or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1172 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1172)
Sort by:
Kenny T. Business travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Centrally Located Hotel.

Near shopping, nite spot & food
6.3
The hotel is centrally located. Its near to major shopping centres. Great nite spots, pubs and bars near by. Many places for food also.
Tracey G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Okay, for a couple of nights

Location, Lobby man & Pool
6
The hotel facilities are good overall. Nice pool, reception area and pool. Rooms are starting to need a bit of a revamp however and staff were not the friendliest.
Kim K. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
The toilets ruined it

Breakfast, location, staff
5.7
Toilets clogged or didn't flush at all. Ants. These two factors ruined the experience. Saving grace were breakfast and staff.
Tadahiro I. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2014
Large rooms at low prices

Location, large rooms and prices
7.3
It's just in front of the famous/infamous Patpong Street, so you get all kinds of fun, proper or dodgy. Though priced at only around US$45, the rooms are clean and large. It's an old-ish building. I guess it was once a top class hotel.
Lok L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Great stay, a hotel I will visit again

Awesome breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
Breakfast is awesome, great taste even though variety is limited. Staff is very friendly when checked in. Sleep over check out time for more than an hour, hotel is not charging me. With all facilities with nice maintenance. Traditional Thailand interior design make a special feel. Not easy to find the hotel at the first time, but actually very near to Silom area and just 5-8 minutes walk to Sala Daeng bts. Hotel staff is very friendly and doing best effort when asking to call a meter cab.
T W. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Clean room and good location

Good location. Clean Room. Near to BTS Skytrain station.
5.7
Located in the famous Silom and Surawongse roads. Close to BTS Skytrain station Sala Daeng and MRT station Silom. Front office staff went about their duties in a business like manner, and not at all friendly. Live entertainment in the lobby bar was just so so. Room was clean but the overall maintenance should improve. Shops and stores are just outside the hotel.
Satis I. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Disappointed

Location, Transportation and close to hospital
6.3
disappointed, there is no Wifi available unless we have to pay extra. The room needs renovated, the bathroom is outdated, hot water and cold water is not consistency while we were shower. There is no coffee maker in the room if we need coffee-maker in the room, we have to pay extra. The electricity is outdated, there is not enough outlet, when we charged our cell phone, iPad, the power went off. We selected to stay in this hotel because we were married here in 1990.
Tengsocheata S. Couples Cambodia, December 29, 2013
Most Horrible staffs performance I have ever been

Horrible, rude, and no attitude
3
The 0 staff performance of this hotel just turn me down and will never looking back to this hotel and Thailand again... The receptionists there really have no attitud, shout and force me to sign the signature to accept their term and condition. Look like those receptionists guy were dumped by their boyfriends, they show off their angers to me (the customer). I swear and will never ever going back to that hotel again...
Philip O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
Forgettable

Location, location, location.
3.7
Was totally forgettable. Room is functional for that price. Location is only plus point. The doorman is very polite and helpful though.
Cherdwong H. Business travelers Thailand, December 26, 2013
Old but clean and comfortable

Dining Location Trasportation
8.7
Easy access, nice staff but not good in English, room is old and small but quite and clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03