My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Pattaya Hotel

369 Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Hotel

Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Deluxe Room Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Deluxe Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Deluxe Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Family Suite Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Imperial Suite Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Imperial Suite - Living Area Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Presidential Suite Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Presidential Suite - Living Area Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Balcony Terrace Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Jacuzzi
Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming pool Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming pool Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - International Buffet Services Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - The Verandah Coffee Shop Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Buffet Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Tennis Court Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Spa Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Spa Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Spa Massage Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness Room Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness Room Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Kids club
Hotel Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Marc C. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2011
piss poor

pool staff was fun to be around
3.7
poor,the toilet in the room broke,the maid service was terrible,the overall attitude of every employee except the pool staff was piss poor.i will never stay there again!!!!!!
John W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2011
Overpriced dinosaur

Location
4.3
i have stayed at this hotel over the years now and nothing changes but the price. too expensive for this hotel now. very mediocre. my advice is to shop around, there is much more better value for money around than this overpriced dinosaur
Thomas W. Solo travelers Germany, July 18, 2011
Great View but rooms are old fashioned

great view and nice tennis court and gym was good.
5.3
+ nice view - complicated registration of guests - bathroom and room very old fashioned
Richard B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Beware of breakfast charges

Beautiful gardens and pool. Good location.
6.3
Check-in time is 14:00 so we arrived a few minutes after. We were told the room would be ready in 30 minutes, but we were kept waiting in the lobby for 1 hour and 40 minutes until 15:40 when the room was ready, so we lost a significant part of the afternoon. Buffet breakfast for two people is which is overpriced compared to other similar hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiffany cabaret show is excellent.
Thomas M. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2011
Good location, excellent features at a price.

Location. Excellent service. Well trained staff.
10
The Montein deserves it reputation as a 4 star hotel. The rooms are quite large and well equipped with a well stocked bar fridge. Servicing of the rooms is very professional and discreet. The marco Polo restaurant is a joy to eat at especially for the yum cha lunch. Checkin and chechout is flawless. Outside, the lawns, pool and amenities are immaculate. It was obvious that the staff training was A+. Overall, it was good value for money and more so because I got a good rate on Agoda. I have stayed there before but at a much higher price. It was a little bit of luxury in a little bit of heaven.
Hotel Feature Tip: easy to get to Walking street by beach rd and home via second rd.
Ivan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2011
Fantastic Gym

close to beach, good pool, great gym, very convenient walking distance
8.7
while in pattaya i moved to the montien simply based on the fact that after seeing a dozen other hotels, montien had the best gym. in addition the pool was great, it is right on the beach, room service food was excellent, cheap and quick. every room has a great sea view and consequently a perfect view of the sunset every night. located centrally, it was easy to walk anywhere i wanted to go. having stayed at somewhere less inviting, it really made my holiday when i checked out and moved to the montien. very clean and the staff were always helpful and polite.
Shopping Tip: head out past the pool to the back entrance onto the beach - turn right for the Hard Rock Cafe, and 2 mins walk to some great Italian restaurants, turn left and walk 2 mins to the Hilton and the new Central mall.
Raymond S. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2011
High-end Thai style hotel, rooms are fairly basic.

Balcony and view of Pattaya Bay. Swimming Pool
8.3
Service from the lobby staff was good from the outset. Swimming Pool is great and the view is great from all it's rooms. Great to sit out on the balcony and watch the sun go down.
Restaurant Tip: Don't book breakfast, plenty of places nearby.
Justin O. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2011
Older Hotel but very well positioned, and well run

Close to beach, great views, good restaurants
8.3
Very relaxing hotel. Well trained staff, close to everything
Restaurant Tip: Chinese restaurant is very good
Ljubomir P. Couples Australia, May 3, 2011
great central location, nice hotel

Nice central location across from the beach and near shopping
5.3
The common areas of the hotel are quite nice and the location is very central and close to the beach. The rooms are little bit outdated but clean and comfortable. The only I had was with one particular member of staff at reception who had shown very bad service skills. We had booked a caberet show at Tiffanys one evening including pickup through the tour desk in the lobby. We arrived at the lobby at the required time and 20 minutes later (and 10 mins prior to the show starting) the bus had still not arrived. I went to the tour desk but it was unmanned so proceede to reception to enquire. The employee at reception, Channman J, advised that it was not his issue as it was booked through the tour desk. When I advised that the desk was unmanned he again stated that it wasnt his problem but would call someone. I advised him that as the tour desk was in the lobby of the hotel and I was a paying customer si surely it was the job of its employees to "care"...to which he remarked, he would call but no really didnt care....that kind of attittude is entirely unacceptable!!
Anandrao N. Couples India, May 2, 2011
Good hotel, great location, enjoyed

close to beach, shopping, and sea food, enjoyed the location
8
Morning breakfast was not that great, no continental break fast
Restaurant Tip: Night life was great, Restaurant was good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Pattaya Hotel PattayaMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Deluxe RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Imperial SuiteMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Imperial Suite - Living AreaMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Presidential SuiteMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Presidential Suite - Living AreaMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Balcony TerraceMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - JacuzziMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - International Buffet ServicesMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - The Verandah Coffee ShopMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BuffetMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Tennis CourtMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SpaMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SpaMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Spa MassageMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Kids clubMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - GardenMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SurroundingsMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Orchid RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Vanda RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Catleya RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - LobbyMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - LobbyMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel InteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - The Hotel ExteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06