or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1195 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Li B. Business travelers China, August 18, 2014
Staff Friendly

Service
6.7
Hotel Staff is very friendly!
Brian W. Couples Canada, August 12, 2014
Great hotel great location but

Location, staff and dining
9.3
My stay was great the people are the same as always. The only draw back is that the hotel is older and the plumbing needs some TLC. When using hot water start it a couple of minutes before so that the pipes can clear.
Shubin F. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2014
not very well managed

location
6.7
I can see they put a lot of efforts to make the guests feel welcome. They hired quite a lot staff to serve guests in the lounge room. But I was disappointed with their performance. The hotel wasn't bad generally, good location, above average condition, room was big. When I checked out, one boy asked me if I needed a taxi, I said yes. He asked me to wait in the couch, then went to other business. I saw a taxi came by, thought it was for me, but they let another guy who just walked out to the front without luggage take it. A few more minutes, two taxis came in. The boy was still on something else, I asked him if that taxi was for me. He then realized I was still waiting. But the guy in the front, let a good-conditioned taxi go, asked me into the apparently could-breakdown-any-minute taxi. And then kept telling me, how much to the airport, and I need to pay for highway. Who told you I'll take the highway. Anyway, the taxi driver got on the highway, which I paid for. All I observed was the taxi got very noisy once the speed is up to 70, and we had to drive below 70, watching every vehicle passing by us, disappearing into totally not heavy traffic. What's the point of paying that much and taking the highway? Actually, at that moment, I was just praying for the taxi not breaking down on the high way, couldn't care less about the toll.
Corey M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Great Spot

Location is perfect, front door staff are something special and this is great value for money
9
P H. Business travelers New Zealand, August 8, 2014
Old Style

Food . room size and location
8.3
best check in I have had for a long time. Even a few smiles
Boontip T. Business travelers Thailand, August 3, 2014
Perfect

Value, comfortable, clean
10
I will be back again
Russell S. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
I love this historic hotel

Location, hotel staff, value for money
10
I come to Bangkok for work at least twice a year and I always stay at the Montien near Silom. It is well located for my needs close to both MTR metro and BTS Skytrain stations, close to the major shopping areas of Bangkok and to Chulalonghorn University. This was the first hotel in Bangkok designed in the modernism style. It's now a bit faded compared to the new luxury hotels of Bangkok but I love it precisely because of its former grandeur - it has loads of atmosphere and above all I find it a really comfortable ‘home away from home’ sort of place. The hotel staff are wonderful and have got to know me, so I’m warmly welcomed. Rooms are a decent size and nicely appointed. Good swimming pool. My only criticism is the high cost of wifi - it's a relatively fast connection but not cheap.
Kooi D. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Waited more than 30 minutes for check in.

Clean and less than 10 min walk to MRT station.
7.3
Manlika T. Groups Thailand, July 20, 2014
Montien Hotel Bangkok

Good
6
Chalisa B. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2014
Overall is good

Good location, value of money and friendly staffs
7.7
It is an old building but it's ok. The room is clean but the shower is quite old. The hotel is quit near to Silom shopping street .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02