or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montebello Villa Hotel

Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool Bar Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big Pool Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Beverage Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea Garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto Mercedes Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Ballroom Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza Restaurant Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe Bougainvillea Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the Lagoon Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet Breakfast
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the garden Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (61)
Sort by:
Irene P. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
nice well maintained hotel

fast service, good location, clean
7.3
very good and thank you for the staff who is humbly assists us when our friends got sprain from sinulog...all in all...best experience! we'll probably go back to this hotel and recommend to our friends :D
Marielle E. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Relaxing

Breakfast, staff and interior
8.7
For the amount that we paid for, I must say that it was really worth it. The staff were friendly and there's WiFi access at almost every corner of the hotel. We had a great stay and I'll definitely be back at this hotel.
April G. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013
Great Stay

Comfortable, Clean Rooms, Attentive Staff
7
A quite and relaxing hotel in the city of cebu. The spanish ambiance makes it more homey. Their rooms are comfortable, but the suite room and superior are far from each other that's why I need to take a few mins of walking to my parents room. Breakfast is very good which I didn't expect. The filipino dish from the restaurant is nice too. Although it's far from the main street to get a taxi, but you can always ask a staff to get you one. It's near to shopping malls. I will go back and recommend this to friends.
April G. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013
You get what you pay for

Decent, Comfortable, Great Breakfast
7
A quite and relaxing hotel in the city of cebu. The spanish ambiance makes it more homey. Their rooms are comfortable, but the suite room and superior are far from each other that's why I need to take a few mins of walking to my parents room. Breakfast is very good which I didn't expect. The filipino dish from the restaurant is nice too. Although it's far from the main street to get a taxi, but you can always ask a staff to get you one. It's near to shopping malls. I will go back and recommend this to friends.
Fe A. Groups Philippines, June 6, 2013
Our stay was very annoying....

Nice garden,very spacious ,a quiet place...
4
The room smelled bad,the carpet must be taken and dried out,that must be the cause of the bad smell,the water from the faucet was brownish and with rust,the flush of the toilet was not functioning.
Catherine C. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2013
Awesome Spanish Style Hotel

Quiet and lovely
8.7
Montebello has always been peaceful for a place to chill and hang out whether with friends ,family or love ones. So majestic is the hotel and lovely as always. The only thing thats not so nice are a lot of mosquitoes near the poolside but overall I will always keep coming back here.
Michelle P. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Near the mall
6.3
I love my stay at this hotel with my two girl friends. We enjoyed the time we spent in the pool until 10pm. But one thing i didn't like was the room was not cleaned well. We saw some used cotton buds in the corner.
James T. Groups United States of America, May 30, 2012
nice rooms and it had a great pool sence

wifi, a/c, customer service, and friendliness
9.7
I was there for 4 days and I really did enjoy my stay, it was quiet, and the food was pretty good
Nightlife Tip: Club 36 and mangal square
Michael T. Groups Australia, April 22, 2012
Best venue in Cebu for the traveller and families

Excellent swimming pool and beautiful gardens surrounds
9
This is my 3rd stay at this great venue. Each time I have enjoyed the hospitality of their wonderful staff the the great variation of meals offered each day. I had the pleasure of personally meeting the owner and his lovely wife, of the Resort and we had a amiable discussion on the resort and its attibutes. (I am not sure they were aware I knew they were the owners!) I will return again to this Resort next visit as there cannot be a more relaxing place in Cebu than Montebello Villa.
Shopping Tip: Gasiano Mall 3 minute walk from Resort provides alternative eating, shopping and movies for guests at Montebello
Simon T. Groups Australia, March 21, 2012
Comfortable

Located near the Country Mall
7.7
Rooms were well maintained staff were friendly about a 5 minute walk to a big shopping mall where you can buy basically everything you need. Breakfast could be improved on though but all in all a nice stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a nice big swimming pool with lovely gardens

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s only garden hotelMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Main LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Poolside GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Pool BarMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Big PoolMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - BeverageMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La TerrazaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Tartanilla at The Bougainvillea GardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cuarto MercedesMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity BallroomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - La Terraza RestaurantMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Cafe BougainvilleaMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Fishing in the LagoonMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Daily Buffet BreakfastMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - Dine at the gardenMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity LobbyMontebello Villa Hotel Cebu - The Celebrity Lobby

Customer Reviews - Montebello Villa Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03