or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1447 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1447)
Sort by:
Jerrold G. Couples Canada, February 26, 2014
Hotel was average but unfair pricing

Location ... Staff ... Location
6.7
This hotel is ok if you are a solo traveller. Keep in mind the hotel has a discriminatory policy about couples. The current charge is 1300 baht per night for a second person. It would have been very helpful if Agoda had warned me about this prior to my non-refundable booking.
Christina P. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
amazing

luxury, quiet, impeccable service
9.7
Services of the hotel staff was impeccable, they were smart and courteous at all times, the rooms were beautifully kept, an enjoyable experience
Irving G. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Good central hotel

Location, Restaurants & service
6.7
We were very disappointed as we booked & paid for a Superior room but was not given one. We ended up with a Standard Twin in the old part of the hotel where the rooms could do with a refurb & updated. A couple we met at the hotel was in a Superior Room which was in the new part of the hotel & was a vast improvement on our room. We need complain to Reception but was told that they were sold out of Superior rooms which we dispute as the hotel was not anywhere near full. We would like to point taken up please.
P H. Business travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2014
the old duchess

location, room size,breakfast
7.7
a pleasant stay. again I do wonder about the wifi charge Is it the most expensive hotel in bangkok for Wifi?
Wolfram S. Solo travelers Germany, February 18, 2014
Especially enjoyed the architecture and design

Architecture, design, location
9.3
No complaints. Maybe would have been nice to get more information about hotel facilities like fitness room, sauna, etc.
Michael S. Business travelers Denmark, February 18, 2014
Absolutely run down and awful hotel

location, available on Agoda, sorry...Can't think of any others
2.7
I booked 2 nights but checked out after the first. The water in all taps was brown. The TV and safe didn't function. I called twice but nobody showed up. One light in the bathroom was out. When a asked for a better room I was told that 'the hotel is 45 years and has never been renovated!'. This hotel should not be on Agoda.
Stuart K. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
My oasis, always

Location, comfort, convenience
9
Always like The Montien. I like to try other hotels around Bangkok, and they're usually great, but when I had a bad experience once I checked out and came straight back to The Montien as my old trusted sanctuary. Why do I like it? Location: You can get anywhere in Bangkok very easily from here, it's a short (and entertaining!) walk to the BTS skytrain, and the hotel has an old-fashioned "grandness" about it that makes it a comfy oasis to come back to after a long day in the heat.
Anne-Britt F. Couples Norway, February 6, 2014
Not as expected

Close to shopping, nightlife and sightseeing.
6.7
This was not as expected. Everyting was expensive. Not free wi fi Very expensiv breakfast. Rooms was big and ok. Next time in this area we will fine another hotel.
Tommy S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
great location

location, shopping, night life
8.3
Good comfortable room, nice clean room. I wish hotel would offer more selection for TV program.
Tommy S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2014
great location. closed to every thing.

location, shopping, easy to get around
8.3
The hotel is centrally located near shopping night life and public transportation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02