or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montego Bay Hotel

Vithaldas Waddo, Morjim, Pernem, Morjim, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Standard Room Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Standard  Room Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Tents Non AC Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Log Cabins Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Log Cabins Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Surroundings Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Bar Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Exterior Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Exterior Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Exterior
Area: Morjim Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Allison H. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2014
The perfect place to relax in the sunshine

1) Beautiful, well-maintained property; 2) Lots of room around the outdoor restaurant/bar for lounging in the shade; 3) Perfectly located on a quiet stretch of the beach
8.3
My friend and I stayed at the Montego Bay for 7 nights and honestly didn't want to leave! :) After spending the 3 weeks prior travelling through the north, Montego Bay Hotel was the perfect slice of serenity that we needed to close out our adventure. The log cabins were extremely well-kept and clean with a well-stocked mini-bar and kettle for coffee/tea. The hotel provides mosquito repellant, toothbrushes and toothpaste as well which I thought was a nice touch. The mosquitos do get quite bad in the evening due to the lush surroundings and humidity but with the repellant, we weren't bothered by them at all. Breakfast is included and is minimal, but good - fruit, toast, eggs and cereal with coffee, tea or juice. The lunch, snack and dinner menus have a good selection of eastern and western options which we consistently enjoyed. The hotel is situated right on the beach next to a series of 8 or 9 beach shack-type restaurants with varying cuisines - Indian, Russian, American (for everyday meals) and a high-end Asian/American fusion restaurant called Sublime that is a must-try. Soooo delicious and a great experience overall. The hotel is in a bit of an out-of-the-way location though so if you are looking for a lot of nightlife or extensive shopping, be prepared to cab it for about half an hour (or more) depending on where you want to go. The stretch of beach that they are on is definitely more subdued - better suited for people looking for some quiet down-time and relaxation. All in all, this was a great hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone young or old.
Akash R. Couples India, January 21, 2014
Nice...

Location, Food
7.3
My stay at montego bay was very nice. I liked breakfast, and multi cuisined menu. The best thing it is located at very calm and peaceful beachside and i found it exactly what i was searching for. Only one thing i want to mention here like i have informed staff members twice regarding malfunctioning of AC in room and we had to spent all three nights in room without AC under the fan. That was not upto mark as what we paid and service expectations.
Kevin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
Pleasant beach stay at an affordable rate

location, rooms, price
8
We stayed in a beautiful beach tent, which was equipped more like a cabin with a comfortable bed, clothes stand and fully equipped bathroom. The beach is a few paces away. Breakfast was more than adequate. We ate evening meals twice; once meal was well cooked and presented, the other was not. The 'Taste of India' bar on the beach next door provided excellend meals, however. There are wonderful walks along the beach for miles in both directions. The beach just outside is lovely, with clean, shallow waters and gentle waves. Best of all was the price - there are boutique resorts similar to this charging many times the rate of the Montego Bay.
Alyson S. Couples Canada, October 6, 2011
Basic "resort" right on the beach

well-priced food, isolated
6
This "resort" is a bunch of little cabins and tents set up in a semi-circle around a well and the restaurant. You can't really see the ocean from your cabin, but the view is still pretty nice with the palm trees. The menu is pretty basic, but reasonably priced - the food is okay, not great. The bed is very hard, so if you like cozy beds, this is not the place for you. This is a good place, however, to go and relax, because you really have no other options as to what to do - you are isolated. The beach is very long, so it's nice to take walks on. The locals fish off this beach in little boats and empty their nets on the beach, leaving behind tons of dead little fish and even some snakes and stingrays. There's also a fair bit of plastic garbage on the beach, but not so much that you can't enjoy a suntan, walk, or swim. I think the hotel is very overpriced for what it is. It also didn't offer any massage treatments or advertise any activities/outings. Despite all this, it was a really relaxing stay that we ended up enjoying.
Tashi B. Couples April 20, 2012
Super Lage, und sehr guter Service

Nahe am Strand, sehr natürliche Umgebung, viele Schattenplätze,
9.3
wir waren in einem zimmer mit allem komfort. das zimmer wurde gut geputzt und sogar ein mückenstecker war vorhanden. die gedeckte terrasse mit blick aufs meer war genial. der freie internetanschluss war sehr praktisch, damit man mit dem büro in verbindung bleiben konnte. die massagen waren sehr professionel. echte ajurveda massagen für nur 25fr. der kitestrand war ideal und philip ein professioneller sehr engagierter kitelehrer. ein super strand für anfänger und könner. (der kühlschrank ist etwas lärmig.)
Hotel Feature Tip: DIe Reisezeit mitte märz bis Mitte April ist optimal wenn man nicht zuviel Trubel will. Zum Kiten optimal! Das Restaurant ist super gut. Die Menus sind sehr preiswert und ausgezeichnet gekocht!
Natalia L. Families with young children Russia, February 22, 2013
Красивый отель и хорошее расположение

Очень ухоженная и большая территория
9
Отель очень понравился. Не ожидала такого от северного Гоа, я имею в виду пляжи Морджим, Ашвем, Мандрем. Ухоженная и большая территория (гамаки, лежаки, ресторанчик). Отель имеет прямой выход на пляж. Идеально подходит для семей с детьми или пожилых людей. Рядом много ресторанчиков, которые содержат русские, поэтому в меню есть привычная для русских еда (куриный суп, котлеты, сырники, творог и т.п.). По вечерам в этих ресторанах показывают мультики и фильмы на русском языке. Пляж достаточно живописный и малолюдный. Из минусов: нет шкафов(только полки для одежды) в Log Cabins.
Clara J. Couples Sweden, February 3, 2012
Väldigt mysigt och bra läge

Läget och mysfaktorn
6
Riktigt fina tält. Dock kan man bo för mycket billigare i detta område i små hyddor precis på stranden för cirka 120 kronor per natt för två. Detta var lite väl dyrt.
Dorota M. Couples Poland, February 8, 2013
Wsponiałyy hotel na ukojenie zmysłów

niezwykle miła obsługa, położenie w gaju palmowym z zachowaniem naturalnej przyrody, wspaniałe owoce morza, na miejscu SPA
9.3
Wspaniale położone przy plaży miejsce odpoczynku. Ciche i zapewniające możliwość prawdziwego relaksu, szczególnie po męczącej podróży po Indiach. Do wyboru różne miejsca zakwaterowania, od pokoi hotelowych, kameralnych domków, po namioty wyposażone w łazienkę!!!!! Osobiście polecam drewniane domki, nowe i dobrze wyposażone.Obsługa niezwykle miła i życzliwa.Stroje Pań sprzątających kolorowe i urocze, nawiązujące do kolorów spotykanych na tym obszarze Indii.Wspaniały szef kuchni, serwujący doskonałej jakości owoce morza, przyrządzane na wiele sposobów. W restauracji dostępne jest doskonałe białe i czerwone, wytrawne wino indyjskie z południowego Goa!Hotel z pewnością zadowoli tych wszystkich, którzy lubią naturalne warunki oraz doceniają egzotyczne otoczenie.Uwaga!!! obsługa bardzo przyjazna zwierzętom, opiekująca się psami, które z ochotą towarzyszą turystom. Polecam wszystkim, którzy doceniają naturalne piękno przyrody i spokojny wypoczynek.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - ExteriorMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - Standard Room Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Standard  Room Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Tents Non ACMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - Log Cabins Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - Log CabinsMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - RestaurantMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - RestaurantMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - RestaurantMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - Bar Montego Bay Hotel North Goa - ExteriorMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - ExteriorMontego Bay Hotel North Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03