or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Pattaya Hotel

369 Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Hotel
Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Gym room Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior
Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room - Facilities
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
524 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Frank W. Couples Germany, January 17, 2014
Excellent value for money due to booking via Agoda

Very good location, nice relaxing garden, everything is wide and open
9
Very good location: next to the beach Nice relaxing garden: old Lelawadee trees, quiet even next to the beach road Everything is wide and open: You have the feeling that you can breathe and you're not in a small box
Anthony R. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Very Old Hotel

Ocean View, Centrally Located
5
Very poor internet,just a very old hotel in need of a refit would not stay there again
Elliott M. Groups Ireland, January 16, 2014
great room and excellent view, close to everything

style. cleanliness, location
8.7
excellent view from the balcony overlooking the beach, clean room and great service from the employees this is a great hotel to choose in pattaya
Prem T. Couples Timor-Leste, January 12, 2014
Pleasant stay as usual.

Friendly and very helpful staff, nice clean room, large area and ample parking space.
8.3
Very pleasant as expected. I have stayed here many times before but usually made own reservation. My first stay was as far back as 30 years ago when Pattaya was relatively quiet then. The hotel has kept up its quality and efficient service and has never disappointed me. Naturally sometime I stay at other hotels in Pattaya too depending on the company I am with. Newer and international chained hotels may offer something different but satisfaction level, to me, is the same.
Benjamin R. Families with young children Canada, January 1, 2014
Great hotel with a nice room

great view, great room, central to everything
7.7
Myself and my family really enjoyed our stay at the Montien; I was worried after reading a lot of the negative posts. I booked the hotel to watch the fireworks on New years. When we arrived the staff greeted us with drinks and checked us in. They were all really friendly. The room was on the 11th floor facing the beach. The balcony was big overlooking the pool, garden, and beach. It was very clean, with great water pressure, and lots of hot water. The room was not modern, more of a cottage type of atmosphere; I personally liked it more (warmth). The balcony had a screen door so I could have the fresh, beach air, without the bugs; Something I never see in hotels in Thailand. It was central and walking distance to Central mall, Tops, and the beach was just downstairs. The hotel had a beautiful garden, and a great playground for the kids. The hotel also had a kids pool, and nice tennis courts and gym. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of items to choose from. I sometimes get stuck in a place where I have to eat Thai dishes, but this hotel had lots of inter nation foods. Had the best view of the whole area for the fireworks experience. If I had any kind of complaint, I would say the price was a little high; however I booked only 12 hours prior, and it was on New Years. I would defiantly stay there again, if with my family.
Chi L. Families with young children Taiwan, December 30, 2013
Acceptable price with good location.

location, kid playing area, friendly staff
5
The hotel is acceptable with the price during long holiday period, staff are friendly and good service. But the handrail of the floor and balcony is too danger for kids to stay in the area alone...too short and easy for kids to climb on.
Kodchapong L. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2013
Old hotel in Pattaya

Old / Poor maintenance / Nice Staff
7
As I mentioned in the 3 best / worst things. I don't think there is much more left for a comment.
Lawrence L. Business travelers Singapore, December 19, 2013
good location, but very old and no maintenance

price, location, facility
6.3
no issue, good location, and cheap. however, the hotel is very old and need some upgrade and maintenance.
Charles T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Classic thai hotel

location, Garden, Comfort
9.3
Very Good stay for a Saturday Night in central Pattaya. all rooms have sea view and gardens are very nice. great location.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Very poor

The Location
4
Very very poor, it is a very old hotel never had a penny spent on it its damp smelly and nothing works. The shower in my room did not work in two days it could not be fixed so at last gave me a new room, but for the two days I had to shower by the pool or at the smelly 30 year old gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Sun desksMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - LobbyMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Gym roomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - LobbyMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room - FacilitiesMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room - FacilitiesMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Tennis CourtMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ViewMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ViewMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ViewMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Balcony/TerraceMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ViewMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ViewMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - InteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Montien Pattaya Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07