Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1825 reviews

882 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1825)
Sort by:
Audrey E. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2016
Internet charges
4.7
Can't believe in this day and age you have to pay for Internet at a major hotel. Nit just pay but pay a lot. Over 250 thb fir 24 hours. Ok...excessive. if you have to pay then so be it. But the signal was awful! Had to resort to my mobile phone internet even though I had paid a premium charge. If you charge a lot for Internet then please justify by providing a good service. I complained on check out. They just smiled and still charged me for the use!
Report this review
Ju H. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2016
Disappointing stay!
4
I paid extra to upgrade to Deluxe Room but was give an room from the old wing. After my complaints, they changed to a much decent. If the hotel could not arrange the room I paid, they could have told me so without telling a lot of story...No free WiFi.. dis-inerested & unhelpful front staffs....Not worthy the money at all!
Report this review
Janice W. Groups Hong Kong, May 15, 2016
3.7
。。
Report this review
Teik P. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2016
Wifi
6
My second stay from 12/05 to 14/05. First was way back in 2011. If you want to be connected via free wifi at this hotel, forget it. One has to pay for wifi!!! I'll never stay here again. Today, everyone loves to be connected but to pay for wifi even in the room is absurd. And you've to pay even when at the lobby.
Report this review
Sorot K. Business travelers Thailand, May 14, 2016
-
5.3
-
Report this review
Sangwon Y. Couples South Korea, May 12, 2016
Need to teach staff about manners..
4
The man staff stay near restaurant elevator at night. He has really so bad manners about speaking and action. He make me discomfort. I met him about 11,May 11:00 P.M. If manager in this hotel read this, teach him well about manners..
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2016
Dont go rip off extra 1100baht when i took someone
1.3
Paid for double and they charged extra 100baht and attitude disgraceful
Report this review
Tommy B. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2016
Excellent if you are Japanese
6.7
The area is very Japanese and the hotel is geared up for that. It still cateres for europeans. The breakfast was good, but very little thai food. It did have proper bacon and pork sausages.......and beans if you want the same as you can get at home. We stayed in early may, a dip in the pool to cool down before going out in the evening was a must! The staff are very good and helpful. Happy to recommend.
Report this review
ศุภกฤชฏิ์ ค. Solo travelers Thailand, May 4, 2016
Air condition
5.3
Bad air condition
Report this review
Ron B. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2016
no Complimentry wifi as per web site
5
WiFi charged 167bt/hr or 267bt/day not free! lack of power points for operating/charging of devices, laundry service excellent but modretly expensive
Report this review
1 - 10 of 882 reviews Next page
Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05