Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1717 reviews

827 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1717)
Sort by:
Trieu D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 23, 2015
Good location for night out, resonalbe price

Great location to me, big room, good price
7
It's was ok, becacuse next door is big construction working very noise. But good location for night out and resonalbe price
Report this review
Anthony K. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2015
Affordable comfortable and centrally located hotel

1) Spacious room 2) very quiet 3) TV very good
9.3
We like Montien in Surawong very very much. It is a big hotel and yet very cosy and comfortable. The Chinese restaurant is very good and the morning breakfast delicious. The lounge is very inviting and very enjoyable to sit there and watch the world go by. The hotel is centrally located and a walking distance to all the attractions in Surowong and Silom. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Makoto S. Business travelers Japan, September 18, 2015
good hotel

location room parking
6
I met good hotel men. He can talk japanese. really kindly for me.
Report this review
Matthew H. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 16, 2015
4 day break bbk

LocAtion price
7
Great
Report this review
Wiliam O. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2015
Montien

Near Silom business district, patpong shopping and entertainment, freindly staff
9.3
Just a two day decompress after 30 hours of travel, some quick business and off. Keep an eye on the prices, the same room varies from $50 to $150. One of my main places to check. When cheap, a great place to stay. Still no free WIFI Grrr.
Report this review
Siok W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2015
Transit trip to Bangkok

Location, Big Room Size and Staff Services
6
During my 1 night stay in Montien, I found that the wi-fi facility was not offered free to the guests and I was surprised the the counter staff altitude were very odd that they did not feel apology with this old fashion service. Nowadays, even 3-star hotels also could offer free wifi in-room service in Bangkok. montien hotel should be downgraded to a 3-star hotel.
Report this review
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2015
the friendliest of staff

All the staff gave 100% including the top class evening entertainment .with superb restaurant facilities, breakfast and evening meals.
9.7
The stay my first week in Thailand was excellent , I returned again two weeks later , well positioned to explore a good swimming pool and a selection of internal evening entertainment , a really great break.
Report this review
Martin B. Business travelers Czech Republic, September 1, 2015
Hotel from 1965-78. It looks and works like that

Swimming pool is only good thing about the hotel
4.3
Check in took them over 30 minutes, because they couldn't find reservation. Room was always cold.balcony was sealed by Windows which cannot open. Worst thing was Internet, which I need for my work.THEY COUNT AROUND 10 USD FOR 24 HOURS, PER DEVICE, AND ANYWAY. IT'S NOT WORKING AT ALL! They just rob people on Internet. Really overpriced stay and services, and staff is really dummy, and not helpful as I could expect in 4 star hotel
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2015
OVERRATED AND PRETENTIOUS

LOCATION..
7
ACCEPTABLE---BUT THEY ROB THE GUESTS BY OVERPRICED WI=FI,& I/NET....NEEDLESS TO SAY I DID NOT USE AT HOTEL.
Report this review
Thanapong K. Business travelers Thailand, August 28, 2015
A Typical standard hotel with a good location.

Location Location Location
7.3
An outstanding location right in the heart of city center of Bangkok; otherwise, it's just a typical normal standard hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 827 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05