or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien House Hotel

5 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Montien House Hotel Samui - Beach Montien House Hotel Samui - Beach Montien House Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Montien House Hotel Samui - Facilities Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Restaurant Montien House Hotel Samui - Exterior Montien House Hotel Samui - Garden Montien House Hotel Samui - Exterior Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior
Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Suite building Montien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe Building Montien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe Building
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Ebrahim I. Groups Bahrain, September 20, 2013
The hotel was soooo amazing, and new

Friendly staff, clean hotel as it was new, very good house keeping
10
This hotel was amazing comparing to other hotels, amd worth the money you pay. As the hotel new the elveator was not ready yet, so You need to use the stairs for the 2nd and 3rf floor. Overall, If im going to koh samui again, diffinetley I'll stay in the hotel
Lorraine B. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Central Location

Value; Location; Friendly atmosphere
8
Very satisfied although the room description on the hotel's website did not match the room. Fortunately this did not matter in the end.
Gang W. Groups United States of America, September 19, 2013
good location, nice staff, value for money

good location, nice staff, value for money
8
Yonathan H. Couples Israel, September 17, 2013
Comfortable and good value

Location, clean, nice garden
7.7
The hotel was simple and nice, on the northern edge of the lake. It's a busy area very close to bars and restaurants but still quiet. We had a simple room and got a very good deal for it. The room had a single window which faces the path so you need to close the curtains. Each room has a balcony facing a well kept garden, and there's a small pool right on the beach. For the price, we were very pleased with our stay, but this isn't a resort by any means.
Alexander T. Solo travelers Sweden, September 14, 2013
beach hotell

nice room. bathroom was great. close to beach
7.3
it was ok. the location was not very nice, but inside the hotel area was great
Patrick O. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
Average Hotel, nothing wrong with that

close to the beach, nightlife, restaurants
7.7
This hotel was fine, average but fine. We got a good price for a deluxe room, and really I wouldnt want to pay any more than what we did. We only stayed 1 night, and the reason was our 1 year old! Everything was just a little bit sharp and dangerous for him to crawl around, bare wires on some of the cords etc, if it wasnt for him, we would have stayed longer, because its one of the cheaper places in chaweng but still in the center of it all.
Tracy M. Families with older children Australia, September 1, 2013
Ok for a night

Price, big room, clean rooms
6.3
This hotel has no lifts so its hard going logging up your luggage 3 flights of stairs, its quiet noisy at night as everyone leaves there bikes out the front of this hotel, so you hear every drunk coming from night clubs to pick up there motor bikes. Breakfast was good, rooms are lovely & big. I wouldn't recommend a holiday here. We only stayed for one night on a stop over thank god. I wouldn't Stay here again, there are heaps better hotels around this area.
Jeffery G. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
great location, shops one side, beach the other

location to shops and restaurants, pool and beach accessability, friendly visitors
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was plentiful, beach clean, pool large enough for everyone and no loud noise in rooms. Staff were friendly, shuttle available and excellent resort for shopping and eating
Rebecca G. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2013
Good location. Loud construction.

1.) Location (access to beach with chairs). 2.) Clean swimming pool. 3.) Buffet breakfast had lots of options.
6
While the location was good (right near Ark Bar and other party spots, but still quiet), I would not stay at this hotel again. There was construction going on, and it started by 9 am (or sometimes earlier). I wanted to sleep in, and it was difficult with all the noise. The food and drinks were tasty, but overpriced. Drinks were 220 baht here (120 next door). Seafood BBQ was 90 baht per 100 grams compared to 55 down the beach and 70 next door.
Mark C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Nice location, a little busy.

Location, good beach and close to other restaurants
4.3
My stay was fine but the staff seemeed a little stressed at times and werent particulary friendly to guests. Certainly no famous Thai smiles! Room was clean enough although on the 3rd floor which was a pain to have to keep walking up steps. Overall fine for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien House Hotel SamuiMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolMontien House Hotel Samui - FacilitiesMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - ExteriorMontien House Hotel Samui - GardenMontien House Hotel Samui - ExteriorMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Building

Customer Reviews - Montien House Hotel, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B06