Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Hotel Bangkok

54 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Surawongse Hotel
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Entrance Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main Building Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade Garden Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Monti Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee Shop Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54 Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C Lounge Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 475

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1522 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1522)
Sort by:
Wooi K. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Hotel is old, rusty water piping,carpet smelly

Location,room is big,friendly staff.
7
OK,good
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2015
Sad,Sad old hotel in great location.

Location,location and price
6.3
Report this review
Yuli U. Business travelers Indonesia, August 16, 2015
lovely to stay and always back to the Hotel

service,Cleanest and in the city
9.3
I don't like with lady how lopk after Taxi Counter in front Hotel .......please remove her.
Report this review
Pornchai Y. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2015
Good Location, Thai Style Looking hotel

The staff gave me upgraded room for free, the room and bed is very big...very good!
7.7
Lift very old model and slow. I just wonder how group tour coming down during rush time. Noisy with the next door....a grop tour Room look old but still working well
Report this review
Kuntalee L. Business travelers Thailand, August 14, 2015
ok

ok
6
Report this review
Peter K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2015
Glad It Was Only One Night

Location, Location, Location
5.3
I booked this room for as one night stay because of location to Chula Hospital. I would ot stay here again as there are too many other better 4 star places around. This is a old and established hotel in serious need of a complete makeover. I know some people like the so called ambiance of these older places. I am not one of them. I only stayed in the cheaper room so I feel maybe the rooms on the upper more exclusive wing are much nicer. Read this part of the review very closely. We were located in a room on the 6th floor in the back side of the wing. There is a major construction project just beginning on this side of the building next door to the property. This project looks to be at least a year in the making and I feel sure that this is and will become a serious noise issue for anyone that stays there that cannot stand noise even a little bit. The staff will not tell you about this until you discover it on your own when occupying the room. This review is dated 12 August 2015 and I feel sure the construction will be going on for many months if not more than a year. Not much else to say. The room was clean but had a slight smoke smell of cigarettes although this was a non-smoking room? Plenty of hot water for shower. AC worked well and no moldy smell. Carpet needed replacement. Bed was nice but I am sensitive to noise so the traffic and construction noises were for me too much. If my stay was scheduled for more than 1 night I would have asked for a room on the other side of the building away from Rama IV road noise and the construction. Most staff was nice that we dealt with. Breakfast food buffet was over-priced but typical fare for a 4 star. Good luck if you stay here
Report this review
Yusuke K. Couples Japan, August 9, 2015
Aged hotel with dignity.

size of the room, excellent Greeting at main entrance Doorman, pleasant Breakfast meal.
8.7
We were greeted by friendly doorman at the main entrance followed by smileful front clarks. room 1715 was large and comfort with free mineral water bottles. We would be more happy if the Montien hotel provides free Wifi.Over all evaluate this hotel is above 4 point.
Report this review
Kraisorn S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 8, 2015
Good location

This hotel is good location, close to many places for nightlife
6
The hotel building and elevator was too old but good enough, No free internet access.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2015
good hotel good location

location service clean
9
a good hotel just across from Patpong Rd unfortunately the deal was spoilt because theydid not include wifi and breakfast in the price..so mean therefore I did not eat there had breakfast and dinner outside the hotel as a protest staff are good and your luggage is safe. nice room with genuine wood finishings and mirrors
Report this review
Wayne M. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
A Lot To Be Desired

Location to MRT, location to Patpong Markaet, The Doorman
3.3
In a world where loyalty in the hospitality industry is valued it wasn't at the Montien. We were staying for the third time no mention was made of this by the hotel ( or even taken into account). Our delux room was twin beds and nothing like the picture. We were changed to another room, it reeked of tobacco ( neither of us has ever smoked). The shower leaked at the nozzle and the bathroom flooded after every shower. We told management, they knew and said to use our towels to soak up the water. The pillows were all one size (large) so one's neck was at a 45 degree angle. Sorry our loyalty to the Montien has expired
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Hotel Bangkok BangkokMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main BuildingMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bakery ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jade GardenMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The MontiMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ruenton Coffee ShopMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club 54Montien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Club C LoungeMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMontien Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Montien Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05