or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1308 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Russell S. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
Grand old hotel still going strong

location, comfort, style
8.7
As I stay often I'll just repeat my earlier description. The Montien is one of the 'grand' modern hotels of Bangkok opened in the late 1960s. It still has its charms as a 'grand dame' having not been excessively modernised. The location in Silom perfectly suited my agenda. Close to BTS and MTR stations. Although the WiFi is quite expensive it's very fast. As a swimmer I appreciate a good-sized pool. Breakfasts are sumptuous. I ate in late each night after work (9.30pm) and was soon known by the restaurant staff - the glass of red wine arriving almost as soon as I sat down. Good Thai food. Didn't try the international menu.
Robert S. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2013
great location and near to night life

Big room, great water pressure, easy access to transport
7.3
very nice and we enjoy the stay. all my friends want to stay at this hotel again when we are back.
Ian A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Comfortable Friendly Efficient

big and comfortble room, friendly and helpful staff, high standard
9.3
Enjoyable, no complications, Great staff. The doorman is the 'happiest man in the world' and very helpful. This was the 3rd occasion that we stayed at this hotel. Facilities outside are good and plentiful. The hotel is close to the action and yet in a quiet cul de sac area. Fast free WiFi at the Coolcorner Restaurant next door where the owner is very friendly. Pay a visit to the Thai massage shop next door to the Coolcorner and have a fish foot massage.
Sathalatchanan M. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2013
Good place

Comfortable Nice place Near shopping mall
6.7
Nice place, near shopping mall, friendly staffs, good dining
Nevin T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
FINE

location,price and food
8
it's a 4 star hotel with a good location just opposite patpong the main concern is that you have to pay for wifi in your room.overall a good hotel
Jessica S. Couples New Zealand, September 25, 2013
A consistently good hotel

Location, easy access to attractions, night markets
8
We have returned to the Montien for a number of holidays. It is consistent - clean, great location (entertainment district, street food, markets, and easy to get to city, public trainsport, river and restaurants). It isn't the flashest place in Bangkok, but we see it as good value for money and keep coming back.
Jessica S. Couples New Zealand, September 25, 2013
Good place for a Bangkok base

Location, nightlife, close to public transport
8
The Montien is in the heart of the entertainment district, so great for night markets (food and shopping). The MRT underground rail line is just around the corner. The pool is nice and clean, with very friendly pool staff. We found it a great place from which to explore the city.
Jessica S. Couples New Zealand, September 25, 2013
Great location, relaxing, friendly staff

Pool staff, tour desk service, location
8
The Montien is in a great location. We spent our days exploring Bangkok, and then enjoyed the pool in the afternoon - where the pool lady was delightful. We booked a few tours through the tour desk, and found them efficient, with good English, and charging a reasonable price. I would return.
Janarko P. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2013
comfortable. friendly staff

clean , comfortable and friendly staff
8
Very nice. The hotel close the nightlife and night market
Janarko P. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2013
friendly staff and comfortable

very nice and near the nigtlife
8.3
Clean room, friendly staff but have old interior decorator .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08