Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien House Hotel

5 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
787 reviews

359 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Pia J. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
location perfect

The villas are fabulous and close to the beach. staff are friendly and very efficient .Located right on the beach ,and in the center of chaweng.
10
Our stay here was comfortable, fun and relaxing. Beautiful place. Perfect location. Safe, family friendly.
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2014
Nice hotel and great location!

Staff, room, pool
9.3
ive been staying here for a few years now and I always enjoy our stay? It's like a family run hotel, so they take care of their guests like being home!
Report this review
May L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Good location

At the center, good location
6
Report this review
Yu C. Couples Taiwan, December 10, 2014
good location and services but old hardware

good location and service with acceptable price
7.3
this hotel have good location and private beach for stay, but hardwares are old and without good maintenance. Suggest to bring anti bugs spray cause there's a lot of mosquito
Report this review
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2014
Nice choice

Location, style, staff
9.3
Sixteen years after my first visit, Montien House is still a comfortable and convenient choice. Nice setting and great location, plus friendly and accomodating staff.
Report this review
Kevan F. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2014
Montein with the kids

Location, Food and general feel
8.3
We had six nights at Montein House Hotel, we travelled in a group of 8, 6 adults and two children aged 7 and 9. I thought the location was excellent, we were on the beach but a short walk to the busy street side markets/shops ect. The food was excellent but I think the buffet breakfast choices could have been a little greater. We had three different rooms due to the number in our group. The rooms were neat and tidy and cleaned daily. Getting a little old in spots but was quite quirky in design with nice gardens softening the complex. On the beach side we were close to massage, bars and a multitude of other restaurants to choose from. Would definitely go back and stay here.
Report this review
Mark S. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2014
Great

Staff is great
9.3
Great place to relax
Report this review
Per M. Couples Norway, December 4, 2014
worth a 3 star

location
7
it was good. the beds ok. no phone, but not nessecary. close to the beach and street. room ok, we had 2 floor, less mosquitos , i rent sec floor next time i go here the food....watermelon and other shakes are tooo sweet the waiter could have learned more english. the pool ok. the live evening music ok. been here 6 yrs ago, still same same. i def come back
Report this review
Mark S. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2014
Great

The staff was great the beach dining was wonderful the location was good
9.7
The Montien house for us was great yes a few repairs are needed but overall a great place to relax and unwind I will be back
Report this review
Jingjin R. Couples China, November 13, 2014
great

location service performance
9
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 359 reviews Next page
Montien House Hotel SamuiMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - Superior Montien House Hotel Samui - DeluxeMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - DeluxeMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - DeluxeMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - DeluxeMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Premier Building- bathroomMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BuildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Superior- bathroomMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe- bathroomMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - SuperiorMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe- balconyMontien House Hotel Samui - Deluxe- buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - Suite buildingMontien House Hotel Samui - ExteriorMontien House Hotel Samui - ExteriorMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomMontien House Hotel Samui - Pool VillaMontien House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolMontien House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolMontien House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - FacilitiesMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - RestaurantMontien House Hotel Samui - ExteriorMontien House Hotel Samui - ExteriorMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - BeachMontien House Hotel Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04