Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Andre P. Couples France, January 4, 2015
Simple but clean and cheap

Cheap Close airport
6.3
Normal trip Only few days
Report this review
Philip H. Couples Denmark, January 2, 2015
Too expensive

Hotel location was good, by noisy. Room was clean and staff friendly. Pool was ok, but without an after 3 pm.
6.3
Stay was good and the room ok. However a bit noisy as you have Patpong on one see and the freeway on the other side. However you a close to shopping and sightseeing. Pool prices are way too high and quality average. Wifi is available at 260 bath per device per day and connection very poor at our room. Just outside the hotel you can get an ok cheap breakfast and free wifi, so do not recommend hotel breakfast. It's good with decent variety, but too expensive. Front desk works good, but a little understaffed.
Report this review
Teo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Old Design, no internet facilities and smelly

good location, staff is friendly
3.3
bad experience, not worth for money
Report this review
Pascal H. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2015
Great stay

Clean large room central
9.7
Stay there before alway good central good service
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 31, 2014
Good location, nice spacious rooms, good price

Location, room size, price
7.3
Great location, near Silom, good price and nice spacious rooms.
Report this review
Nazli B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Internet access worst and staff not helpful

location in front of Patpong Night Market
3.3
I am still wondering the internet access need to pay and not including in accomodation fee in year 2014. After I check in, I realized they are using Docomo which is high broadband internet access. However my nightmare start from here. I check in late around 10 pm and struggled to access internet due to my last name is not propere registered. I need to call every morning at 9 am to inform my internet was interupted or cannot access. My last day is worst. Check out at 12pm but they not allow me to use internet from 9am to 12 pm. They ask me to pay for one day access. This is so weird. I think the hotel is overated and staff have language barrier. Too difficult to communicate in English but they providing service for Japanese. Hotel is too old and need refurbishment. But for me it is still acceptable in manner of aesthetic values. Lift is too slow and passenger waiting time is too long both for lift and reception counter. Location is near to Patpjong Night Market but I dont think Patphong Night Market will be the good attraction to stay for this hotel because it takes only 30 minutes to complete your shopping in night market. Definitely I will not stay again in this hotel for next events.
Report this review
Simon S. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2014
Excellent location, comfortable hotel

Location, comfort, friendly staff
8.3
As many, a good hotel in Bangkok in a prime location. Rooms were comfortable if not totally up to date.
Report this review
Hong T. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2014
not value for money or stay
5.7
no pleasant. no breakfast include staying in this hotel. i have been traveling in Thailand for so many year. wherever hotel i stay the hotel provides coffee or electric water kettle to boil water.
Report this review
Royston C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Great Location

Great location close proximity to shopping, food, entertainment, transportation, & tourism spot
8
Second stay this year. Again, great location. This stay my room was allocated to the old wing. Room was little dated but spacious & clean. Wish there is coffee pot / making facility in room too, like other 4 or 5 stars hotel
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2014
Good value and location

Location, room comfort, staff
8
Somewhat faded, but still nice hotel in convenient location. No wifi in room--the hotel was four stars once, but hasn't krpt up with the times. Dim Sum lunch in restaurant excellent. Overall good value for the money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02