My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monterosa Hotel

30 Rue De La Bruyere, 09. Opéra, Paris, France 75009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Monterosa Hotel Paris - Guest Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Guest Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Standard Single Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Suite Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Guest Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Guest Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Guest Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Guest Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Guest Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Bathroom Monterosa Hotel Paris - Bathroom Monterosa Hotel Paris - Coffee Shop/Cafe Monterosa Hotel Paris - Breakfast Room Monterosa Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Monterosa Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Monterosa Hotel Paris - Entrance
Hotel Area: 09. Opéra Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Jessica W. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2014
Perfect

Champagne upon arrival, friendly and welcoming, excellent service
9.7
The staff at check in knew us by name upon our arrival (we haven't even presented agoda voucher/ID yet). She was very friendly and welcoming, explained to us the nearest metro and even checked out how to get to laduree. She took our luggages in as the room was not ready yet and gave us bfast vouchers (when suppposedly breakfast was for the next day). When we were about to leave for sightseeing, she offered us to take bottled water along, what a service! I am impressed! In the evening when we return, there was champagne waiting in our room! And a letter congratulating us since we were on honeymoon. The morning staff when we checked out were also very helpful, helping us to get a taxi and even offered us to have coffee and croissant (when the bar was not yet opened and it was only 6am!), they also have an open bar after bfast until late at 10pm. The only thing i am disappointed is that i should have booked this hotel again upon our return to Paris (already booked another hotel that offered no cancellation! But hopefully it will turn out as excellent as this!)
Lorraine L. Groups Australia, October 29, 2013
Friendly service and clean rooms

Service, location and clean rooms
9.3
Service was friendly and professional. Rooms were clean, spacious and modern. Hotel was located close to metro and to restaurants and bistros. I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends in future.
Josephine C. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2013
Nice boutique hotel with 5 mins walk to subway

Cozy room, great breakfast and very friendly staffs.
8
It was a very nice 3 days stay, easy access to tourist attractions.
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2013
A very nice stay in the centre of Paris

1. Very close to metro station (only 3 mins) walk 2. Very nice breakfast buffet 3. Staff are very nice and helpful
8
King Y. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Super friendly and helpful staff, unforgettable

Location and friendly staff
8.7
My first impression of Paris is a luggage stolen in the train station within 15 mins of arrival. I was so down and depressed and I cannot associate Paris with romance but theft. However, after arriving this hotel, the friendly staff over there changed my impression of Paris people. They were helpful in guiding us to nearby police station, offering free international emergency call to the banks for us and offering us some free drinks and stuff. It's not about what they offered but about their helpful and empathizing attitude. Excellent. Special thanks to a staff.
Alexander E. Couples Russia, October 19, 2012
Nice three start tourist hotel with good service

Location, rather sizeable rooms for Paris, free internet
7.7
Very decent three-start hotel in District 9, near Place Pigale and Clichy. The locaiton itself is calm and pretty, without any noise and buzz of nearby entertainment area. Quite sizeable (for Paris, of cource) rooms with simple yet elegant design. Free WiFi and also free snack and soft drinks in a bar since afternoon. Breakfast is sumptous, last until 11 am but costs 12 Euro.
Yu J. Business travelers China, July 10, 2012
位置优越,服务一流

大堂吧和早餐
8.3
We drived to this hotel, we missed the entrance first. and we let one person to look for the hotel entrance, it almost took more than 10 minutes. same style as Plaza in the world. Waitress is very welcome to help us for the questions and give us kind comment for the city tour. and the breakfast is very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no
Tzu L. Couples Taiwan, July 9, 2012
a good hotel for your travel but weak service

good location, clean, and have self-bar for free
7.7
This hotel is easy to find and not far from the subway station. The decoration of this hotel is good and their room is clean and also has proper decoration. My room faces the street, we can see the street view with romantic light in night throw the room window. The free self-bar provides many drinking, cookies, tomato and coffee. It's really a big merit for guests living there. In summary, we feel that we made a good choice for us when traveling in Paris.
Ashif H. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great Hotel with staff

best location is good
6
very good hotel, close to everything i like. it is definately possible to stay here again the next time i come to here. i think it is very good and nice.
Borislav N. Couples Bulgaria, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location but small rooms

Good location, clean, good service, very good food.
9.7
The hotel is very good located. You can go on foot to the Opera, Moulin Rouge, Montmarter (all less than 30 min walk).There are good public transport connections near the hotel. The rooms were clean but small. Maybe it is standard for Paris. The breakfast was very good - typical French breakfast. And finally: free WiFi is really 24h free! Not like many other hotels 1-2 hours per day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monterosa Hotel ParisMonterosa Hotel Paris - Guest RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Guest RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Standard Single RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Suite RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Guest RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Guest RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Guest RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Guest RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Guest RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - BathroomMonterosa Hotel Paris - BathroomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeMonterosa Hotel Paris - Breakfast RoomMonterosa Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorMonterosa Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorMonterosa Hotel Paris - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A08