Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Apas, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabanas Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabanas Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Food and Beverages Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Main Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden Side Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden Side Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Cabana Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Bathroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Amenities Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe
Area: Apas Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 1253 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1253)
Sort by:
Shina M. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2015
Weekend in cebu

So relaxing, the ambience is very nice, the view is very picturesque
10
It was such a nice place.
Report this review
Maxwell A. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2015
A Welcome Oasis

The layout, grounds and friendly staff
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel good value for money. There was a wide choice available at breakfast and the coffee good. On the downside the décor in our room was looking a shade on the tired side and some of the evening meals were a bit disappointing. Nonetheless, we will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Christpher S. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2015
July In Cebu

Best thing is the sprawling layout and grounds. It is like a Spanish hacienda.
8.3
Report this review
Meniane T. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2015
great memories

Location, staff, elegance
8
Great time with families and friends. My daughter's 18th birthday celebration was a huge success. Great memories....
Report this review
Gudmund H. Families with older children Norway, June 30, 2015
we are very satisfied while we stayed.

this hotel is very nice
8
We stayed very comfortable and very closed to The shopping senter.
Report this review
Kenichi S. Solo travelers Japan, June 14, 2015
comfortable

location, brakfast. staff
8.3
good staff!!!
Report this review
Kate F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Lovely gardens

Garden, Swimming Pool and peaceful
7.3
Beautiful gardens and leisure facilities, although I feel there is not enough room round the pool for all guests as they only had 8 sunbeds and the hotel has 155 rooms so unless you get a nice spot early in the day then there is nowhere to sit to enjoy these facilities. That aside the garden rooms are very luxurious and clean my only complaint is that I couldn't enjoy the small terrace I had as it was over-looking the cafe and there were a lot of people constantly outside so I didn't have much privacy and had to keep the curtains drawn when inside the room. Would have expected a little more really for the price of the rooms
Report this review
Kate F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2015
Beautiful gardens and swimming pool

Comfort, Swimming Pool and Gardens
8
Beautiful gardens and leisure facilities, although I feel there is not enough room round the pool for all guests as they only had 8 sunbeds and the hotel has 155 rooms so unless you get a nice spot early in the day then there is nowhere to sit to enjoy these facilities. That aside the garden rooms are very luxurious and clean my only complaint is that I couldn't enjoy the small terrace I had as it was over-looking the cafe and there were a lot of people constantly outside so I didn't have much privacy and had to keep the curtains drawn when inside the room. Would have expected a little more really for the price of the rooms
Report this review
Raymond L. Families with young children United States of America, May 2, 2015
Great stay at the Montebello Hotel

Great value, nice pool and surrounding
9.7
Comfortable staff are very nice and helpful
Report this review
Louis B. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
A delapitated and ageing overrated 4-star

The Spanish style surrounding and faux limestone paneling.
5.3
Our rooms were noisy, had old, noisy and weak air conditioning, poor plumbing, dated furnishings and insecure door locks. The pool area was very noisy and crowded with local kids.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The Main PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room Garden SideMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - The CabanaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Premier Room BathroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom AmenitiesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05