or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Angelito C. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
Nice hotel staff

Clean, near to nightlife bars and activities, with pool at fitness center
8
Our stay is ok except that wifi connection is not free...................
Ong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2013
good and close the shopping place

easy place
5.3
good location place but service of the hotel is bad
P H. Families with young children New Zealand, December 1, 2013
good old girl

location,room size,quiet
7.3
good but one wonders if they ever will provide free wifi
Dennis R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
No complaints, up there with one of the best

location, breakfast & welcome greetings
8.7
Superior in every way. Very impressed when I had submitted an email request to the hotel & the quick response I had received from the reservation manager & upon my arrival at the hotel knowing my request was answered. I have stayed at this hotel many times throughout the years, recommended numinous friends & friends of friends to this hotel. Always treated with respect from the moment I'm checking into the hotel up till my departure.
Liz R. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Most comfortable bed in Bangkok!

Location, Room size and comfortable bed
8
We had a delux room in the north wing on the 12th floor. Although the room was close to the elevator, we had no disturbances at all. The room was huge, with a good bathroom (tap ware etc could do with updating)and an amazing king bed which was really comfortable and the linen was good quality. The breakfast is really good with lots of variety and the staff were always helpful though not very good with topping up coffee etc. But once they get to know you they will prepare things the way you like it. The lady who cooks the omlettes deserves a pay rise - she is always smiling :). We have stayed in a few places in Bangkok but we will definitely go back to the Montein for the location (central to everything including the BTS and MRT) and the great rooms. Not always cleaned to our standard but by no means are they dirty either. The only negative comment about this hotel is they charge for wifi (B268 a day per person). We've always had free wifi in other hotels. We bought a dtac card each (B499) for 1gig for 1 month which suited our needs. Also, when booking we were charged extra for two people so take care when booking online that you get the 2 PERSON rate. With extra charges, it turned out really quite expensive so you would have to consider value for money.
William L. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
more expensive than it should have been

location..location..location
5
Andy C. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
Excellent location

Close to BTS/MRT & Patpong
6.3
a relatively old hotel but it make up for it's close proximity to the entertainment area in Bangkok. also very close to BTS/MRT station. A lot of good street food.
Peter C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
First time Last time

Location, the happy cheerful doorman, thats all that was good
5
checkin staff were very unhelpful, i Had to leave a 3000 baht depoist in the case that I used the mini bar. Ha thats a laugh, there was nothing placed in my mini bar for the 3 nights that I stayed there,eventually when I did get to my room, it was a smoking room, I immediately asked to get my room changed, but got no response. During my stay there, there were numerous insects going about the room, spiders webs in the corners, never again will I stay here, location good, very helpful cheerfull doorman, but apart from that nothing else good to say about my stay
Peter M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Good value

Good service, friendly staff, centrally located.
9.7
Very good..
Gordon R. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
large clean room

location, large room, friendly staff
7.7
good location to night life, transport, staff were friendly and a large room, internet was expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08