Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montevista Villas

Academy Lane, Mimosa Leisure Estate, Clark Freeport Zone, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles / Clark, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 61 reviews

54 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Carmelita N. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2016
Ok Stay
5
My family and i were there just for an overnight stay so we didn't mind much the facilities of the villa, being old and needing some small repairs. What caught me by surprise was they charge P25 per extra roll of toilet paper! Other than that, it was ok coz we just needed a place to rest our heads.
Report this review
Rhea S. Families with young children United States of America, March 20, 2016
Montevista Stay
3
Facilities need to be upgraded. Value for money is not worth it.
Report this review
Rhea S. Families with young children United States of America, March 20, 2016
Montevista Stay
3
Facilities need to be upgraded. Value for money is not worth it.
Report this review
Marianne B. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Nice place for family gatherings

Value for money, great location, big space
6.3
Report this review
Loida V. Families with older children Philippines, December 6, 2015
disappointing
2.7
NEEDS A TOTAL MAKEOVER.... old, dirty, leaking ceiling (rained during our stay), clogged drains; no ref...microwave....hairdryer - basic amenities! a total rip-off! made repeated requests to release a stuck curtain drape (dining room area) that never got attended to.... expected premium accommodations
Report this review
Alfredo J. Families with older children Philippines, December 6, 2015
A 2 star mark is apprpriate for the hotel

Ambience, location is average if you have businees proximal to it, but due to absence of wifi , average maybe. It's sense of history maybe a factor.
4.7
Oversll it was not as i expected it to be for the money i paid..
Report this review
Jose E. Families with older children Philippines, November 19, 2015
Needs updating...
5.3
The villas at Montevista has seen better days. I am not sure if the management has just given up and is now just content to run it like a rundown hotel. Too bad because the potential is there. They don't appear to care about bauc things. Our a/c didn't have a knob, so you couldn't adjust the temperature... The curtains were worn out and had tears. The bathroom fixtures are all old and squeaky. And yet, the first thing they want guests to do upon checking in is to do an inventory of the villa's contents as if anything was worth stealing! The staff do there best to be accommodating and make up for poor management. I hope someone with more business sense and who understand guest experience will take over soon... Because the place can be so much better.
Report this review
Biddappa M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 15, 2015
Staying there for the 3rd time

Location, Space and Ambience
8
It was great experience as usual coz of the way the whole set up is and for the space that the villas bring for comfort.
Report this review
Sheila V. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Great stay for us

Big space indoor and outdoor , very peaceful, near restaurants
8
Great !
Report this review
Claire B. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2015
Needs general cleaning

Price location and space
6.3
bathroom toilet flush is not functioning well. Kids playing around barefoot and floor was very dirty
Report this review
1 - 10 of 54 reviews Next page
Montevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Standard VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Mimosa Golf CourseMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Mimosa Golf CourseMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Mimosa Golf CourseMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Executive Suite VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Executive Suite VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Executive Suite VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Executive Suite VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Standard VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Standard VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Standard VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - RestaurantMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Superior VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Superior VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - RestaurantMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Superior VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Executive Suite VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Executive Suite VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Executive Suite VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Standard VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Standard VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Standard VillaMontevista Villas Angeles / Clark - Superior Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07