Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1220 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1220)
Sort by:
Huang Y. Solo travelers China, March 22, 2014
good location

location, location, location
6.3
En L. Solo travelers China, March 20, 2014
just all right

location
5.3
Yuko K. Business travelers Japan, March 15, 2014
Comfortable stay with a friendly doorman

wide range of choices at breakfast, friendly staff. comfortable room
9.3
I tried to connect Internet via Wi-fi several times but I failed. Hotel staff couldn't do that.It was an only disappointment I feel toward Montien hotel.
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Adequate but not exceptional

Cost, location and room service.
6.3
Hotel is past its prime. You have to pay extra for internet unless you choose more expensive deal. Not one of the TV channels listed on its TV guide was accurate. TV very old. Information sheet informed me I could pay for bathrobe and slippers but none provided in room. Carpets were well worn. Old fashioned bath/shower.
Ramon Z. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2014
Best place for the value of your money

Location, room size and cleanliness.
9.3
Great stay for the promo offer.
Wee M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
Very old hotel

location location location
8
Jerrold G. Couples Canada, February 26, 2014
Hotel was average but unfair pricing

Location ... Staff ... Location
6.7
This hotel is ok if you are a solo traveller. Keep in mind the hotel has a discriminatory policy about couples. The current charge is 1300 baht per night for a second person. It would have been very helpful if Agoda had warned me about this prior to my non-refundable booking.
Christina P. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
amazing

luxury, quiet, impeccable service
9.7
Services of the hotel staff was impeccable, they were smart and courteous at all times, the rooms were beautifully kept, an enjoyable experience
Irving G. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Good central hotel

Location, Restaurants & service
6.7
We were very disappointed as we booked & paid for a Superior room but was not given one. We ended up with a Standard Twin in the old part of the hotel where the rooms could do with a refurb & updated. A couple we met at the hotel was in a Superior Room which was in the new part of the hotel & was a vast improvement on our room. We need complain to Reception but was told that they were sold out of Superior rooms which we dispute as the hotel was not anywhere near full. We would like to point taken up please.
P H. Business travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2014
the old duchess

location, room size,breakfast
7.7
a pleasant stay. again I do wonder about the wifi charge Is it the most expensive hotel in bangkok for Wifi?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06