or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1369 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1369)
Sort by:
Tengsocheata S. Couples Cambodia, December 29, 2013
Most Horrible staffs performance I have ever been

Horrible, rude, and no attitude
3
The 0 staff performance of this hotel just turn me down and will never looking back to this hotel and Thailand again... The receptionists there really have no attitud, shout and force me to sign the signature to accept their term and condition. Look like those receptionists guy were dumped by their boyfriends, they show off their angers to me (the customer). I swear and will never ever going back to that hotel again...
Philip O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
Forgettable

Location, location, location.
3.7
Was totally forgettable. Room is functional for that price. Location is only plus point. The doorman is very polite and helpful though.
Cherdwong H. Business travelers Thailand, December 26, 2013
Old but clean and comfortable

Dining Location Trasportation
8.7
Easy access, nice staff but not good in English, room is old and small but quite and clean
Hsiang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2013
It's ok.

nothing
5.7
OK
Hai L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 24, 2013
The only issue is costly internet

Fast service; closed to public transport; friendly staff
7.3
At the time I was staying, there was a huge civil protest toward the government, so there was so lousy outside, and the feeling of unsafe. The room decoration was a bit outdated and probably need refurbishment. While other 3,4 and 5 stars hotels in Bangkok have free wifi, I don't know why this hotel doesn't offer free wifi to customer (Guest have to pay 160 bath/hour or 250 bath/ 24 hour). It is a bit offensive. And more importantly, the room doesn't offer you free toothpaste, toothbrush and slippers, so you should probably prepare prior to the journey.
Taewoo K. Couples South Korea, December 23, 2013
good location

location, room, and spaciousness
7.7
I booked a room at this hotel to stay with my partner but he arrived a day later. Unfortunately, that caused some unpleasant first encounter with the staff at the front desk. I showed up at the hotel alone and when I told them there would be one more person to be coming the next day, they told me to pay extra. But more often than not, hotels in bangkok usually allow two people in a room. Anyway, I ended up calling Agoda again and asking them to create a new booking. I was not just impressed with the attitude of the staff at the front desk. Plus, I personally think they charge too much for their internet service. (only one device can be hooked to one password)
Tai P. Business travelers Vietnam, December 23, 2013
Centrally located hotel in Patpong area

good location, friendly staff, classical hotel
7
The room was old esp. the bathroom, but it was still ok. The bed was comfortable enough. The lobby is big. The hotel was right in Patpong area.
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2013
Comfortable hotel in good location

location, comfort, good restaurants
7.3
a lot of deferred maintenance--plumbing problems in bathroom, tired furnishings. No wifi, seems like they have given up or no longer care about maintenance or keeping up with the competition. At 40 dollars a night, a reasonable deal, but I probably won't stay there again.
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Great vintage hotel in Bangkok

Good location, heritage hotel and nice staff
6.7
Hotel is in the Silom/Patpong area, but just far away not to be noisy. Great for a stay with family or solo, shops and markets nearby.
Xiaoling P. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
location

cheap, room, location
7.7
we saved a lot of money for good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01