Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1527 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1527)
Sort by:
Li B. Business travelers China, May 4, 2014
very good hotel

service
8
very good hotel, I will come back.
Report this review
Fong K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Enjoyable

Good location. Late Check out (@2pm)
8.3
Its good. However, if Montien can consider to have free wifi , this is a very very good hotel. The wifi is the major killer in attracting customers and sim card wifi in Thailand is very bad ( I bought an AIS sim card 7 day unlimited access, although I got a 3G card, its 99% H+ or 1 G throughout my stay. I can only watsapp and cannot youtube etc..)
Report this review
Per A. Business travelers Sweden, April 23, 2014
good

centralt, close to city and shoping nightlife
7.7
Report this review
Corey M. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Great value for money

Close to everything and value for money
9
Enjoyable experience all round. The hotel is in a great spot with everything you need a short walk or taxi/tuk tuk ride away. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Samantha C. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2014
Good Hotel

Breakfast buffet, pool, room size
7
This in aging hotel that needs a face lift. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast buffet was good. The staff were miserable and not very friendly or willing to offer any assistance. Their hotel driver was a rip off, and over charged us for a trip to the River Kwai and provided the worst transport in an old VX commuter with terrible air conditoning. The doormen were always nice though.
Report this review
Darina C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Worlds most expensive WIFI

location, near shopping
6.3
I stayed 3 nights with my wife and 2 teenage children. On arrival at reception I was asked to pay 2000 baht deposit for each of the 2 rooms I had booked and paid for. I suggested I gave my credit card for them to guarantee the deposit but they said that they would have to charge the amount to the credit card and it would not be refunded for at least 2 weeks after I checked out. Ive never heard of anything like this before in any hotel asking a deposit almost as much as the cost of the room which had been paid. I think Agoda should state this when booking online. Next I asked for the hotel WIFI password, I was told that it was chargeable at 247 baht per day. Then when agreeing to that I was told thet the charge was per device not per room. my children and wife all have smart phones and I carry a laptop. That worked out at almost 1000 baht per day to use there WIFI. I declined. There is a cafe next door which has free WIFI and most of the hotel guests seemed to be in there in the mornings using there's. Although this hotel is convenient and comfortable I got the feeling that all they wanted was to extract as much money from their guests as possible. I would not stay again there are plenty of good hotels in the same area.
Report this review
Anthony K. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Montien hotel in the midst of wet wet Songkran

1) The central location of the hotel esp for Songkran 2) Very friendly staff 3) Very quiet and conducive to a good rest
9.3
As I said our stay coincided with Songkran and it was just the hotel for such an enjoyable wet experience. I also cannot get over the very friendliness of the staff who works at the entrance of the hotel. He is always so happy to see guests when they come in or go out always wishing guests and making them feel so happy and important.
Report this review
Tay S. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2014
Don't expect too much from this hotel

Location, Value for money, cleaniness
6.3
Internet was not included in the hotel package which was quite a bummer since most hotels in Bangkok has that for free, this is quite a turn off. Also, the staff were not able to understand English much. Basic English is still not too bad, but when we our room did not have a hot water boiler and was requesting for 1, it took 3 days and many staff to finally get it. No one could understand what it was and they ended up giving me the hot water instead of the kettle. Also, even simple things like bowl, they couldn't understand. Was quite frustrating at times to get things like these done.
Report this review
Royston C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Great Location in Silom & Value for Money

Great Location. Nice Big Room. Friendly Staffs
10
This hotel is located at Surawongse Street in Silom, with many massage parlors, restaurants, hawker food stalls, shopping areas, and entertainments closeby. Great hotel for Songkran as will not get too wet and can easily access to cab fronting the hotel. The only suggesstion for improvement is to provide kettle or coffee/tea making facilities in room, which is the basic things for 4 Stars Hotel.
Report this review
Alexander W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2014
average

location in silom, near restaurant, convenient for Songkran/water war
5.7
Hotel is very aged and the receptionists admited that most rooms have old furniture and bad odor mainly from carpet. I noticed small insects in the bathroom too. Another bad thing is they charge for Wifi and quite expensive too. No free Wifi in lobby or any area at all. Gym room is also quite aged and so as other facilities. Took comfort for the Breakfast that has big varieties but so so quality. Location is great for me in Silom!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03