Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1468 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1468)
Sort by:
Lok L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Great stay, a hotel I will visit again

Awesome breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
Breakfast is awesome, great taste even though variety is limited. Staff is very friendly when checked in. Sleep over check out time for more than an hour, hotel is not charging me. With all facilities with nice maintenance. Traditional Thailand interior design make a special feel. Not easy to find the hotel at the first time, but actually very near to Silom area and just 5-8 minutes walk to Sala Daeng bts. Hotel staff is very friendly and doing best effort when asking to call a meter cab.
T W. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Clean room and good location

Good location. Clean Room. Near to BTS Skytrain station.
5.7
Located in the famous Silom and Surawongse roads. Close to BTS Skytrain station Sala Daeng and MRT station Silom. Front office staff went about their duties in a business like manner, and not at all friendly. Live entertainment in the lobby bar was just so so. Room was clean but the overall maintenance should improve. Shops and stores are just outside the hotel.
Hsiang H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 30, 2013
not so good

location is very good
4.3
Satis I. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Disappointed

Location, Transportation and close to hospital
6.3
disappointed, there is no Wifi available unless we have to pay extra. The room needs renovated, the bathroom is outdated, hot water and cold water is not consistency while we were shower. There is no coffee maker in the room if we need coffee-maker in the room, we have to pay extra. The electricity is outdated, there is not enough outlet, when we charged our cell phone, iPad, the power went off. We selected to stay in this hotel because we were married here in 1990.
Tengsocheata S. Couples Cambodia, December 29, 2013
Most Horrible staffs performance I have ever been

Horrible, rude, and no attitude
3
The 0 staff performance of this hotel just turn me down and will never looking back to this hotel and Thailand again... The receptionists there really have no attitud, shout and force me to sign the signature to accept their term and condition. Look like those receptionists guy were dumped by their boyfriends, they show off their angers to me (the customer). I swear and will never ever going back to that hotel again...
Philip O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
Forgettable

Location, location, location.
3.7
Was totally forgettable. Room is functional for that price. Location is only plus point. The doorman is very polite and helpful though.
Cherdwong H. Business travelers Thailand, December 26, 2013
Old but clean and comfortable

Dining Location Trasportation
8.7
Easy access, nice staff but not good in English, room is old and small but quite and clean
Hsiang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2013
It's ok.

nothing
5.7
OK
Hai L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 24, 2013
The only issue is costly internet

Fast service; closed to public transport; friendly staff
7.3
At the time I was staying, there was a huge civil protest toward the government, so there was so lousy outside, and the feeling of unsafe. The room decoration was a bit outdated and probably need refurbishment. While other 3,4 and 5 stars hotels in Bangkok have free wifi, I don't know why this hotel doesn't offer free wifi to customer (Guest have to pay 160 bath/hour or 250 bath/ 24 hour). It is a bit offensive. And more importantly, the room doesn't offer you free toothpaste, toothbrush and slippers, so you should probably prepare prior to the journey.
Taewoo K. Couples South Korea, December 23, 2013
good location

location, room, and spaciousness
7.7
I booked a room at this hotel to stay with my partner but he arrived a day later. Unfortunately, that caused some unpleasant first encounter with the staff at the front desk. I showed up at the hotel alone and when I told them there would be one more person to be coming the next day, they told me to pay extra. But more often than not, hotels in bangkok usually allow two people in a room. Anyway, I ended up calling Agoda again and asking them to create a new booking. I was not just impressed with the attitude of the staff at the front desk. Plus, I personally think they charge too much for their internet service. (only one device can be hooked to one password)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07