or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien House Hotel

5 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Montien House Hotel Samui - Beach Montien House Hotel Samui - Beach Montien House Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Montien House Hotel Samui - Facilities Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Exterior Montien House Hotel Samui - Garden Montien House Hotel Samui - Exterior Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior
Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe Building Montien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe Building
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
675 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (675)
Sort by:
Angela A. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Nice beach,good location and close to shopping

The location of this hotel is great for shopping, bars and restaurants.
8
We stayed in the new building for 3 nights and thankfully that was all because it was very noisy during the night.If we were to return to this hotel we would get a garden bungalow.The wifi was good.
Zbigniew L. Couples Poland, April 1, 2014
a very nice stay same as previously

nice rooms, good breakfast, perfect location
8
Overall a very nice stay, similar to my visit about 20 years ago,so I would say Montien House, not new but going strong! Prices of food are up, but that is all of Samui. Travel office overcharging slightly,but...nobody is perfect
Tuomas L. Groups Finland, March 16, 2014
An enjoyable stay

Location, staff, beach
9.7
I've stayed at Montien House on three separate trips now, in three types of rooms. The superior cottages are my favorite, they are close to the beach and have the nicest atmosphere. The building rooms are newer/cleaner, but they lack that little something in atmosphere. The restaurant has nice food, and the staff is friendly. The pool is very small, but a fairly nice surrounding.
Sonya K. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
we checked out early due to noise

location, beach. pool on beach
6.7
I should have known better, we have always avoided Chaweng due to the crowds and noise, however with my friend never been to Thailand o thought convenience would be ideal thus us choosing this great value for money hotel. Unfortunately we booked in the new modern building bit it was so noisy at nigjt we had to check out on day 3. We would have stayed if we could get a garden bubba. If you are a younger person wanting to party this is a great hotel for you.
Madelen F. Couples Sweden, February 16, 2014
Deluxeroom was so nice!

The room, the service and the closeness to the beach
8.3
We loved our room. A Premier Deluxe Building Room. A little bit asian in the style and such nice decoration. The bathroom was very nice! We tought that the pool was a little bit bigger and there were no sunbathbeds on the beach or by the pool when we came there at 11 oclock. The beach was very narrow just there so not so mutch space to lay down..
Dominic B. Solo travelers Germany, January 29, 2014
A very nice stay at Montien House Hotel

Location, Price and helpful staff
8.3
It was very nice stay at the Montien House. The location is in the middle of the night life district but in the night is it quiet. The staff was always friendly, the internet connection was OK (could have been better) and the breakfast was OK for the money. It takes you only 1 minute to the beach this is another plus point. I can definitely recommend this place.
Richard K. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Fabulous location

Location nightlife area
9.7
Excellent,one of the nicest place I've stayed in. Loved it, recommend it to everyone.
Chelsea P. Couples Canada, January 7, 2014
Our favorite place to stay in Samui

Good location, close to everything, friendly staff
9.7
Ane S. Couples Norway, December 29, 2013
nice hotel, good value for money

close to the beach, good breakfast, clean room
8
nice simlpe hotel at the beach. good breakfast, and clean room. close to party but not disturbing.
Mohan R. Couples India, December 27, 2013
Good beach front resort !!

Beach front location, well maintained property, close to shopping
7.3
A very pleasent stay!! Great room with a view to the beach and the pool. Being right on the chewang market, all the happening places are a walk away in the evenings!! Staff was professional but somehow was missing the personal touch which makes them a bit arrogant. Otherwise a great place to stay in chewang samui for a memorable trip !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07