hotel with special decoration and nice design... good price about this hotel level... Wanna live here again
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2015
Needs improvement, but so does Cebu City!

The flora & funa.
7.3
Nice, but the room needs an update = the AC is old square window type. The sliding door is a bit of a weakness for security. Technology = good internet for 2 days then it dove down to very, very slow for over 36 hours, then better on last day. No safe in room so I had to take my laptop & iPad to the front desk when I would leave, where they were stored in the open at the front desk because is was too large for the safe deposit boxes. Not in the best location to access Cebu City sites, but the traffic is getting worse each year with no sign of a solution, so I do not see a future that makes this a good choice.
Report this review
Christpher S. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2015
July In Cebu

Best thing is the sprawling layout and grounds. It is like a Spanish hacienda.
8.3
Report this review
Kenichi S. Solo travelers Japan, June 14, 2015
comfortable

location, brakfast. staff
8.3
good staff!!!
Report this review
Kate F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Lovely gardens

Garden, Swimming Pool and peaceful
7.3
Beautiful gardens and leisure facilities, although I feel there is not enough room round the pool for all guests as they only had 8 sunbeds and the hotel has 155 rooms so unless you get a nice spot early in the day then there is nowhere to sit to enjoy these facilities. That aside the garden rooms are very luxurious and clean my only complaint is that I couldn't enjoy the small terrace I had as it was over-looking the cafe and there were a lot of people constantly outside so I didn't have much privacy and had to keep the curtains drawn when inside the room. Would have expected a little more really for the price of the rooms
Report this review
Kate F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2015
Beautiful gardens and swimming pool

Comfort, Swimming Pool and Gardens
8
Beautiful gardens and leisure facilities, although I feel there is not enough room round the pool for all guests as they only had 8 sunbeds and the hotel has 155 rooms so unless you get a nice spot early in the day then there is nowhere to sit to enjoy these facilities. That aside the garden rooms are very luxurious and clean my only complaint is that I couldn't enjoy the small terrace I had as it was over-looking the cafe and there were a lot of people constantly outside so I didn't have much privacy and had to keep the curtains drawn when inside the room. Would have expected a little more really for the price of the rooms
Report this review
Lilibeth S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2015
Its ok

Garden
7.3
Its just ok for 8 nights stay but the bathroom is to small
Report this review
Jemiel G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 22, 2015
a good alternative

big rooms, big pool & affordable
6
Report this review
Savannah H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2015
charming hotel with a Spanish charm

staff, pool view, gardens
10
Vice nice stay, tucked in the back streets of town so you don't feel the busy city life. Gardens are beautiful. Staff is so friendly and helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1311 reviews Next page
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu CityMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room BathroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom AmenitiesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Blueberry Cheesecake


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08