or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Cabanas Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Cabanas Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Celebrity Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1202 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1202)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Nice clean, friendly will stay again.

The pool was good, the staff were friendly and the food was great for the price's paid.
8.7
No frills, you get what you pay for, this really delivered and was excellent value for money. Would definetly recommend it, we had a really good weekend there.
Michael K. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Fantastic gardens, swimming pool, and mosquitoes

Fantastic gardens, swimming pool, and hotel architecture
6.3
This centrally located has fantastic gardens, great swimming pool, but no fly-wire screen on standard rooms and the mosquitoes almost ate us alive ! Reception and restaurant staff are not very welcoming or interested in guests. Pool staff are much better. Food was pretty average. But it is great swimming pool and fantastic garden.
Michael K. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Lovely gardens

Gardens, pool, quiet ambience (very little city noise)
7.3
Lovely hotel, with beautiful gardens, fantastic swimming pool, and quiet ambience. The "noisiest" sound in the morning at this hotel was the small sparrows ! How lovely for such a centrally based hotel. Much nicer than the Waterfront Hotel gardens. Reception staff are not friendly, and don't even greet new guests. Restaurant staff are not well trained and seem afraid of talking to foreigners and taking orders. They just stand around impatiently waiting for order and not explaining options. Breakfast food is very good, except that the "bread/toast" at this hotel is hopeless. - the usual Philippino white-full-of-air-cake bread... Not nutritious at all. The breakfast staff don't understand when to serve the coffee or water to guests, and avoid/lack confidence to approach guests. No staff asks you if you want something or if their food was OK. But swimming pool is full 25 metre length and really good for young and old. Swam 10 laps and felt so good. Despite the poorly trained staff, this is excellent hotel with beautiful gardens.
Shui M. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2015
very good

comfortable environment, waiter and lifeguard good service, big and clean room
10
I saw the wedding photography and the pool isn't guest only, it's open to the public, you'll find a lot of loitering
Lynne L. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Happiness

Ambiance Location Staff
9.7
The staff are very friendly and helpful. They only serve breakfast buffet.
Dionpius J. Couples Indonesia, February 21, 2015
great hotel theme, friendly staff, good music

hotel theme, staff, music
7.7
Pretty fine ;)
Hiroji T. Groups Japan, February 20, 2015
Golfing tour in Cebu.

1 Cleanliness 2 Kindness of staff 3 Convenience of the location
9.7
We had a very good time at Montebello Villa Hotel for six days. The cleanliness and the convenience of the hotel is marvelous. We are able to go golfing and shopping quite easily.
Brian E. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Our weekend Valentines day

Gorgeous garden and grounds Feels special when your in the hotel wonderful staff and food
10
My wife and I booked 2 nights, Valentines day night and the previous night. we live local but on the way there my wife received a call telling her that her Father had just passed away, As they live in the province we arranged to go The 15th feb early so booked out Valentines day evening, The grounds and pools were FABULOUS it feels like in a stately home gardens, we found the hotel clean and tidy and very friendly staff and the sleep the first night was great, Breakfast next day??? WONDERFUL and as much as we could eat.. there was a great choice and its the besttt breakfast i have ever had in any HOTEL or guest house. WELL DONE Montebello Villa Hotel just a shame we had to cut short our journey but we hope to visit again soon. THANKS
Merly T. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2015
excellent

cleanlines friendly staff
10
luv it , everyone are nice
Greg L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2015
Nice place

quiet pool location
8.7
Very relaxing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - DeluxeMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The CabanasMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Celebrity Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08