or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien House Hotel

5 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Montien House Hotel Samui - Beach Montien House Hotel Samui - Beach Montien House Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Montien House Hotel Samui - Facilities Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Exterior Montien House Hotel Samui - Garden Montien House Hotel Samui - Exterior Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior
Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe Building Montien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe Building
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
665 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Richard K. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Fabulous location

Location nightlife area
9.7
Excellent,one of the nicest place I've stayed in. Loved it, recommend it to everyone.
Chelsea P. Couples Canada, January 7, 2014
Our favorite place to stay in Samui

Good location, close to everything, friendly staff
9.7
Ane S. Couples Norway, December 29, 2013
nice hotel, good value for money

close to the beach, good breakfast, clean room
8
nice simlpe hotel at the beach. good breakfast, and clean room. close to party but not disturbing.
Mohan R. Couples India, December 27, 2013
Good beach front resort !!

Beach front location, well maintained property, close to shopping
7.3
A very pleasent stay!! Great room with a view to the beach and the pool. Being right on the chewang market, all the happening places are a walk away in the evenings!! Staff was professional but somehow was missing the personal touch which makes them a bit arrogant. Otherwise a great place to stay in chewang samui for a memorable trip !
Laird B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Very pleasant stsy

Location. Beach.
8.3
Nice beach front hotel with a variety of room types. Good pool also. Staff very friendly and attentive.
Kimberley O. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2013
Great value for money, perfect beach location

Location, beach access, good breakfast
8
The hotel is worn but overall very good value for money. The beach is fantastic as it is right at the edge of the pool and if you choose to lay by the pool it is also a great choice. The bungalows are worn and tired as we the rooms in the older two story building. But if you get a really good deal they are okay. The new building has renovated rooms which are much nicer but away from the Bach and if you càn splurge get the new rooms with the private pools. I state twice coming back after a miserable experience in Koh Tao. My lesson learned was that you don't know what you have until its gone. My second stay was cheaper than the first which made it ever better. Dont pay a lot, get an insider deal. Breakfast was really good, limited choice but good quality. On a trip where I found myself looking for good customer service at every turn I found it at this hotel. The staff are great and willing to help, they even offered us a room to shower when they couldn't give us a late check out. It is a great location in the beach and in town. I would stay here again.
Sunita K. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Good stay

Location, friendly staff and easy access to everywhere
7
The room was very clean but run down furniture. There is no phone in the room. Should have slippers in the room as its not carpetted. Our deluxe room was a basic room but clean n comfortable
Stoyan V. Couples Bulgaria, November 30, 2013
Good location,nice people,close to the beach

Close to the beach,kind staff,nice garden
9.7
We had really great time in the hotel:-)the staff is nice,very kind people,the hotel is on the beach
Ahcene A. Couples France, November 30, 2013
Basic room

Location
3
Room had kind of a moisture smell. Highly dissapointed by the services provided compared to the previous time when I booked the pool villa. Location remains the strong asset of this hotel.
Idan S. Couples Israel, November 27, 2013
excellent value for money, loved it

Large room, Location, Close to the beach
8.3
In total we stayed for 5 nights in the Montien house, 2 in the Garden Huts and the rest in the new building rooms. The garden huts are a bit old and far from being a modern room but they are excellent to get in and out from since they are ground floor closer to the beach and the pool. there is a safe in the room, so shouldn't be a problem with stealing. The hotel located on a side street between the beach and Chaweng street, so it's quite and nice. I would recommend you to take the mode modern rooms in the new building, they are top quality and we just loved staying there. INTERNET FYI - if you feel like you must have a stable internet in the room then I would recommend asking a room closer to the router, since in the new building it have a low signal in the more distant rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien House Hotel SamuiMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolMontien House Hotel Samui - FacilitiesMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - ExteriorMontien House Hotel Samui - GardenMontien House Hotel Samui - ExteriorMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolMontien House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - DeluxeMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe- buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - DeluxeMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe- bathroomMontien House Hotel Samui - DeluxeMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe- balconyMontien House Hotel Samui - DeluxeMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Building- bathroomMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - Superior- bathroomMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - Superior

Customer Reviews - Montien House Hotel, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C05