or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto Mercedes Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1156 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1156)
Sort by:
John D. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
not as good in the past

friendly
9.3
I have stayed in the past this time food not so good.
Gary C. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
great place to stay friendly staff nice location

service ,comfort, location
9
enjoyed in so much second time there and recomend it to everyone
Menelea M. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 15, 2014
Hotel with "character"

Friendly but I'll-trained staff
5.3
Irene R. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2014
First check in at Montebello.

Cleanliness, garden and maintenance.
6.7
It comes out good but when i first check in, i was place to a room which is not good (one bed for two people when i sent a special request to take the twin bed room) due to the Aglow convention, it was fully booked. But the thing is, i booked my stay earlier (Sep) than that event (Oct maybe booking Nov event) which i am also a participant. I told them that the room is smelly and too old...so i beg them to look for a better room since i have booked mine from Agoda earlier than the event. I say it turned out good since they relocate me to a better room (maybe because one reserved room was cancelled due to the guest who can't make it). It is still fine for me. I still like the hotel even though it is old.
Todd E. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
could be better

pool, room comfort and price
5.7
The drinks and meal menu is extremely poor and is very expensive for Cebu, the hotel is also very far from good places such as ayala centre, SM mall and mango avenue due to congested traffic there. The hotel it self is quite nice and the pool is great when not crowded. Overall we enjoyed our stay as we were there for only 3 days, but it could of been so much better and will look at other hotels when we are in Cebu next time.
Clifford F. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
An oasis in the City

Very friendly staff, great location, great restaraunt
9.3
This is an old but classically elegant hotel surrounded by nice gardens that include two swimming pools. The restaraunt menu is both western and Filipino and the food is excellent. The staff are very professional but also friendly and they really make you feel valued as a customer. The hotel is situated just far enough away from the main highway to be quiet and allow you to forget that you are in the middle of the city and also get a good nights sleep. Overall this hotel ticks all the boxes whilst giving really good value for money. I would however, offer one small criticism. My stay would have been even better had the room contained a tea and coffee making facilities, not to mention a fridge.
Sebastian L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Business Trip

Value for Money, Location and Food/Dining
8
Neil H. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2014
Disappointed

Lobby was nice, Food was tasty and fresh, Garden was lovely
5.7
I booked on short notice. That wont happen again. We got the standard room with great expectations. That was short lived once we explored the room. The bed was not comfortable and we had few amenities(no blow drier, nor hand towels or face cloths, no fridge or safe) The shower stall had mold and we both suffered sinus discomfort as a result. I did expect a fridge but I guess you have to pay for the deluxe room to get that.
Wayne K. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Amateur traveller

Food, garden quietness
7.3
Philip C. Couples Canada, September 1, 2014
Value for price

Front desk staff, Location, Housekeeping staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto MercedesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the gardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05