or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1195 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Tommy S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2014
great location. closed to every thing.

location, shopping, easy to get around
8.3
The hotel is centrally located near shopping night life and public transportation
P H. Business travelers New Zealand, January 25, 2014
Check in Nighmare

location ,room size ,door mam
7.7
Poor check in experience Intrusive and inefficient and made to feel like a criminal as my wife had not arrived at the same time. Seriously poor attitude that almost motivated me to walk out. If this was the level of customer service during the time of protests when the occupancy numbers are down and service is paramount I hate to think what the service would be like when busy.
Gerda K. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
excellent hotel have staye here several times

friendly reception nice rooms quick room service
10
only drawback breakfast staff never smile chefs an cleaners do but not the hostesses
Kevin F. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Selected this hotel as it was close to train and B

Location, Secure, Comfortable.
7
Good experience with close access to transport and restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable. The rate was on the high side considering breakfast and internet were not included. Security was good and maintained a high standard with regard to after hours visitors / guests.
Nigel K. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Ideal for the what we wanted to do

Good location for seeing Bangkok's sights Good breakfast Pleasant staff who were informative about the best way to see what we wanted
8.3
Very Pleasant stay with a good breakfast to start the day and helpful staff that helped sort problems quickly and efficiently and providing a good source of information
David S. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Fantastic hotel with excellent staff and amenities

The location, easy access to transport and the attentive staff.
10
The time at The Montien was excellent, from the friendliest doorman named 'Ratsac' to every other member of the staff.
Thunkamon T. Business travelers Thailand, January 16, 2014
I reserved for my client, so good

Clear room, large room and good service
10
That time was the politics's problem near this road. My client said in the morning he heard the voice from the mob. I asked afraid or not. He said not because this hotel's security is very good. No need to worry anymore.
Tod T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2014
Never Again

1) Location; 2) Value; 3) Comfort
7.7
The working staff such as the doormen and the bellmen are very friendly, however the management staff is downright rude and hostile towards guests.
Jessy B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
unpleasant - ripped off -

i do not recommended this hotel. It may have been a 4 stars 25 years ago but not in Today's standard.
4
I bought a room for a week. They charge extra 10$ a day for wifi but that's not only for the room but for each device. So needing a phone and laptop - suddenly I was paying extra 20$ a day!!! Considering how old is this hotel - I would have been somewhere else if I had known where internet is included. Staff in the lobby barely speaks English.
Anthony K. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
Stay right in the heart of fun and floric

1) Very affordable 2) very centrally located 3) staff very helpful
10
The check in was very professionally and efficiently done and the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is centrally located and we can walk to practically anywhere we wish to go - shopping, tasty Thai food,shopping Mall,massage shops, coffee shops etc etc. The room is adequately big,clean and stocked with many amenities. The coffee shop is open 24 hours. The surrounding is very safe given that we were in Bangkok during a political crisis. Taxis are available any time and the staff always ready to help. One feels at home in Montien.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08