or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Anthony H. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Brief but accommodating.

Central
8.3
The hotel was pleasant however we finished up with a smokers room which as non smokers was not very nice. We were never asked if we wanted a non smoking room. Breakfast was OK although some of the dishes were cold.
Brian W. Couples Canada, July 13, 2014
Great HOTEL WELL WORTH THE PRICE

Hotel location, staff, Food
10
My stay was awesome. The hotel staff are friendly and attentive. They remember their guests and were more than willing to help with anything that I asked. If you are looking to go shopping it is close to the BTS, MBK and the Patpong market. It is now my hotel of choice when staying in Bangkok.
Chalisa B. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2014
Overall is ok

Good location, large room and clean
7
The hotel is near to shopping street. The room is quite big. Overall is good
Li B. Business travelers China, July 10, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly like stay home.

staff training, clean, friendly
7
Hotel staff very friendly like stay home, I will come back.
Felix W. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
spacious with good view

location, good view & comfortabe
9
Russell S. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2014
I love this historic hotel

location, hotel staff, value for money
9.7
I come to Bangkok for work at least twice a year and I always stay at the Montien near Silom. It is well located for my needs close to both MTR metro and BTS Skytrain stations and close to the major shopping areas of Bangkok. This was the first hotel in Bangkok designed in the modernism style. It's now a bit faded compared to the new luxury hotels of Bangkok but I love it precisely because of the former grandeur - it has loads of atmosphere and above all I find it a really comfortable home away from home sort of place. The hotel staff are wonderful. Rooms are well sized and nicely appointed. Good swimming pool. My only criticism is the high cost of wifi - it's a relatively good connection but not cheap.
Wimonrat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 3, 2014
good location

Good location
6
Pleasant stay. Hotel located in central Bangkok. Close to night clubs and big shopping areas like MBK, Paragon, Siam Square.
Wimonrat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 1, 2014
Located in the heart of Bangkok

Convenient loaction
6
Located near night clubs and close to big shopping areas like MBA, Paragon, Siam
Bernard O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Good hotel but some surprises

Overall very good hotel
8.3
Very comfortable room BUT charge for internet access - NO FREE internet access in common areas as stated in Hotel description and I was disappointed that there was not Tea/coffee/kettle in the room for a 4 star hotel a big disappointment
Stephan W. Couples Germany, June 26, 2014
Little bit older hotel, nice and affordable

very friendly staff, nightshopping, restaurants nearby
8.3
the three days there were very nice, the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. the breakfast (included) is large and rich. the rooms are clean and comfortable. however, the Internet was slow and expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02