arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 61 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 2.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.7

10 Mercedes S.
Philippines
August 23, 2015
Excellent place, for family bonding,
Clean , good food, relaxing place , great for family bonding
The whole family enjoyed it! Be back next month..

8.7 Sundy B.
Philippines
July 19, 2015
Monte Vista Villas Value for Money Stay
Location, Comfort and Staff

4.3 Erika T.
Philippines
May 04, 2015
big rooms
we stayed in a exec villa. villa smells old, red ants all over the dining area, bathroom with molds rough old comforters

7 MARLYN K.
Philippines
April 19, 2015
Need us to allow cooking need renovation.
1. Close to airport 2. Big trees around is relaxing to walk around 3. Villaa are perfect in space but need to renovate , bed are old TV doesn't work properly we had short circuit at midnight .
We can't sleep , bed is not comfortable , lamp exploded due to short circuit .

7 Froilan C.
Philippines
March 13, 2015
mimosa
cheapest villa inside clark
ok

6.3 Shielamer S.
Philippines
January 12, 2015
Old Villas need renovation
Location, restaurants, golf course
The villas need renovation because everything is rusty and old. The golf course is quite outdated. There was no breakfast included unlike other resorts.

3.3 Isabel B.
United States
January 03, 2015
Horrible, dirty, smelly
The lady who check us in is polite and courteous.
This hotel is too much based on the condition, very dirty and smells bad. The bed doesn't have bed sheets and when I notify the front desk. I was told there's an extra charge for bedding, We only stayed one night because of recommendation and the ratings according to reviews however it was overrated. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone and will not book this hotel again. It's a run down housing and had never been kept up or updated, cracks on the wall, bugs everywhere.

8.7 Ric A.
Philippines
December 29, 2014
Good value for money
Peaceful, elegeant, spacious

6.7 Jose J.
Philippines
November 07, 2014
Needs some upgrading...
Size, location, staff
Too bad the management of Montevista has not been able to maintain the quality and upkeep of its villas. The sizes and layout of its villas are great, but the interiors, furniture and appliances are clearly dated and requires upgrading. The staff try their best to make it work and keep it clean enough, but one can't help but feel that the villas had seen better days and it's almost like management is content at marketing this place as a low end hotel. Sad, because this place has so much potential. I also don't understand their policy that guests upon check-in must personally do an inventory of the villa to make sure that all items are accounted for... We had to walk around counting the number of cups, towels... Even a tissue holder! Just to make sure we would not be charged for them should they end up missing! The a/c units did not have knobs, so you cannot adjust temperature... These are some examples of very basic things that are clearly being missed by management. I could go back to Montevista as it is centrally located inside Clark, but i would not necessarily be excited at the thought. Until they decide to fix this place, it almost feels like your paying for a passable roof over your head when it could be so much more!

7.3 Candice H.
Philippines
October 22, 2014
Spacious but old and creepy
Size, dining area, living room
The villa is big and great for a big family, it also has a living room and a dining area. It used to be great but needs refurbishing. Carpet and couch smells old and dusty. Exterior needs attention and repainting. Housekeeping staff cleans well but since room is old, they could only do so much.