or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto Mercedes Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (116)
Sort by:
Vincent M. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2014
Perfect for the price.

Location, price and staff.
8.7
Perfect.
Johnny O. Families with young children Norway, May 15, 2014
its our 5 stay here, and we will go back

pool, staff, nearby shopping
6
we had a great stay here, but the rooms need to be updated, please remove the carpets.
Joshua Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 8, 2014
Nice Hotel

Quiet, Good Ambience and Large Room
8
Stay was just as good the first time.
Alan G. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
old hotel w big garden

big garden
5.3
the renovated rooms need to be improved more. the room we stayed was dusty as all of were sneezing.
Juan R. Families with young children Spain, March 13, 2014
very confortable

gardens, pools, restaurant
8
I will came back for sure.
William C. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
The City of Cebu is a typical , crowded, noisy, di

Beautiful garden with water features, poolside restaurant & bar, good central location.
7.3
Very enjoyable. I will return here on my next visit to Cebu.Beautiful, relaxing gardens. Good swimming pools, good food, cold beer,friendly staff, good location and great value
Ronald G. Families with young children Canada, January 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel to relax and enjoy.

1. park like setting, 2. friendly staff, 3. poolside restaurant and buffet.
8.7
I have been coming to Cebu for 7 years. The Monte Bello resort has been a restive and enjoyable part of my Cebu experience. The friendly staff and park - like surroundings provide for a romantic time, as well as a great time for children poolside.
Joshua Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2014
Simply one of the best hotel stays

Quiet, Close to shops and restaurants, Spacious rooms
9.7
Simply one of the lovelier hotel stays I had. Though the location of the hotel was away from the main roads it was still very accessible, thus giving the hotel a nice quiet and tranquil environment. Hotel staff were really attentive and very self initiated. Always had my room cleaned even though I had not requested it. The supermarket, department store, fast food joints and restaurants were just about a 5 min walk from the hotel. Rooms were quite spacious as were the bathrooms. Their garden was nicely lit at night, giving their in house restaurant lovely ambiance whilst having dinner. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and would definitely return to the Montebello for future stays.
Craig M. Families with young children United States of America, December 7, 2013
Nice enough, but some noise issues.

Garden, friendly staff, comfortable bed
7
My biggest issue was with the noise. I paid for a more expensive room and specifically asked for a quiet room. The location of the room in the hotel was fine, but there was a wedding party in the room across the hall with people constantly going in and out and kids from the wedding party running up and down the hall. Staff also does a lot of shouting as they work rather than going to find the person they want to talk to and then just talking in low voices. That said, the staff was very helpful in general and did their best even though the management of the hotel was obviously sub-standard. The room was very nice - especially the very comfortable bed - but corners were cut everywhere. The new wing has an old, run-down carpet which must have been brought from some old hotel. The breakfast buffet was practically non-existent; the hotel owners would do well to have their staff visit hotels like the Peninsula in Manila to see how a breakfast buffet should be done.
Peachy L. Families with young children Philippines, November 14, 2013
a disappointment

The concierge team is the only saving grace during our entire stay.
5.7
As my header goes, our stay was a disappointment. There were a couple of issues we encountered that sadly dampened our stay. First, the hotel comes with free wifi. My niece wanted to know the password for her to connect so my dad called Operator and requested for the password. Then I called housekeeping and inquired regarding Clothes Pressing. Since I do not have the price list with me, I asked for the rates to find out the approximate cost of how much I'll be paying. The staff told me that it depends on who's doing the pressing. I got irritated and told them that these are supposed to have flat rates. If they are not sure about the prices, they could have just told me so. And on our final night, we wanted to just relax and arrange for a massage. We didn't know that the hotel has a preferred partner for these services. We informed Front Office that we were expecting 2 masseuse and not once they mentioned that there would be a joiners fee should we engage for external services. Only when the masseuse arrived that they told us of such fee. They could have informed us beforehand since we called them way ahead and had we known, we would have cancelled it. That was the last straw for me. I went down and demanded to talk to Duty Manager

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto MercedesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the gardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02