Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Apas, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
144 reviews

792 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (144)
Sort by:
Ludgero L. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2016
Relaxing

Ambiance, pool,stafff
8.7
Very relaxing
Report this review
Paik H. Families with young children South Korea, January 16, 2016
DISAPPOINTED WITH ROOM CONDITION

FOOD, SWIMING POOL
6.7
I am disappointed with room condition. The size of room is too small, the sound of aircondtioner's fan is too loud. I don't want to re-visit this hotel.
Report this review
Annalisa B. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2015
great stay, love this place

staff, garden and pool, food, renovated bathroom
10
excellent
Report this review
Shany L. Families with young children Philippines, November 15, 2015
friendly staff

friendly staff, stunning garden, clean surrounding
9.3
The entire stay was great, despite the little confusion about addition of beds and extra rooms, turned out that the bed addition is more expensive than adding a room and bed adding doesn't necessarily mean adding of beds but only adding of person, when you opt to add a bed, you pay for the extra person instead without really adding a physical bed, thus, we ended up getting another room instead. After that check-in drama, everything went well and the entire stay was great. they served good food, and drinks, must give credit to the beautiful ambiance, it felt like we were not in the middle of the city.
Report this review
Catherine C. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2015
Montebello, a garden hotel

Relaxing, close to nature, quiet
8
Pleasant, very relaxing, truly a vacation, within the city but feels likes away from the city.
Report this review
Shade P. Families with young children Philippines, September 24, 2015
Great experience with a very reasonable price!

Very clean pool, great service and nice garden
9.3
Superb!
Report this review
Zenon J. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2015
Nice garden but staff performance is not so good

Garden & pool
4.3
Guest reception ask for a 2000 pesos deposit and never gave me any receipt or anything the next when we check out one of the girls just told the am cleared for check out she didnt even know i put a deposit not until i told her apparently the girl who check me in and ask for the deposit was just standing on her side and she didnt even say a word at all
Report this review
Beltran J. Families with young children Philippines, September 17, 2015
Hospitable, very nice place.

Internet, food, garden
10
Report this review
Christian W. Families with young children Switzerland, August 30, 2015
It's good to stay

comfortable to stay,food are delicious, and clean
9.3
i enjoyed my stay in Montebello Villa Hotel and i feel comfortable staying there. Its clean and good atmosphere its quiet enough to relax. The Location is good, its not that far going to Ayala or to the other malls. The Food are Delicious i enjoyed having my breakfast every morning. The only Thing is that my son lost the key unintentionally and we Need to pay two thousand Pesos,i guess that is too much. But i still like staying again .Thanks to the staff for cleaning and being nice..Keep it up!!
Report this review
Raymond L. Families with young children United States of America, May 2, 2015
Great stay at the Montebello Hotel

Great value, nice pool and surrounding
9.7
Comfortable staff are very nice and helpful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1311 reviews Next page
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu CityMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room BathroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom AmenitiesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Blueberry Cheesecake


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02